Claytons Carpets Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,141 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Claytons Carpets
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Claytons Carpets Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 510210

Email:

sales@claytonscarpets.co.uk

Location:

Tritton Road (opp. NEXT), Dixon Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Claytons Carpets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Definitely a 5 star performance. They were very chatty and friendly. The connecting bar on the sofa wasn't located properly, and what should of been a quick drop off took them 45 minutes. They had the necessary knowledge and equipment to solve the problem. Will definitely be recommending Claytons to family and friends.
Posted 3 days ago
Great Service!!
Posted 4 days ago
A first class service from start to finish. 2 great delivery men - on time and tidy
Posted 4 days ago
Jake and Steve were on time, happy and smiling. They delivered to the back of the bungalow with no hassle, lovely guys. Paul was awesome, job done in a couple of hours, thank you to all
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the service from both the furniture delivery guys and the carpet fitters, Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Jake and Steve were a great team. Worked very well together, very efficient, cheerful and very customer focussed. Delight to have in our home, thankyou
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent. Very helpful and friendly
Posted 1 week ago
Very Good service and products
Posted 1 week ago
The whole process with Claytons has been perfect in everyway. Jake and Steve couldn't have been better and deserve a very special mention. Thank you PS we have already mentioned/recommended Claytons to friends who have just moved house
Posted 1 week ago
Jake and Steve were really helpful and delivered the sofa with no fuss
Posted 1 week ago
We found Claytons while looking for a new suite after having a very bad experience elsewhere. Due to COVID restrictions we were unable to see the GPlan Kingsbury in store, Claytons solved this by doing a video call which answered all of our questions. This part of the process was brilliant as was the price we paid. However, after this we didn’t have any contact until the suite was ready to be delivered, due to our previous experience we were a little anxious, and some contact would have been welcomed. The delivery went well and the suite installed and is amazing lovely and comfortable. We’ve left writing this review for 2 months from delivery to see if the GPlan suite is still everything we hoped it would be, it is, but we spent an awful lot of money, given the excellent customer service at the time of purchase, the payment process and the delivery, it would have been fantastic to get a follow up call or email from Claytons to make sure we were happy, we are but follow up contact would have been the icing on the cake.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the service we had from Glynis placing an order for furniture. She was very honest with answering questions which we raised and have placed an order. We would recommend Clayton Carpets 100%. to all.
Posted 3 weeks ago
From the initial order process and contact with the sales staff on the phone for advice and help with measurements etc the service has been excellent. Delivered today by Claytons delivery staff. Very efficient, friendly and excellent demonstration of the sofa bed mechanism - superb service. Thank you Claytons
Posted 3 weeks ago
First class service, Thank You!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, couldn't be more helpful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Further to my negative one star review I’d like to update to say my flooring issues have been rectified, Mark & Matt have resolved everything & I’m very happy. Thanks guys
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from order to delivery. Taking care to ensure the chair would fit. Excellent delivery service. Would wholeheartedly recommend Claytons
Posted 1 month ago
We are absolutely delighted with the suite purchased from Claytons and cannot praise them highly enough for the wonderful service they provided. Nothing was to much trouble, they were a pleasure to deal with. We had fabric samples sent by G-Plan but the one we picked was not on the Claytons website, so I phoned and asked if was available, in no time at all I got a reply saying they could get it and would add it to the options. They quoted 12-14 weeks delivery and phoned me after 13 to say the suite was ready for delivery, perfect timing. Having paid the balance they contacted the delivery company and asked them to deliver, I was told it was coming on the following Thursday which did not work for me as I work in Retail so get Fridays and Sundays off so I contacted the delivery people and explained that I could take delivery on any Friday that suited them. The reply came back "we don't deliver to Essex on Fridays" so I rang them and asked what they could suggest to solve the problem, Nothing was the answer. I then rang Claytons. I got an e-mail the next day to arrange delivery on the following Friday. Well done everyone at Claytons for a truly fantastic shopping experience. I will be telling anyone and everyone about how good you are, Thank you. Mr Peter Pettitt.
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered online and found everything very straightforward. The only problem I had was when I telephoned the store. It took a long time to get through. Store and delivery staff were very professional and polite, really efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely good service
Posted 1 month ago
Claytons Carpets is rated 4.92 based on 1,141 reviews