Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.38 Rating 817 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.99 out of 5
Read Clegg Gifford Reviews

About Clegg Gifford:

Clegg Gifford was founded in 1968 as a general insurance broker, which later evolved into a Lloyd's broker.

Where we are today - Today CG maintains a broad spectrum of both personal and commercial insurance products and is a well-known broker in the UK Insurance Industry, with a national clientele and a heritage in the motor trade.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
massive scan over 5-years customer , my car was stolen they refuse to pay out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I absolutely advise against anyone and I will definitely not use this incompetent insurer myself !!! A week of waiting time for NCD confirmation to insure the van elsewhere as here I did not get an offer to extend for another year. I am out of work for a week without a van !!! Incredible ignorance. So far I have not received a confirmation and if I lose my contract due to my absence from work because I am no longer a reliable contractor, I will apply to the court for compensation for lost days at work and loss of contract
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely the worse company I've ever felt with they have done nothing but lie to me took out a policy 2 weeks ago an cars still aren't showing everytime I call they apologise an say they will be on today. Avoid these at all cost. I've had a policy for over 5 years worse thing I've done is go with these clowns.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
extremely poor communication
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Once again had a email missing You lot said been sent but not received a call would of been nice So once again left till last minute so had no choice to agree on a new price then tryed to call give you options Then more options Then more options Then more options Then more options Then on hold for ten mins When got threw not much help
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dearest all Do not try ringing these people as their ignorance is appalling first call disconnected second call now waiting 20 minutes and still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I don’t know about 80% of the reviews on here but they are complete and utter rubbish. Chased this company for absolutely ages trying to get an insurance quote yet nothing but lies to call us back and dragged it on. Avoid at all costs they will just waste your time completely.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
poor service poor service. had inssue with trade policy ,they don't listen what you say ,they keep repeating same thing
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
poor service poor service. had inssue with trade policy ,they don't listen what you say ,they keep repeating same thing
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I took a policy out in August but just found out that my cars are not even registered on the MID. Still waiting for an explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
THE Worst customer service I have ever had anywhere. They dont reply to emails They dont return phone calls like they said they would They hang up on you mid sentence or while your waiting on a phone line . had to drive up to Wakefield from Reading to get them to talk to me .
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’m a customer of approximately 10 years. Received a renewal quote 2 weeks ago and requested a call. The guy ignored my emails until the 3rd one and still hasn’t bothered to call !! I called today on hold for over 20 minutes and then cut off !!! And by a lady who promised not to put me on hold !
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
i am existing customer of cg .Mid databsae never updated itself .have to ring them everytime to confirm . added car on policy and when i sold i tried to remove from policy ,it was not on policy at all. customer service said they didn't receive any request. it happened several times. big issue i am facing now is , they are not adding my new car which is 2016 mercedes insurance group 32 . they says its not standard car. they won't add any car over insurance group 28 , its not mention anywhere in policy about insurance group restriction . . i'm paying £220 a month for trader policy . they are con artist. full of lies ,
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
i am existing customer of cg .Mid databsae never updated itself .have to ring them everytime to confirm . added car on policy and when i sold i tried to remove from policy ,it was not on policy at all. customer service said they didn't receive any request. it happened several times. big issue i am facing now is , they are not adding my new car which is 2016 mercedes insurance group 32 . they says its not standard car. they won't add any car over insurance group 28 , its not mention anywhere in policy about insurance group restriction . . i'm paying £220 a month for trader policy . they are con artist. full of lies ,
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Empty promises. No callbacks. Shambles of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have a fleet policy with them, they dont send claims experience out with renewal, I have now asked for it three times and nothing, starting a complaint, but this doesn't help me obtain other quotes, which I cant get until I have my claims experience, when I had a claim with them the year before, they were slow and didn't reply to email or phone calls, just like now, rubbish,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Called to get a new driver put on our policy . Spoke to someone and gave them the new driver's details . This was last Thursday ,heard nothing back. I had to call you today (Monday) waited on the 'phone for almost 30 mins to get the matter resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Looking for a quote on ph ins and a friend recommended Clegg Gifford However the customer sales person wasn’t interested in giving me one once I mentioned I was currently with there competition. Just thought I would try , but disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely dreadful. Zero customer service, constant mistakes in policy, not putting cars on policy, making mistakes putting vehicles on policy, Alex Grant started my trade policy up last year, and messed it up and got a car that was allegedly on the policy seized. He re-edited the policy, which had my name incorrect, which took two goes to get right. It cost me an admin fee to change it for second time. It generally takes a couple of weeks of ringing and ringing (you are lucky to get any one to pick up), to get anywhere with these amateurs. The archaic online MID submission does not work. I've been with these sheisters since 2014, and this is the last year, I'm sick of the well below par service they offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They cancelled me during the corona virus while i am sick in bed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.38 based on 817 reviews