Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.63 Rating 657 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Country Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

About Country Hotel Breaks:

Whether you wish to relax and unwind in the country, or find a base from which to explore your favourite region, you are sure to find the perfect hotel break at countryhotelbreaks.com.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 2125 532

Email:

reservations@countryhotelbreaks.com

Booking process easy and efficient, at short notice I needed to change my dates and the representative on the phone was very professional and friendly. She assisted in contacting the hotel and successfully amended or dates
Posted 1 year ago
Our break at Bedford Swan Hotel was marred by little unnecessary incidents: Safe in room not working. Reception promised to send someone but nothing happened. Request some milk sachets. Reception said housekeeping will provide straight away but none appeared and had to go to local shop to buy our own supply. On checking out tried to overcharge us!
Posted 14 hours ago
My husband and I needed a few days break after illness and burnham Beeches certainly fitted the Bill.The food was lovely.we stayed 3 evenings and perhaps a change of menu would have been nice.Nevertheless we found something different to have each evening and the lovely George always made our visit enjoyable.
Posted 16 hours ago
Really enjoyed our stay, it was made even more special by having our room upgraded. Lovely staff, but a little disappointed there weren’t any cocktails on the menu.
Posted 16 hours ago
Easy to understand booking system,quick with confirmation of booking within minutes. Excellent
Posted 21 hours ago
What a beautiful hotel with a lovely setting. A really old English Building rich with character. The staff were all so friendly. The reception, restaurant, bar staff and housekeeping were all so polite , friendly and so helpful. We stayed for one night and had dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing. The restaurant was in a stunning setting which added to the experience. The waitress and waiters were so knowledgable and provided amazing service. The room was lovely and provided us with all we needed. We visited the bar before bed for a last drink and was met with another room which was full of character. The bar staff were so friendly and recommended a great drink to finish off the night. Breakfast in the morning was full of choices and was cooked extremely well. And again the staff were incredibly kind and the service was great. Checkout was smooth and we left wishing we had another night to enjoy this picturesct place. Thank you 👍
Posted 1 day ago
Great choice of hotels and easy booking system
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much for your advice on our mini break away. The Hotel was everything we had expected and much more. We will certainly use your site again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Booked with ease online. Really looking forward to our stay.
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely hotel, booking was easy to do on website, a quick phone call to sort a small problem was quickly sorted and lady on the phone was very helpful and polite
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent range of hotels etc and around numerous locations. Somewhere for everyone.
Posted 2 days ago
Good choice of hotels and offers.
Posted 2 days ago
Fabulous short break
Country Hotel Breaks 5 star review on 25th July 2021 Country Hotel Breaks 5 star review on 25th July 2021 Country Hotel Breaks 5 star review on 25th July 2021 Country Hotel Breaks 5 star review on 25th July 2021 Country Hotel Breaks 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Posted 2 days ago
It was easy and quick to sign up too, and has wonderful hotels on it's site, looking forward to the trip in September , will let you know how that goes
Posted 2 days ago
Easy site to use, I suspect only a limited number of country house hotels subscribe. However, the offer we booked on this site was not obviously available on the hotel's own site and this seemed a much better deal. Haven't actually been to the hotel yet, so we shall see.
Posted 2 days ago
Would give it more stars if it had any kind of air condition in the room, temperature was so hot that elderly people could easily suffer a serious health risk! Windows fixed to stop from opening, which always annoys me, why do that? Needless to say my wife I did not sleep at all. And even contemplated sleeping in the car. Staff were very nice and friendly, however, if you are still going to enforce mask wearing for guests (after 19th July) then the staff should wear them too, one manager never did. If you advertise that your hotel set in billions of acres then at least set up some walks/paths to access some of it, only bit available was the grass to the rear with red and white tape sectioning access off! It was nearly 40 degrees and a walk in the woods would have been awesome. For a hotel claim this level of quality, you can’t have roadside cafe table settings and pots to stick sugar sashays in, and hold buffet breakfast that was set up the night before so everything was warm - including juice drinks ! In COVID times I assume the surfaces of the outside seating areas would be cleaned, however my Diet Coke glass was still there at breakfast so assume no one cleaned up from night before. Was also told by manager that in the evening it was bar service only… then to hear later that this was not true as staff were going around asking guest for orders… this was when I order my coke.. which took 20 minutes to arrive.
Posted 2 days ago
Good value for money. Comfortable room. Food was very pleasant as were the staff.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to book
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to book with some great offers. Will review again after our stay
Posted 2 weeks ago
Country Hotel Breaks is rated 4.63 based on 657 reviews