Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.63 Rating 741 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Country Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

About Country Hotel Breaks:

Whether you wish to relax and unwind in the country, or find a base from which to explore your favourite region, you are sure to find the perfect hotel break at countryhotelbreaks.com.

Phone:

0333 2125 532

Email:

accounts@countryhotelbreaks.com

Overall hotel, ground and staff were lovely. Food service and choice very poor six starters of which four were fish, no vegetarian option to start and only one vegetarian option for main meal with same menu two nights running, waited over an hour for food both nights, no sign of management, very disappointing. Garden room promoted as something exclusive but furniture and décor were more reflective of a staff canteen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would give it more stars if it had any kind of air condition in the room, temperature was so hot that elderly people could easily suffer a serious health risk! Windows fixed to stop from opening, which always annoys me, why do that? Needless to say my wife I did not sleep at all. And even contemplated sleeping in the car. Staff were very nice and friendly, however, if you are still going to enforce mask wearing for guests (after 19th July) then the staff should wear them too, one manager never did. If you advertise that your hotel set in billions of acres then at least set up some walks/paths to access some of it, only bit available was the grass to the rear with red and white tape sectioning access off! It was nearly 40 degrees and a walk in the woods would have been awesome. For a hotel claim this level of quality, you can’t have roadside cafe table settings and pots to stick sugar sashays in, and hold buffet breakfast that was set up the night before so everything was warm - including juice drinks ! In COVID times I assume the surfaces of the outside seating areas would be cleaned, however my Diet Coke glass was still there at breakfast so assume no one cleaned up from night before. Was also told by manager that in the evening it was bar service only… then to hear later that this was not true as staff were going around asking guest for orders… this was when I order my coke.. which took 20 minutes to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought my wife a £100 Country Hotel Break voucher as a present. I should have investigated the general hotel room prices beforehand, as sadly this hardly pays for one person for one night at most of the hotels available. The hotels all look very nice, but be prepared to pay through the nose.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Thurlow We're worry that you were unable to find a suitable break on the site. There are a number of hotels that could have accommodated you for around your budget, but we concede that £100 is at the lower end of the scale for a night away in our hotels. We think that our breaks, many of which include dinner, drinks and other luxury extras, offer exception value, and we back this up with a price match guarantee. We don't believe any of our customers 'pay through the nose'. Once again, we're sorry that we weren't for you, and that you felt the need to leave us a two star review. I think if you compared prices with other luxury break providers, both on and off-line, you'd find our prices very competitive. All the best, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 3 months ago
We stayed at Hatton Court Hotel, Upton Saint Lawrence, for 1 night on a bed breakfast/dinner break. We also paid extra for a jacuzzi room. Unfortunately, the room was unfit for purpose. The jacuzzi bath was old and very badly stained and we were unable to use it as it was so unsightly. The room had crumpled carpet, chipped paintwork and scraps on the paintwork on the walls. The toilet did not flush properly and there was a toilet smell in the room. We addressed this issues at reception and were told that the toilet would be dealt with, but it wasn't during the time of our stay. At dinner, we waited at our table for 20 minutes before we even got a menu, the drinks waiter dropped wine on my foot while bringing the glass to the table, the prawn cocktail starter contained no avocado (which is a main ingredient in the dish), the gaps between starter, main and dessert were long and the table service was erratic. We felt the staff were not trained to standard appropriate to that which the hotel was aspiring to. On the plus side, we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast, which was excellent - very well presented and good quality ingredients. We enjoyed the ambience outside while drinking our complementary drink. If the hotel had offered to amend the rate of our room to that of a standard room, it will have slightly compensated us for our disappointment in the overall experience. Unfortunately, we will not be using Country Hotel Breaks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I didn’t get confirmation receipt for my booking
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Murphy I can see that confirmation was sent to you immediately after you placed your booking. Could you please check your spam or junk mail folders? If you still can't find the email, please call (0333 2125 532) or email or reservations team (reservations@countryhotelbreaks.com) who will be happy to assist. We trust you enjoy your break. Regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointing. I am still waiting for a response to an email sent to them about issues with a recent trip. That was over a week ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After making the booking I was expecting email confirmation, which I think is a standard practise by booking agents. 24 hours later I still had not received any information. I had to phone the hotel to confirm that had the booking. Quite unsatisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Almond, Thank you for your feedback. I have taken a look at your reservation which you made online and can see that the booking confirmation was sent to you immediately, to the email address you supplied. Some internet providers can mistakenly mark emails as spam so for this reason on the last page of our booking process we ask you to check your junk mail folder or contact our reservations team if this is not received. As you had not been in touch we were not aware there was a problem. I'm sorry you felt it necessary to contact the hotel and do hope you enjoy your stay. Kind regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 1 year ago
