Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.63 Rating 741 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Country Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Country Hotel Breaks Reviews

About Country Hotel Breaks:

Whether you wish to relax and unwind in the country, or find a base from which to explore your favourite region, you are sure to find the perfect hotel break at countryhotelbreaks.com.

Phone:

0333 2125 532

Email:

accounts@countryhotelbreaks.com

Information on the site is very good and booking process very smooth
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked this because it fitted the bill and was available. Later looked on the property web site and a similar deal looked quite a bit cheaper?????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Wood Thank you for your review, although it is disappointing to see you have given us only 3 stars. We have looked into this and can see you have booked a Large Double room and the hotel direct only has availability of a Standard Double room. Our package you have booked is for an upgraded room type, this would be where the extra charge has come in. We hope you have a pleasant stay. Kind regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 2 weeks ago
No: 243380_24929 Not quite as good as we had expected. Think it was just Half Pint cottage which was tucked up a corner, very dark inside. A downstairs bedroom had next doors seating area right outside the window - an issue for both privacy and noise - our neighbour was calling their dog at 07.00 every day so no holiday lie ins! Also the crockery & cutlery left much to be desired
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I think the package deals are expensive, I don’t understand how you can charge per person for 1 room. When looking at the hotels main websites it it cheaper to just book a room rather than book through your website which charges way more! Even with some of the inclusions like drink on arrival etc it’s still sometimes not worth booking and just booking through the actual place.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. Our packages are usually priced at the per person rate, however you can search for our packages based on a price per room if preferred. Once you have selected your chosen hotel and date on our website, the package price is then made clear with all of the package inclusions; there are no hidden charges. We also offer our Price Match Guarantee Plus as we are confident that our packages, stacked with lots of extras, will regularly offer the best value around. However, if you find you could have booked the same package on the same terms elsewhere for less, we'll not only refund the difference but also give you a £25 credit towards a future booking. I have checked the hotel website on your requested dates and can see a flexible room only rate however with the addition of breakfast, dinner, a welcome drink and a late checkout we believe our package offers excellent value. Of course we want all of our customers to be happy with their purchase so I have contacted the hotel on your behalf and they have kindly offered a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room. I do hope you have a lovely stay this weekend. Kind Regards Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 1 month ago
1. extensive coverage of good quality venues. 2. not convinced about the original stated cossts which seem to increase once you pursue further informstion on the links/web site 3. certainly an excellent starting point
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Harling Thanks for the review - I'm delighted that you were happy with the coverage and quality of the hotels. With regard to your second point, the price per night can vary on the type of room, the day of the week, and the time of year you are staying, but we do try to be open & honest with the prices displayed, and we aim to ensure that the price you see is the price you pay, with no hidden charges. Moreover, our prices are backed by a price match guarantee plus - should you find that you could have booked the same package on the same terms of less, we'll not only refund the difference, but give you a £20 credit towards your next booking. We trust you enjoy your break - we'll be sure to ask for your review of the hotel after your stay. All the best, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 5 months ago
Hotel was very nice and staff very helpful, unfortunately one of the morning's breakfasts was below average, as we kept getting forgotten, we asked for a coffee that was ordered with one of the breakfasts and had to ask various waiters/ waitresses 6 times before finally getting the coffee. The room my wife and I stayed in for 2 nights was very clean and pleasant, although there was an annoying rumble/humming noise within the vicinity of our room (above main entrance facing to the front of hotel) which was going on almost constantly during the evening and into the early hours, therefore waking the 2 of us several times throughout the night which sadly over these 2 nights prevented us both from getting a peaceful night's sleep. Unfortunately our experience of this hotel reflects in the 3 star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great collection of country house breaks with dinner packages. Makes things simple. Booking process could improve. My voucher was not accepted on the first day I tried to book, then lost the booking as it got sold out. Also when I finally booked somewhere else website did not allow me to book 2 different types of rooms in the same booking, so had to book the same room and then put in a special request to the hotel.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Baid, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about the issue with your voucher, but pleased that you found an alternative hotel at which to stay. Where we have offers set up with different room types, separate bookings do need to be made in order that our website shows the correct number of available rooms. We would have been happy to make the reservation for you in different room categories, so do please make us aware of any requests you may have in the future and we will do our best to assist. We hope you enjoy your stay at Easthampstead Park. Warmest wishes, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 4 months ago
I have only booked a hotel , not in a position to comment yet ?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Vaughan We were just asking you about your experience of booking with us, which I trust was good. We'll ask you about your break after your stay, which we hope you enjoy very much. All the best, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 5 months ago
