Claytons Carpets Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,377 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Claytons Carpets
4.9
Based on 1,377 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Claytons Carpets Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 510210

Email:

sales@claytonscarpets.co.uk

Location:

Tritton Road (opp. NEXT), Dixon Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Claytons Carpets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We came to the showroom to try out lift and recline armchairs. Glynis was very helpful and had good product knowledge. We ordered two Celebrity brand armchairs, lift and recline in our sizes and paid our deposit. We were told the chairs were ready for delivery a few weeks later (since they are not stocked but made to your order/ colour/ fabric etc) We then paid the remaining amount with good communication from Jane in Claytons accounts. The delivery men were very good (large very polite lads) and unpacked and brought in the two chairs, then assembled the backs to them. They plugged them in and demonstrated all the chair functions. One accessory item was missing, but the delivery chaps got on the phone and it was sent by next day delivery. Very good service, chairs very comfortable, excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service, no fuss. Delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived on time. The drivers were very pleasant and explained everything to us
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We recently took delivery of carpets and furniture from Clayton’s Carpets and were really pleased with the service from both the shop staff (Phil and Glynis) and the carpet fitters and delivery men. Everyone was very polite and explained the options and questions. We shopped around for prices before placing our orders and have been really pleased that we have a local shop that you can visit and talk to people. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would like to compliment the help that Glynis gave us in helping us through the selection process for a 3 piece suite. She was helpful, patient and on hand when wanted without being pushy or intrusive. We were in the shop for 2 hours before making the selection of the ideal suite. The final choice was made, deposit paid and my friend was so happy. All on Friday 13th May. There is vast selection of suites for all tastes and an indecisive friend lead to a 2 hour shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The service in store was excellent. The delivery drivers were very nice and polite. Love my new sofa. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really pleased with the service whilst buying and the delivery also. The delivery drivers really took care of the product whilst getting it up the stairs into my flat. Perfect instructions too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from ordering to delivery. The staff were extremely helpful during the installation in our house
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear John and the Clayton Carpet team. I would like to thank you for your fantastic service, and for the product you supplied, the best we have had, and at a fantastic price, we looked far and wide for a good price once we had found the suite we liked, and your price was by far the best, along side your companies excellent service, we could not have asked for more, customer service seems to be going from bad to worse with some companies, I am glad yours bucks the trend, a 5 star service, I have passed on your details to our neighbour who asked who supplied with a view to coming to you for a new suite. Once again thank you for your excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service Great delivery guys Very pleased and happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional and helpful without being overbaring
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear John and the Clayton Carpet team. I would like to thank you for your fantastic service, and for the product you supplied, the best we have had, and at a fantastic price, we looked far and wide for a good price once we hade found the suite we liked, and your price was by far the best, along side your companies excellent service, we could not have asked for more, customer service seems to be going from bad to worse with some companies, I am glad yours bucks the trend, a 5 star service, I have passed on your details to our neighbour who asked who supplied with a view to coming to you for a new suite. Once again thank you for your excellent customer service Mr & Mrs Colbeck Newcastle Upon Tyne
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful staff. Kept in touch and excellent delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful service, Highly rated, Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service in the showroom and with delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. No pressure to purchase whilst we were looking
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very courteous and professional service from Jake and Steve. 5-star delivery guys who are a credit to your company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service as usual. The suite arrived 16 weeks earlier than expected so very happy. Great service from the delivery guys. Great quality furniture. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The guys were very good at covering the carpets. They took out the old furniture for us and put it into the garage before bringing in the new items, many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, very polite and helpful gentlemen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Claytons Carpets is rated 4.93 based on 1,377 reviews