Cobweb Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,884 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cobweb
Read Cobweb Reviews

About Cobweb:

Cobweb is one of Europe’s largest cloud solutions providers. Born in the cloud in 1996, Cobweb’s cloud services and solutions have empowered organisations of all size to grow into flexible, agile businesses through the deployment of best-of-breed cloud technologies. A member of the Cloud Industry Forum (CIF) and a Microsoft Gold Partner, we pride ourselves on innovation, and liberating customers through technology, backed up by 24*7 UK -based advice and support.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 331 4962

Email:

customerrelations@cobweb.com

Location:

Cobweb Solutions Ltd, Delme 3, Delme Place

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Explanation given by support help resolve the issue.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent professional help received from both Evan and Alex. Many thanks to both. They were both very understanding. The initial support dialogue (with Evan) took me nearly 4 days to achieve however. A DDI call facility would also have been helpful for follow-up dialogue but 'pleased to say that my post-upgrade email problems have now been sorted.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Keith Thank you for your review and feedback. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
What would have been good is to have some setup information for the users and setup details for admin accounts without needing to ask. Job well done though
Helpful Report
(Service Addition) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Thomas Thank you for your set up feedback and review. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Thans for your help
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Vince We are glad to hear our support team was able to assist, please do let us know if you require anything further. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Took a little while to arrange a time for the remote session, but appreciate everyone is busy. Excellent service once this was arranged.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks, always capable but currently not always available.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kieran Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
My issue was not so much with support, but how the system would not allow me to add E3 myself.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rod Thank you for your review and feedback. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Quick reply, thanks.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Oliver Thank you for your review. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Good response if a little obtuse
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Vince Thank you so much for your review, have a great day! Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
I rang originally and nobody came back to me so ended-up e-mailing my query. Therefore, overall, the fault took longer than it should have, to resolve.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Simon Thank you very much for your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for resolving my issue
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Richard We are glad our support team was able to assist. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Getting hold of cobweb very difficult and requires persistence early in the morning - c0nstantly told 'we cannot accept your call' Once connected to a support technician it was excellent
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi Sean Thank you for your review and feedback - and glad your issue has been resolved, Regards, Cobweb
Posted 8 months ago
Did what was needed. Responsive.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi Gregory We are pleased to hear that, thank you for your review. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks..............
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi Jim Thank you for your review. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 8 months ago
Issue resolved
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi Stephen We are glad to hear that, thank you for your review. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 8 months ago
I regret that we were not informed of the change of server which has caused significant difficulty, lost time & expense let alone an unquantifiable loss of business. Your agent, Michael Whyte has been very helpful, but only in retrospect. it would have been so much better had you informed us of the potential upheaval caused by your decision to change.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi George Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 8 months ago
The changes this year to be honest but particularly to Microsoft was been in our opinion disjointed at best & disruptive and un necessary at worst. I want to be totally in control of our website and permissions & control panel as the first and foremost freedom taken away to date. The new format of email is clumsy, slow & I want to be in total control of what is deleted and what isn't especially in junk. Why the 'need' for the change? the previous outlook ! was much easier to use, manage & fit in with our system, the folders I had are not easily accessible, everything now takes twice or three times as much time to navigate,operate as previously & I can't see any advantage for us at this time? I want control panel access as in ODIN, which is now not accessible, I want to see my invoices and download I do not want an alternative I want to be able to control our contract & add blocked sites and emails when I choose too. I have apparently received emails warning that 8th Dec you would cut us off! that were not applicable to us or our 2nd user? Causing un necessary time and effort by support, who was very helpful. Frankly it's been totally disappointing from cobweb excellent service to this point, we have been with you 20 yrs, from Freenet, we are obviously only a small % of your customers not doubt, but we wouldn't trust anyone else. Mrs R P Kell, Director
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Pauline Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 9 months ago
very satisfied.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jane Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 9 months ago
Speedy response and informative.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Errol Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 9 months ago
Cobweb have always been an excellent service provider; a 24/7 service with helpful and very patient technicians. Michael Wight was extremely helpful today. However: I believe the instructions I received at the "changeover" were with 30 minute notice, and I was subsequently cut off for 4 days from incoming emails / you were (unusually) very difficult to contact and I have had to pay a local IT firm considerable fees to get me a temporary email connection. In hindsight, you could have scheduled more technicians to be on call at the "changeover". Having told you by phone that my problem was not being able to receive emails, you then sent me an email with advice! After 2 days disconnection, I was awarded a level 4 urgency (up to 5 days to resolve) - meaning no internet for up to 7 days, at a time when I am trying to run a business and I am self-isolating. Having said all that, I do rate Cobweb's support over the years to be great, and I do thank you for being 24/7 key workers during the covid crisis.
Helpful Report
(Support) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Thank you so much for you review, we really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 9 months ago
Cobweb is rated 4.66 based on 3,884 reviews