Cobweb Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,684 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Cobweb
Read Cobweb Reviews

About Cobweb:

Cobweb is one of Europe’s largest cloud solutions providers. Born in the cloud in 1996, Cobweb’s cloud services and solutions have empowered organisations of all size to grow into flexible, agile businesses through the deployment of best-of-breed cloud technologies. A member of the Cloud Industry Forum (CIF) and a Microsoft Gold Partner, we pride ourselves on innovation, and liberating customers through technology, backed up by 24*7 UK -based advice and support.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 331 4962

Email:

customerrelations@cobweb.com

Location:

Cobweb Solutions Ltd, Delme 3, Delme Place

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took far to long to resolve and lacked customer service.
(Support) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your expectation on this occasion. If you would like us to investigate further then please contact our customer relations team on 0345 223 9000 or email customerrelations@cobweb.com Kindest Regards Cobweb
Posted 6 days ago
no no no no no no
(Support) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Haven't actually had any support. I still don't know what is happening with the upgrade.
(Support) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Melita Thank you for your review - I will contact the Upgrades team and advise when you are scheduled in. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 2 weeks ago
extremely poor client support with long standing issues unresolved , Failure to communicate even when the support team said it would phone, overall your service lacks teamwork ability or otherwise to forward issues to a colleague responsible to provide a resolution. After many months of disappointment this became the final straw prompting me to seek hosting from another provider. Regards, Peter Brown Dict-Tape Servicing.
(Support) - Posted 2 weeks ago
0365 migration 2 weeks later than expected, half our order was not processed. chased numerous time for dates of changeover, Queries with charges for O365 set up not resolved in a timely manner, direct debit amounts taken from bank without agreeing with an our order, direct debit queried over a week ago and no response given yet, some items resolved others ignored. Still waiting on answers.
(Support) - Posted 1 month ago
10 days and still not resolved. It is causing serious problems with communications (key staff and key clients).
(Support) - Posted 1 month ago
Getting in touch with an actual person was virtually impossible. Lots of emails but virtually no actual real people.
(Support) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon Thank for your time on the phone to discuss your review - your feedback is appreciated. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 1 month ago
very poor communications, our whole company emails down for hours, once resolved certain users then down again 3 hours , now appears that each outlook used has to await database rebuilding in outlook before searches atc operate corrcetley , no communication from cobweb , just advised to check for hoiurly updates to service srtatus, updates were not posted hourly!
(Support) - Posted 2 months ago
The issue is still not resolved and was logged at the end of January
(Support) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jamie Thank you for your review, we can confirm that your request is still being dealt with by our support team under a separate ticket. Please accept our apologies for the confusion. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 2 months ago
Changeover was initiated without discussion with me. The email instructions were sent after the changeover started so I didn't get them. it tool hours of time to get through to you and sort the problems over 48h after I had been without any email access. It was only working with your engineers trying to problem solve that I suggested a set of actions that resolved one issue There were ongoing problems subsequently which required several emails to you. Frankly, really disappointed in Cobweb and think my changeover fee should be refunded. Prior to this experience I would have had no hesitation in recommending Cobweb. Now I'm not so sure. My ex-wife will have to do similarly to me as she has the same set up. God knows how she'll cope if she has to endure what I did.
(Service Addition) - Posted 2 months ago
Alex was very patient as he helped to resolve some of the issues caused by Cobwebs change of focus away from small companies to big companies
(Support) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi We are really pleased to hear that Alex was able to assist you, thank you so much for your feedback. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 2 months ago
The setup of the service was horrendous for various reasons, it took approx a week and a half to get the service working. Communication from Cobweb was almost non-existent especially when they knew I was having a number of issues. To get the issues resolved I bypassed Cobweb and went directly to SignNow who were able to resolve my initial issues after Cobweb failed to do so. Our SignNow account is now working - but not impressed at all with Cobweb on this occasion.
(Service Addition) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tom Thank you for taking the time to leave a a review, we are really sorry to hear your experience did not meet expectation on this occasion. Please do contact us if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 2 months ago
Issue not solved. I've left a number of voicemails asking for a technition to call me back.
(Support) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Andrew Thank you for your review and feedback. Technical Support will contact you. If there is anything else we can help you with, then please do contact us. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 3 months ago
Confusing and contradictary advice, resolved in the end but it took a week. DON'T BLAM COVID for being bad at your job!
(Support) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Gregg, Thank you for your review and the opportunity to discuss further. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 3 months ago
My issue is with transferring files from my external hard disc to my cloud account. After calls (2), messages not followed up (3) and emails (1) which did not resolve the issue...I called in one last time to see if someone could help. I got through to someone and he did help. He told me that the problem was with the amount of disc space on my C: drive. This was limiting my ability to transfer files smoothly. He also showed me how to tick and untick files in the cloud to get around deficiencies in my C:drive in the short term. Managing files across two different systems (cloud + extrnal HD) is difficult...even a bit emotional. That it took so long to get a response and then a solution is poor. And it is out of character with what I have found with Cobweb in the past. You are usually very responsive and very helpful. Steve
(Support) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review and feedback. If you would like to discuss further please contact our customer relations team on 0345 223 9000 or email customerrelations@cobweb.com. Kindest regards Cobweb
Posted 3 months ago
No action taken
(Support) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nick Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry your experience did not meet expectation on this occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our customer relations team if you wish to discuss further at customerrelations@cobweb.com Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 4 months ago
Initial response time very slow had to send email reminders to generate an initial response to the ticket. Unable to resolve the issue, response simply seems to be the issue is with the third party software you are using rather than the upgraded email account that we have changed. Eager to close the ticket on that basis leaving me as a user unable to run my business. We have used the cobweb for our email provision for a very long time now and I have never experienced such poor customer service before. It appears technicians really don't understand the Office 365 product that we've been forced to use and are reading from scripts when answering questions. Seriously considering moving our account elsewhere.
(Support) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review and feedback. Technical Support will contact you to discuss the query raised. If there is anything else we can help you with, then please do contact us. Regards, Cobweb
Posted 4 months ago
The issue was not resolved and I don't feel the technician fully understood the issue based on his response.
(Support) - Posted 5 months ago
It took about 6 weeks to resolve this issue, which was resolved in 2 hours once I got to speak to a microsoft support technician. The cobweb team appear to lack training and were slow to escalate this to Microsoft when they were unable to resolve it. In the end, I think the Cobweb team should have been able to resolve this for me - smtp authentication needed to be enabled on the accounts. Fortunately the Microsft technician has provided the commands I need to run to resolve this in future.
(Support) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear your experience did not meet expectation on this occasion and really appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss your experience further please contact us on 0345 223 9000 or at customerrelations@cobweb.com Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 5 months ago
I think I was clear what I wanted - the same administrator info for Office 365 I got when logged in as administrator to Hosted Exchange. It felt like you just said "Here's a URL. Login and try that" because you couldn't really be bothered to think about what I need or what the URL would give me. Don't bother following up on this. I'll just call when I need help.
(Support) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Peter We are really sorry to hear your experience did not meet expectation on this occasion. Should to wish to discuss your concerns further please contact us at customerrelations@cobweb.com or on 0345 223 9000 option 5. Kind regards Cobweb
Posted 7 months ago
Cobweb is rated 4.67 based on 3,684 reviews