Courier Expert - Delivery Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,550 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Courier Expert - Delivery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Courier Expert - Delivery Reviews

About Courier Expert - Delivery:

For a fast courier service and dedicated courier vans, you can trust Courier Expert’s same day courier delivery service to collect & deliver your goods quickly and securely anywhere in the UK. Our comprehensive range of vans, ensure we can move anything from documents to pallets within the UK, quickly and efficiently.

Visit Website

Phone:

0871 474 5885

Email:

deliveryfeedback@courierexpert.co.uk

Location:

Eventus Business Centre, Sunderland Road, Northfields Industrial Estate,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The actual delivery of the item was fine but your employee absolutely ignored all advice of safe distancing and even went so far as to endanger me by walking into my property and putting me at risk, when I'm self isolating and put me in a state of fear,.,now I'm worried sick I've been exposed to Coronovirus through your employees stupidity. You need to educate your employeees on respecting people's right to self isolate and avoid contamination through safe distancing,really the need for a signature was unnecessary. I spoke to your staff member before ordering the service and he said he would keep contact to a minimum, but your employee produced a sheet of paper and chased me into my home for a signature, I cowered in fear at the top of my stair with my back to the courier to protect myself ,but she insisted on a signature. Contact free I don't think so,very in fact amatuerish,and I still haven't received an apology after complaining on the telephone, using your service was a very expensive mistake that potentially placed my life at jeopardy.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steven, We are very sorry this caused you distress. The current situation is very new and we have made great efforts to continually communicate to all of our 700 couriers, each time we make operational changes in response to the current Coronavirus situation. We currently have a no contact policy, with all couriers instructed to take a photo of the parcel, instead of asking for a signature and where possible maintaining a 2 meter distance. This is now standard policy and was at the time of your delivery. The courier in question is an occasional sub-contractor for us and hadn't done a delivery for us in some time, so had somehow slipped through the net of communication we had recently been putting out. I believe the call handler you spoke to on the day apologised for the incident and the courier in question had also been spoken to straight away and also updated on our latest procedures. We are all still learning new procedures each week and we intend to avoid repeating any mistakes. Once again, we are very sorry for any distress caused. Sincerely, Andy.
Posted 1 year ago
the courier arrived late to collect the documents and therefore the documents were late arriving at the destination.
Posted 1 year ago
My Courier was over 1 and a half hours late and the driver was unprofessional.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rishab, Please accept my apologies for the late delivery, although the driver was delayed in rush hour London traffic, we accept he should have delivered sooner than he did. If you wish to discuss this with us further, then please don't hesitate to give us a call on 0333 323 2203.
Posted 1 year ago
I initially spoke to a lady and confirmed I required a box to be taken to Birmingham the same day to be received by at latest 5.30. I was not told this would be an issue. I gave my details including spelling email - I was told I'd receive a confirmatory email - I didn't. I chased this up and spoke to another person - email was incorrectly spelt. Issue also relating to collection time and I was then told the item could not be collected until 5.30 and was unlikely to get to destination until 6.30-7pm. (Was in fact collected at 6pm). Inconvenience caused to all concerned and therefore are very unlikely to use this service again - had matters been different and the service acceptable it is likely we could have put work forward to you in the future. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simone, Please accept my apologies for the mistakes, we accept this was simply is not good enough. The matter has been investigated, extra support and training will be given to the staff member concerned. If you wish to discuss this with us further, then please don't hesitate to give us a call on 0333 323 2203.
Posted 1 year ago
Driver hadn’t planned the job, hadn’t made sure beforehand that he knew exact pickup and delivery locations, and needed guidance and hand-holding from start to finish. Also requested driver has a trolley to carry equipment to van as previous time my colleague had to carry them to the van himself as driver had sore back. Special instructions stated to drop packages to hotel on site and this was also a chore as driver had no idea what he was doing.
Posted 2 years ago
Please accept our apologies if the driver did not meet your expectations, although i can see that this job was collected and delivered on time. Please feel free to contact us on 0333 323 2203 if you would like to discuss the matter further and we will be happy to look into what happened in more detail. Regarding your request for a trolley, unfortunately this is not something we normally provide especially at short notice. I see in this instance the job was booked by yourself online.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't had a good experience with this company. The guy was over a hour late picking up the packaging. i advise the company it needed to be at the delivery address by 4:30 it arrived at 5:30. I couldn't get hold of the driver at all, and when i phoned the office they just gave me excuses... I don't understand why they allocated a driver so far away from the pick up point???
Posted 2 years ago
Driver arrived 45 mins later than expected. I had to call you for an explanation of this, rather than you call & re-assure us. We were then not confident that the parcel would arrive on time, or that you would keep us informed.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sally, First of all i am sorry you were disappointed with the service. I have looked into this matter and have noted that it was a delivery from Tamworth to Central London. According to our records, the latest time for collection was 11 am and the driver collected prior to this at 10.50. The estimated time for delivery was 15.00 and the driver delivered at 15.15. Although this is 15 minutes after the estimate, the very latest acceptable delivery time given to us by yourself at the time of booking was 16.30. In this case we did not call to advise, as we had delivered 75 minutes prior to this time. If you would like to discuss the matter further with us, please call on 0333 323 2203.
Posted 2 years ago
