Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.38 Rating 803 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.99 out of 5
Read Clegg Gifford Reviews

About Clegg Gifford:

Clegg Gifford was founded in 1968 as a general insurance broker, which later evolved into a Lloyd's broker.

Where we are today - Today CG maintains a broad spectrum of both personal and commercial insurance products and is a well-known broker in the UK Insurance Industry, with a national clientele and a heritage in the motor trade.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service was ok
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
despite numerous attempts phone x 4 email x 2 and despite receiving an email to state i would be contacted shortly i have been unable to communicate with this company, i appreciate christmas holidays have contributed, it would however been helpful to state sorry we wont be able to contact you until such date, this is new business im trying to get a quote for and not the same level of service my company received 3 years ago from CG .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If only they answered the phone, it is never a quick easy experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No one answers the phones ....ever ! Whether for an annual renewal of to update vehicle MID...no one answers the phones. What would happen in the case of having to submit a claim ! Its becoming such a concern that we are considering take our business elsewhere. Shocking ! Even at the time of our policy renewal in July we were forced to take all our policy documents away with us on holiday as 'no one answered the phone' for 3 days of trying pre-renewal. Can't confirm vehicles updated on MID have been accepted so we are now unable to confirm that we may be driving some vehicles illegally as we are unable to check their status. Been with CG a long time but we have our business to run and feel its time to consider moving elsewhere for insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Iv been with trade few years now and was told av as many cars as u want ect ect, now its whittled dwn frm10 to 5""yet lad two doors frm me as same policy n more motors??? Isn't this sum form of favrativism or another ism??Will not b using thm after my policy runs out In two months,, and telephone manners of at least two are deplorable quick to hang up!! Quicker when they want ur £££,, its a no frm me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was a happy customer for many years until the company pulled its physical presence from Jersey, when I contacted regarding renewing my car and bike policy I was told I was sent a letter about this which I did not receive, had to rush into getting new insurance with new provider at nearl twice the price, feel very let down........ 😔
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recent phone call to do some change to my Taxi policy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
To update your MID it takes forever Information sent on Monday 16:02 uptill Friday 12:49 called them was told they still working on all the email why do we need to go through all this when you can do it by self on your phone ? They are full of rubbish I’m going loose a customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It took 2 weeks to reply to my request regarding a renewal. When I tried to call I couldn't get through, so quite pleased they won't be offering renewal and I won't have to deal with them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would usually recommend due to great customer service, however in recent months it is not possible to get hold of over the phone, which is unacceptable when you are making changes regularly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have always been very helpful in previous years however, have had issues this year with no response to emails (of which the conversation was initiated by them by email!) A snotty woman on the phone who was less than helpful and practically hung up on me and not even an apology for not responding on 3 occasions by that point. Not sure if they've had new staff recently or we've just been lucky in previous years to be able to speak to the helpful and polite ones. Seriously considering looking elsewhere if this level of customer service continues.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.38 based on 803 reviews