Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.38 Rating 800 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.99 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have found the service from Tradex to be good. I commend Kelly Kendall very helpful and polite with what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
With them for last 5 years very good service and staff is very helpful to solve the problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
More than 18 years completed with Tradex and always been satisfied with their services at Glasgow and Edinburgh offices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always helpful and prompt with my request.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Price is high but service is very good.I was happy with clegg Gifford
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
very helpful and good sevice from joanne slater and the team , many thank's.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
emailed today to alex grant about renewing my mtp found him very helpful and quick to reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very polite helpful got the job done with the minimum of fuss. Thanks Eamon Crowe Glasgow Taxis SF69 WPR
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In the absence of my local agent my Enquiry was handled by Rebecca who was able to quote for a policy adjustment within a reasonable timeframe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very helpful employee assist me to reduce the cover I required on a short term basis. Thank you Bethany Dick. I have had really good service every time I’ve phoned. Rebecca was very helpful too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dealt with by Kathleen sheehan. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kathleen managed my call today very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service is generally good, although i have been known to be holding on the automated phone system for a long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Joanne slater was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joanne slater sorted out my problem immediately, very helpful. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I was just writing the review on John Brewer I would have given it 5 stars. He was very helpful. Dealt with my renewal queries and replied promptly by both phone and email. One star lost because contacting Clegg Gifford has been almost impossible. The phone has been answered, I have selected my choice and have been left holding for up to half an hour at which point I would give up. I have tried over ten times to contact and tried all the options but without success. Yesterday was the first time I was able to get through and that was after 15 minutes. You either need to employ more staff or have a system where you can leave your number and someone calls you back. I have to say that this has never happened before so I don't know if there is a problem at the moment?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Serena Porter was quick and helpful with my request.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took over an hour to get through to the renewal section. Two minutes to get through to the new business section.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kathleen sheehan was very helpful. First time been to romford branch. Been with tradex over 15 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Today I received excellent customer service from Pal Dave. Dealt with my queries in a professional way, she was prompt, efficient and courteous. Very helpful and all within an hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.38 based on 800 reviews