Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.19 Rating 115 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford

How would you rate Clegg Gifford?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Don’t waist your time, rude and never answer phone , tradex were far better"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Adam Gould
Verified Buyer
"Very curious and aficiant well done Ashley"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Shanzer Hussain
Verified Reviewer
"Lisa was a very helpful advisor as I have been calling the company for the past 2 weeks and received minimal help. As soon as I spoke to Lisa today she helped me with everything that I needed and sent me the documents that I required to fill out and prevent the cancellation of my motor trade policy . Now whenever I call the company I specifically ask for Lisa as she is the most helpful, nice and very polite. I would highly recommend for her to be used by the company as she is a good advisor. Thanks Lisa!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Nick Hopkins
Verified Buyer
"I recently took out a motor trade policy with you. I dealt with Rob. My requirements were very specific and quite complicated as I am a new business. Rob listened to my requirements and took a great deal of time and effort to ensure he found the right product. He also gave me some very useful advice. I am very happy with the service I received and would be more than happy to recommend you to friends and colleagues in the trade."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"‭Paul is always happy to help and also go the extra mile to ensure the best cover for the best price . I have been now with them for several years and while price is always important it’s the quality of the cover for the price that makes the difference and they win hands down for this ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Would usually recommend due to great customer service, however in recent months it is not possible to get hold of over the phone, which is unacceptable when you are making changes regularly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Never answer the phone & also never reply to emails. Shocking service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"never answer the phone. used to have excellent service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dealt with renewal promptly and professionally, Sherrie Anderson replied quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"no one to answer phones, very expensive ,once found a good insurer the struggles to get my ncb is unbelievable. very very poor if i could mark no stars i would have!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mark Mills
Verified Buyer
"Clegg Gifford are always a helpful call away with sorting out any questions we might have without a fuss and can help with any alteration we might need during the course of our working year. We would recommend them to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cressida Bullock
Verified Reviewer
"Awful. Can't get through to anyone on the phone or when I do I was hung up on."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lee Fulford
Verified Buyer
"Been dealing with Paul Micallef at Clegg Gifford for around 3 years. He and the team have been superb, always immediately on hand to answer queries. Emailed are generally answered within the hour. The policy was Taylor made for me so covers everything I need."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"old boy, Dick Laurance can't help enough his side kick pual is very profesional in there work sorted me with my renewal easy to deal with"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Tutchings
Unverified Reviewer
"I have been dealing with this company for my motor trade insurance for the last 3 years. Paul Micallef is always available and very perfessional I am very please with the service I receive"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service. Been with them since 2012. Very helpful and professional. I am a tour guide and my car is insured for hire and reward cover with a fabulous policy. Cant praise them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
John Sankey
Verified Buyer
"First class service. Very polite and helpful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What a bunch of tossers! A bank error saw the cancellation of my direct debit. I phoned and told them, "blah,blah,blah, not to worry, call in when you return from holiday, write a new direct debit, policy won't be cancelled, note on your file, "etc, only to be sent texts threateming cancellation of my policy, etc. Does the left hand know what the right hands doing? And no way to contact them because it's Christmas! Great service ... NOT! Why did I waste my time in the first place contacting them??"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"HAD TO CANCEL MY POLICY TO GET MID UPDATED, MEANING NO CARS ON IT. THEN WHEN I TRIED TO COMPLAIN THEY SAID NOT TAKING ON ANY MORE POLICIES. TRIED TO STITCH ME UP, STRAIGHT TO THE OMBUDSMAN AND FOS, THINKING I NEED THEM, PLEASE DO NOT TAKE A POLICY WITH THEM OR THEIR SISTER COMPANY TRADEX, SPENT A FORTUNE OVER THE YEARS, NOT A SINGLE CLAIM, TAKES THEM 3 MTHS TO EVEN UPDATE MID TO CARS THAT GET SOLD BEFORE THEY SHOW UP AS BEING INSURED. WARNING WARNING WARNING"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mary Petty
Verified Buyer
"Rob Howard, gave us support and advice throughout our enquiry, we would recommend him for promotion and/or a pay rise. His knowledge and experience shone through all conversations and he helped in every enquiry."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.19 based on 115 reviews