The website is easy to use however when you have paid you don’t get the correct information emailed to you and the link they send you doesn’t work,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Miss Upham, I am pleased to hear you found our website easy to use however disappointed you feel the information sent to you was not clear. Confirmation of your booking was emailed to you on Saturday 7th March at 3:29 pm which was when you made your reservation. This provided details of your stay, including the arrival date, the name of the hotel and your booking reference number. Underneath that is a link which I have clicked on and it correctly takes you to your full booking confirmation which can be printed off. Please do get in touch if you would like us to print this off and send it to you. We do hope you enjoy your stay. Kind regards Countryhotelbreaks
Posted 1 year ago
This review is based on the booking process as we have not yet stayed taken our stay. We received a £500 voucher as a gift to use with CountryHotelBreaks.com plus sister websites. When checking availabilities for the area and dates we wished to stay, all of the 'special offers' were for bed, breakfast plus inclusive evening meals. My wife and I did not want to take evening meals as the nature of our visit requires us to make separate arrangements. Having checked on eBookers and Booking.com that B&B deals were available at the properties in question, I contacted Country Hotel Breaks Customer services to ask if I could book the accommodation on a B&B basis. I was told by the advisor that they pride themselves on their value for money offers and that I could not book any alternative arrangements other than those on the website. This means that I am forced to purchase a package with options that I do not require, so frankly will waste my money. I find this inflexibility somewhat ridiculous as the properties are freely available on a B&B basis via mainstream websites. Why they cannot be booked on this basis via CountryHotelBreaks.com escapes me. So in summary, if a break exactly as per the 'special offers' on the website is what you seek, with no option to amend then this is for you otherwise I would stere clear. I would also urge caution if buying as a gift, as the flexibility suggested by multiple websites is not present as the deals offered on CountryHotelBreaks.com, .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very outdated website that has minimal images of available rooms and doesn’t allow for customers to get a good indication of what they’re booking. Only used the website, as we had a connected voucher to use but would suggest looking/modeling your websites to compete with Booking.com and other leading competitors who make booking rooms effortless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review, although we’re sorry to see that you didn’t find the website easy to use. We have received lots of positive comments about the ease with which people are able to complete their reservations, and, should any questions arise, we are on hand every day until 10pm on the phones in order to assist. We welcome feedback, and have taken your comments on board, as we are continually looking to refine and improve our site, and your feedback is very useful in helping us understand our customers. We hope you enjoy your hotel stay. Warm regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 2 years ago
I completed the websites "contact us" on Monday to complain about a particular hotel I had stayed in the previous night, so far I've heard nothing not even an acknowledgement. However, whilst trying to use the balance of the voucher I was given on another hotel then I had an almost instant response. So my overall opinion is they are happy to help you book but don't really want to know after that. It's put me off using buying a voucher from these for the future. Plus I looked at the hotel cost whilst there and it was quite abit cheaper so another reason not to use them, which is a shame as this sort of thing makes a nice gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jo, Thank you for your review, although I am sorry to hear that you think we do not take feedback seriously. We have not received an email from you regarding a recent stay at a hotel – as you mention that you completed a website “contact us” form I wonder if you were perhaps looking at the hotel’s direct website, as we only have our email address on our contact page, not a form to complete. Please do send your complaint to us at reservations@offpeakluxury.com as we take all feedback very seriously and will investigate any negative experiences during a stay at one of our hotels. I wish you had mentioned this when we were dealing with your voucher redemption so that we could have dealt with it easily without you feeling neglected as a customer. Warmest wishes Offpeakluxury
Posted 2 years ago
Unlike most other web sites the prices quoted are per person and not per room - an expensive mistake as I could have got a deal cheaper from the hotel direct. My mistake and I won't make it twice! If it looks too good a deal to be true, then it probably is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Bone, Thank you for your review of Country Hotel Breaks. While our initial prices are shown as "per person per stay (based on two sharing)", once you have clicked on the "Book now" button the total price per room (or per reservation, if booking multiple rooms) is shown as the "Total booking price". This price shows on each subsequent page and is again confirmed before you are prompted to confirm your reservation by entering your payment information. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay at Rhinefield House Hotel. Warm regards, Offpeakluxury
Posted 2 years ago
Country Hotel Breaks is rated 4.63 based on 741 reviews