The website was easy to use and provided the information I needed. However the booking system was not useful - I thought I had booked my break but got a call the next day to say my dates were not available.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Catherine Thanks for the review, although I'm sorry you encountered issues when booking your break. The majority of bookings are confirmed immediately, but some hotels are on request, which means there can be a small delay before a booking is confirmed. This is displayed prominently on the website. In your case, the room type you required was not available for the dates your originally booked, but you were able to change dates at the same hotel. You made your request booking online at 8-13pm, and we called you the following morning at 9.55am. I'm pleased we were able to resolve the issue for you so quickly, we trust you enjoy your stay at the hotel. Kind Regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 6 months ago
We don't know. We are not going until August. What am I supposed to be reviewing?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Jones We were just asking you to review the booking experience you had with us, rather than your stay at the hotel. We'll send you a separate review invitation after your stay. We trust you enjoy your break. Kind Regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 6 months ago
Easy website. Easy to book however if you book through them and then have any further room request, you can’t. Hotel told me no, because I had booked through this provider. Shame cos it’s for a birthday. Also so easy to book didn’t realise that restaurant closed on a Tuesday. Only there for 2 days so a pain as wanted complete package, not discount later.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Christine, Thank you for your review. Orestone Manor does unfortunately close their restaurant on a Tuesday for lunch and dinner - this is highlighted on the first page of the Orestone Manor page on our website, as well as in the offer inclusions to ensure that all guests have this information available to them before booking. The discount for the lack of dinner on a Tuesday is automatically calculated into the package price. With regards further room requests, we can't see that we have been contacted with any queries with which we could assist, although if you wanted to guarantee a particular room at the hotel it would not be possible when booking our packages as they are so heavily discounted; we can request a specific room, but it cannot be guaranteed. If we can help with anything ahead of your stay please don't hesitate to get in touch, and we hope you enjoy your time at Orestone Manor. Warm regards, Countryhotelbreaks
Posted 7 months ago
Was happy to book the visit as it was what I was looking for. However it was only after booking visit that the information sent to me stated that I would have to pay a further £50 for the two of us to use the spa facilities. Having used 4 and 5 star hotels frequently in the past I was surprised and disappointed to find I am expected to pay for this as in all of the other hotels guests are automatically entitled to use these facilities. I do not know whether this would have changed my decision to book this break but I did book at this hotel thinking I would use the spa facilities. I do think it should have been highlighted in t he booking information
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review, although we're sorry to see that you were unaware of the Spa information prior to completing your reservation. Mallory Court do charge £25 per person per day for spa access. We do show that spa access is complimentary should guests book a treatment of 55 minutes or more on the main Mallory Court page on our website, and also in the spa information tab, along with opening times for the facilities. As our rates are specially negotiated with the hotels in our portfolio, offering excellent value for money, we do hope that the savings afforded go some way towards allowing you to enjoy some time in the spa at hotel during your stay. We do highly recommend contacting the hotel to book your Spa access and any required treatments ahead of your visit. If we can be of any further service, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Warm regards, Countryhotelbreaks
Posted 7 months ago
Not sure it's all new to me n
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The web site was not able to cope with my voucher nor could I persuade it to book me for 7 nights, when it wanted to book me for the 4 nights I booked last year but could not take because of the virusr. I telephoned and your assistant was able to sort it out quickly and my booking is now in place and has used my voucher. All that is reqired now is for the virus to recede and permit this trip to go ahead.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Can't fault the staff, all very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Our room was facing the garden which was an upgrade, would recommend that for a nice sunny aspect. Large nice deco, with big bed!! Cooked breakfast for the three mornings was good each time. We eat out while touring during the day so can't comment on the evening meals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel states Instant availability so booked 4 nights followed by a 3 night stay in another hotel, first hotel still waiting confirmation 2nd hotel confirmed immediately, not good if the first hotel doesn't confirm?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very good website with some great hotels and deals, I have booked an hotel for September, its ashame they are applying cancellation charges of £35.00 especially in these strange Covid times when people may find themselves having to isolate and have no choice but cancel!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot really comment, but averythink looks really good, and I cannot wait to come and see for myself
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Is it a really good website and I love it they helped me out a lot thank you very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booking process using a voucher appeared to be as smooth as it could be, but it left me looking at a page saying your booking is not confirmed and a day later I am still waiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Over 90% of bookings are confirmed instantaneously, but a small number do require confirmation by the hotel, as not all hotels have the software to support instant confirmation. Normally this is done within an hour or so. In your case confirmation was sent 1 hr 40 mins after your original booking. We do sometimes get problems with Hotmail accounts erroneously flagging confirmations as spam and if you look in your spam folder you will almost certainly find it there. If you have any further problems please give us a call. We hope you enjoy your stay. Kind Regards, Country Hotel Breaks
Posted 1 year ago
Country Hotel Breaks is rated 4.63 based on 741 reviews