Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.29 Rating 214 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Clegg Gifford ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Always easy to deal with and recognise Joanne Slater’s cheerful voice as soon as she comes on the phone. The staff make it a personal, friendly experience rather than just a business transaction. Five star service."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"Staff are always ready to help and nothing is too much trouble. Had a girl called Joanne Slater today. She made it all very easy and I even had a laugh with her whilst handing over a large sum of my money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Friday 19/10/18 started calling at 3.24pm no answer at all eventually spoke to Mrs.Mason who tried to put me through again 5 min wait & no joy so hung up. Called back to tell Mrs.Mason still no answer & for a supervisor to call me & 25 mins later i received a call saying "i believe you wanted a quote for motor trade insurance" yes i sure did but not with your company they demostrate poor telephone communication skills & "Sorry about that mate" is not good enough. Previously been with Tradex (5years) but not again as this broker is a time wasting joker. Mr.Mellors (Derbyshire)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Prompt delivery of documents , please staff ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Absolutely disgusting.... i was unable to re-new my traders policy because of them never answering the phone, forced to go elsewhere after it lapsed, now its been a further 2 weeks of no answering, i cant get my no claims bonus off them and the only time i got through was by blagging them into thinking i was a new customer, which they then lied to me and have never got back, i now stand to lose my money and my new policy with another company, its about to be terminated because of Clegg Giffords incompetence!!! YOU IDIOTS NEED TO CONTACT ME AND QUICKLY.....TODAY!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Absolutely disgusting.... i was unable to re-new my traders policy because of them never answering the phone, forced to go elsewhere after it lapsed, now its been a further 2 weeks of no answering, i cant get my no claims bonus off them and the only time i got through was by blagging them into thinking i was a new customer, which they then lied to me and have never got back, i now stand to lose my money and my new policy with another company, its about to be terminated because of Clegg Giffords incompetence!!! YOU IDIOTS NEED TO CONTACT ME AND QUICKLY.....TODAY!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The young lady who dealt with my enquiry was very efficient and polite it took her a couple of minutes to deal with my request Regards Scott Randall"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service from people that know the needs of the taxi trade"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Consistently amazing service. Great price on my Taxi insurance renewal. The customer service is what really makes this company stand out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been a customer of Clegg Gifford for 9 years. I always have full confidence that Shaun Anderson goes out of his way to meet my requirements, he always makes sure that he gets the best deal for me. C&G are a great company and I will be a customer for the foreseeable future as long as they remain competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"no drama and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"it was great to get cover for our new driver thank you so much Katie u was great help thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have found the services of Clegg Gifford excellent in all areas. The recent services of Miss Ellis Hodder are second to none. Many thanks to the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with customers service provided by ellis"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just put the phone down again, we have called, we have emailed, we have asked for a manager and still no one replies to us. If someone in this company does care could you please call us"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The member of staff I spoke to told me everything I needed to know & was courteous and polite."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Kathleen Sheehan was very polite and had great customer skills !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They were able to provide a prompt policy renewal service. The agents are helpful and courteous."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"VERY REAL SUPPORTER , INSTANT RESPONSE ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Rebecca always makes an effort with my queries. Always happy to return to CG."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.29 based on 214 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This