Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.62 Rating 261 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Country Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Country Hotel Breaks Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 2125 532

Email:

reservations@countryhotelbreaks.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Country Hotel Breaks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were unable to go on a spa break on Saturday as the spa we booked was closed. The resort said country break would contact us to confirm the cancellation and refund our money but two days later we have heard nothing. Tried calling and emailing them Saturday morning but no response at all
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Turnbull

Your review is rather disappointing to read as despite receiving a huge volume of emails and operating with limited staff we still managed to process your full refund within 2 weeks. In addition to this it wasn't a straightforward process as it was necessary to obtain confirmation of the closure from the hotel.

We do hope your refund has now been received and that you remain safe and well.

Kind regards

Countryhotelbreaks
Posted 2 weeks ago
This website was very easy to use, with plenty of choice and some excellent deals. I will, without doubt, use this site again and highly recommend it for those looking for a nice break and value for money.
Posted 2 months ago
Very much enjoyed our stay at Woodhall Spa - room was lovely and we had been upgraded without asking which was a lovely touch. Offer did what it said nice tasting bottle of champagne and money off our evening meal. Food at both breakfast and on the evening was very good although evening service seemed to be disorganised. SPA was nice but compared to some other SPA hotels I have visited is a little limited All staff made you feel very welcome and We would return again
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to navigate , lots to choose from , quick , clear booking process .
Posted 2 months ago
No problems encountered. Simple and straightforward process.
Posted 2 months ago
The website is easy to use however when you have paid you don’t get the correct information emailed to you and the link they send you doesn’t work,
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Miss Upham,

I am pleased to hear you found our website easy to use however disappointed you feel the information sent to you was not clear.

Confirmation of your booking was emailed to you on Saturday 7th March at 3:29 pm which was when you made your reservation. This provided details of your stay, including the arrival date, the name of the hotel and your booking reference number. Underneath that is a link which I have clicked on and it correctly takes you to your full booking confirmation which can be printed off.

Please do get in touch if you would like us to print this off and send it to you.

We do hope you enjoy your stay.

Kind regards

Countryhotelbreaks
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to use the site and view the offers available at lots of very lovely country hotels.
Posted 2 months ago
Had the most amazing 2 nights here with 3 friends,booked last minute as we were due to fly to Venice but chose not not with the corona virus outbreak in the area..The staff,the food the hotel,the pool and the hot tub were an extra bonus,couldn't book any treatments as there were no spaces available,but we did book last minute.Met the manager too and he was the most charming man.Will definitely return and tell all my friends about this beautiful hotel set in magical grounds.
Posted 2 months ago
I was very impressed with the booking process and the care taken to ensure that our requirements were fully understood and communicated to the hotel.
Posted 2 months ago
Couldn't make the booking on line as there was no option to select a disabled friendly room which was disappointing so I had to book by telephone.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought package last minute for break in Cotswolds. Couldn’t book online for same day booking but adviser called back immediately after contacting hotel as promised. Free complimentary upgrade a nice touch.
Posted 3 months ago
Hassle free booking
Posted 3 months ago
Have just booked a weekend break and found the website good and any queries dealt with very efficiently by friendly staff.
Posted 3 months ago
Despite the time difference between Canada and the UK, the responses to my queries were very quickly dealt with and, while all of the people I dealt with were very helpful and efficient, a special thanks to Julie for working so hard to find a package that worked for us. Great service!
Posted 3 months ago
Have yet to visit the hotel, but if the helpful service received whilst making the telephone booking is reflected in our stay then were sure it will be superb!
Posted 3 months ago
At this stage this review only relates to the booking process. i spoke to Victoria who was very professional and efficient. The whole process was very easy and smooth from my perspective.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant passionate people who engaged and offered a unsurpasable coastal break at a fantastic price given the accompanying extras.
Posted 3 months ago
The website wasn’t necessarily mobile user friendly.
A lot of the hotels look dated.
I thought the prices were extortionate, we are spending near on £800 for a 3 night stay.
A basic option was not available, you have to purchase a package.
Other than that a good experience and hope the stay is worth the money.
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful staff on hand if you need to call about your booking. Booking process itself very easy with no trouble using a gift voucher (unlike some other sites).
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent range of hotel options.
Posted 3 months ago
Country Hotel Breaks is rated 4.62 based on 261 reviews