It Started off rather well, when booking the service, I have been advised of the max (free of charge) 15 minutes waiting period and that we would have to carry the cost for any longer waiting time. However, it was not made clear that once the waiting time is exceeded 15 minutes we will be billed for the entirety of the waiting time (including the initial free 15 minutes). The Driver did have to wait as the goods were not ready for collection upon arrival, which was 10 minutes prior the agreed time of pickup. However, the feedback from our colleagues was disappointing as he seemed unprofessional when answering the phone. Furthermore, the driver confirmed that he was waiting onsite whilst the goods were readied for collection, which could not be confirmed by. Overall, the goods arrived, but it was not a great experience for most parties involved.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sarah, I do apologise for any confusion. Essentially how it works is that we do indeed charge for the entirety of the waiting time, however should the wait be less than 15 minutes, we would actually waive the charge, as the amount would be too small to cover the administration time taken to deal with it. In this case the driver waited 40 minutes but we charged you only for 30, as he arrived at the collection 10 minutes early. Once again, sorry if we have caused any confusion on this matter.
Posted 3 years ago
Issues with taking the correct address, We have used other couriers and not had a problems with deliveries to the site address. Delivered 2hours later then estimated.
Posted 3 years ago
Collection and delivery where later than expected, and the time Goods where in transit exceeded reasonable time. I appreciate that traffic can be in issue but there was no incidents which would add to transit time. Wouldn’t use again but got us out of a hole.
Posted 3 years ago
Van arrived for pick up, to collect artworks, but already had a palette load of sharp edged metal flashings. These actually made loading difficult and potentially unsafe, for hands and for the artworks. It should have been an empty van. There were no ties or bungees for securing the load...the driver seemed unfamiliar with van and the load already on there, but he was helpful
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Laurence, Many thanks for your feedback, which will be looked into and taken on board.
Posted 4 years ago
Collection was missed by over 3 hours, I had to ring to follow this up, after which the package was collected just in time before the other office closed for the day. Disappointing it took me ringing to follow this up without this being done internally by courier expert . Package was eventually received on the same day 4/5 hours late.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Patrick, Please accept our apologies for what was an error by the driver, who had made a diary error. We also made an error in not monitoring the situation effectively, however we will make sure this type of error does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 4 years ago
Not easy to make the booking. Driver did not turn up and then had to make several calls to get another driver assigned which made the timescale very tight for delivery on a deadline dependant time.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Alison, your feedback is appreciated and we will take it on board. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
The customer services people were great, very helpful and flexible when I later changed my pick up and delivery time. Unfortunately, the courier still turned up at the original time rather than the re-arranged time leading to me having to make some last minute rearrangements.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Des, your feedback is appreciated and we will take it on board. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
The courier didn't arrive until 11:40am even though the quote for the service stated pickup was to be approximately 10:00am. I was informed via phone the pickup time may be more towards 11:00am as there were no drivers available immediately. I accepted this as the drop off at the delivery address would still be between 12:00 and 12:30pm as it was needed urgently for a meeting. The driver got lost on his way to the pick up address and on arrival was on the phone and was rude to the assistant operations manager who handed him the package. The driver asked where it was to be delivered and when he was told it was to go to Sheffield he moaned and seemed reluctant to continue with the job. Overall a poor service.
Posted 5 years ago
Turned up late, drove slowly and arrived late.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Micheal We are terribly sorry that you have had a bad experiance we will speak to the driver involved and make sure this doesnt happen again.
Posted 5 years ago
The courier arrive late. We had to phone the courier to find out where he was. He was sat across the road from the office in a car park and was expecting us to take the parcel to him.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Stephen, I do apologise that you have had this experience as this is not normal practice at all for Courier Expert. We will speak to the driver involved and make sure this does not happen again. Kind regards, Courier Expert.
Posted 5 years ago
I was not happy with the service. Even though I stated that I would be on my own and would only be able to give minimal help with a 67 kilo fridge, I did not think the courier was well equipped for the job. He was not able to move the fridge over the doorstep and i noticed as he was doing it the bottom of thhefridge was getting scratched. So we had to enlist my sons help, who happened to be there, endangering the backs of both my 16 year old son and the courier. If the courier had had a ramp the whole process would have been simpler and definitely better complying with health and safety. I couldn't believe he didn't have one in his van. Considering the service was not cheap and I paid almost 300 £ for this I would have expected the man on the job to be allocated some basic equipment to do the job as safely as possible and with no damage to the item.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barbara, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service. We have looked deeply into this and have listened to the calls to ensure a better service for you and others in the future. Upon booking this job you did not mention to us your expectation of needing any additional equipment to help with the loading of the fridge. You stated "between the two of us that's fine I just can't do it on my own". Had you mentioned at the time of booking, that there would be no assistance provided for the driver, then we would not have proceeded with it and advised you accordingly. Again we apologise that you had a bad experience with us
Posted 5 years ago
After receiving notification via email that the driver would be here in fifteen minutes, he proceeded to take at least another hour.
Posted 6 years ago
I arranged for a delivery collection at 7am, driver did not arrive until 8am. I asked the driver for an explanation and he thought he was scheduled to collect at 9am. The out of hours contact, however, were helpful, but my parcel arrived later than I had scheduled which was a shame.
Posted 6 years ago
Courier Expert - Delivery is rated 4.82 based on 1,550 reviews