Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.63 Rating 710 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Country Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

About Country Hotel Breaks:

Whether you wish to relax and unwind in the country, or find a base from which to explore your favourite region, you are sure to find the perfect hotel break at countryhotelbreaks.com.

Phone:

0333 2125 532

Email:

reservations@countryhotelbreaks.com

Recently found this website, which had a few different hotels I'd not heard of. Was very good and confirmation was very quick. The only thing I didn't realise was that there was a charge of £10 booking fee (maybe I didn't read the small print!).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The website is attractive and fairly easy to navigate. However I was surprised I had to provide payment details (for another hotel) only to be told the next day that it was not available on the required dates. This was disappointing and frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Mr Diplock Thank you for your review, and I'm pleased you found our website attractive & easy to navigate. For the majority of the hotels in our collection, reservations are confirmed immediately. Occasionally, however, some bookings are made 'on request', meaning we need to refer them to the hotel, and in your case, the hotel you initially requested was fully booked. We do not take any payment from you until your booking is confirmed, and I'm pleased that the reservations team were able to find a hotel that met your requirements. Wising you a wonderful stay, Country Hotel Breaks I
Posted 3 days ago
Thought the hotel we booked was very misleading, we booked the hotel as it was advertised mainly as a spa hotel, which was the main attraction only to discover after booking as it is not mentioned that entrance into the spa is only allowed to be booked 48 hours before check in dependant on availability and which room type you book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Clear and informative website and easy experience to book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Be nice to have a view of prices without needing to look at each place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lots of places to choose from and I like the different options
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our break at Bedford Swan Hotel was marred by little unnecessary incidents: Safe in room not working. Reception promised to send someone but nothing happened. Request some milk sachets. Reception said housekeeping will provide straight away but none appeared and had to go to local shop to buy our own supply. On checking out tried to overcharge us!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed our stay, it was made even more special by having our room upgraded. Lovely staff, but a little disappointed there weren’t any cocktails on the menu.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked with ease online. Really looking forward to our stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent range of hotels etc and around numerous locations. Somewhere for everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was easy and quick to sign up too, and has wonderful hotels on it's site, looking forward to the trip in September , will let you know how that goes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good value for money. Comfortable room. Food was very pleasant as were the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to book
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Although not the most scenic surroundings - almost on top of the Immingham oil refining station, staff were very welcoming, and the food was amazing! Would well recommend a day trip to the Spurn Point - fantastic scenery with plenty of history
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful place, very good food. Spa area needs a little more cleaning
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleasant hotel with nice garden. Staff were very helpful. For a short break, you can't go wrong. Easy reach of Chatsworth.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Food and service was good. Difficult to control room temperature. Had to leave window partly open even when it rained.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very user friendly website with clear description of breaks and offers. Contacting direct was easy and staff were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simple quick and painless booking procedure. All websites should be like this
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had query over bringing my dog when booking on line. Telephoned contact no all sorted no fuss no bother
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Country Hotel Breaks is rated 4.63 based on 710 reviews