CARZ Dundee Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,993 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Dundee
Read CARZ Dundee Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Broomhill Road, Dunsinane Industrial Estate

CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Siobhan Guiheen
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Lois Gow
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Doreen Black
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Simon McQueer
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sale of the vehicle from mohammed was satisfactory however collection was extremely poor u was promised that the vehicle would be valeted for collection however it was not. There was sticky stains on the interior which was pointed out to the handover team and she stated that the valeting team were poor and it happens all the time she then cleaned that part with a wipe however that was not satisfactory for me when mohammed stated on more that one occasion that it would be cleaned. The vehicle smelt. I had to get a valeting service in to clean. I think this is poor given the fact its covid times and it's advised by your sales team this is part n parcel of purchasing a vehicle from yourself. I even doubt that the paint protection that I paid for was applied.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Ms Bennet Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site who will be in contact with you shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Tried to resolve the issues when i last left them a bad review, but I havent recieved a single thing promised to change my review, so they can have an even worse score this time. I felt like I was just being given misinformation and no one was communicating with me well. There was too many mistakes made by the dealership, my handover date was continuously being moved, the tyres on the car have caused me so much problems because peter vardy obviously didnt fix them from the state the previous owner left them in. The state of the car in general is poor. Overall, i’ve hated every minute of the experience, this car has made me miserable instead of excited.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Great service up until delivery of my car. Car has never been serviced, despite them advising all cars come with a minimum 6 months since last service. Front bumper and bonnet stone chips that were to be repaired prior to me collecting the car weren’t done, despite the salesman calling me the day before and saying “that’s the car just finished in the body shop, you can collect it tomorrow”. Car has almost 1,000 miles more than advertised and on my finance agreement, have been waiting on a manager returning my call about this for three days now, but no ones has called despite me chasing. Very dissatisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Martin, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
Car was delivered late without being prepped properly. A day after getting the car the engine management light came on. Took it back they said there is nothing wrong with it. Engine light came on again so handed it into them. Still 6 days on from having the car there is still reduced engine warnings on the car. Communication post purchase has been poor and overall experience and service has left so much to be desired for.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your review along to our after sales team. We aim to be in touch soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
AVOID AT ALL TIMES. They increased the value of the car by £650 in 3 days without telling us. Got us to sign a contract we didn’t actually get to see with nearly £1000 of hidden extras and been hit with £10000 of interest that’s not explainable. Away to seek legal advice as I don’t think our contract is actually legal as I wasn’t actually present when it was signed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
This experience was just Horrendous. I made a lucky escape and gave the car back after 3 days and got my refund, eventually!!!! Do not buy a car from this Mickey Mousse operation. Disaster from start to end, could not get anything right.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can look into this further. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
Absolute amateurs. Bought a car over 2 months ago and still waiting for issues to be resolved. Some issues made car unsafe. Have had to chase at every stage, including paying for the car and even then was overcharged. Tried to resolve without complaining but didn't get anywhere. Complained and in fairness did get a few bits sorted but anything more than a sticky plaster too difficult. Will never buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Morning Paul, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
I had a terrible experience purchasing the VW Golf GTD. 1. I was told this vehicle had full VW service history, when i arrived after travelling 260+ miles i was told in fact the vehicle had been recently been serviced by Peter Vardy. When i asked about the service history and challenged that i had been mis-informed i was told time & time again by multiple staff who continuously talked over myself as they tried to convince me that there was no difference between partial VW history and full dealership history. 2. I saw this vehicle advertised at £18,600 which then i called Peter Vardy and reserved the vehicle with a staff member called David. Later that day i saw the same vehicle advertised at £18,750 which then i called Peter Vardy back and spoke to David about the pricing of the vehicle. David explained that is was all ok and he would sort the issue of the pricing upon my arrival. When i got to Peter Vardy this again was an issue as i was then i approached by a manager about the pricing from which i explained that i had spoken to David as he previously explained he would resolve upon my arrival. 3. After purchasing the vehicle i was not told about any warranty cover or further information about the vehicle. I was not told any basic information about how to use the vehicle. I also noticed that the brake pads were worn but was told this met your company standards. When i arrived home later that day my rear brake pads were making were almost metal to metal with the brake discs looking extremely worn. I have attached some photos. The manager was really rude as he just kept on trying to convince me that was no difference with the service history issue and was talking over me throughout our conversations. The staff at Peter Vardy Dundee clearly needs some lessons on customer service. I will not be purchasing a vehicle from you again. Regards Mr Azad
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sophia, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
My new car needs an alloy fixed and some chips in the body work. When I got the car pointed it out to the women said someone will phone me with in a day or two . To see about getting it fixed . No phone call. I have phoned up twice to get told some one will phone me back the same day still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your review. We have passed your feedback along to the management team who will be in contact. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Worst afters ales ever. Got car on Thursday afternoon 10notches before handbrake started to grip. Got a booking 6days later. Kept getting the runaround, they must be at meetings all day now out of pocket getting it done elsewhere. But I.'ll be on the road BEWARE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our management team regarding this issue. The team will be in contact soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible would never buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Afternoon, We are genuinely sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience. if you wish to discuss your concerns further , please contact our customer service team on customerservice@petervardy.com or on 0141 570 3250. Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed. Customer service non existent! Promised a million call backs from customer services and never heard a peep. Car delivered without valet (hairs and dirt everywhere), one key didn’t work (was told it was my responsibility to get it coded), previous owner details on the entertainment system, slow puncture appeared in back tyre on delivery, along with a chipped alloy. Car handed back straight away, wouldn’t give Peter Vardy my money again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Daniel. thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy Dundee. We have contacted our management team regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting to hear about car I put deposit on haven’t heard a word for 5days not impressed with service given so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Carol, We are very sorry to hear this. I will contact the site for you immediately. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
Ok so bought a DS3 for wife, unfortunately they put diesel in the car by accident when we went to get it🤦‍♂️....so apologies all round promised it will be fixed...ok mistakes happen, car kept breaking down no power...so broke down one day had the misspleasure of finnaly getting through to a rather rude lady lets call her R. Had broken down car towed to back to them as instructed by Head office in Glasgow for R to turn us away saying car was older than 3 month old (4 month) and wasnt thier issue! Had to get car towed away to another garage for repair. After 4th breakdown I called Car Store, and was told to get it towed in, done that, was told would be a day or 2 nearly a week later called and got the lovely R from servicing again, was told they were doing me a favour and that I was lucky we fitted the car in, and by the way you will have to pay for the spark plugs if we repair it! So wasn't happy but bit the bullet, another week later car still not fixed (2 day job). After nearly 3 weeks got car back paid for plugs and 200 meters down the road...bang broken down again...towed back and fixed then called to say that they have no idea what is wrong with the car...after long haggles and countless arguments they took car back and sold me another car (corsa) for an extra £1000 on agreement I may add. Was told car be ready for collection in a few days neary 2 weeks later I picked car up...seems fine so far, also had a nice man call me to say when this opportunity for a review would I give them 5 stars 🤣🤣🤣...I can honestly say NEVER AGAIN would I buy a car from Car Store...and anyone I can influence I will ask them to stay well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Brian, We are so sorry to hear this. I will escalate these comments to the onsite management. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
Aftersales non existent. Employing an aftersales team for nothing do not buy a car from this garage .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, We are so sorry to hear this. If you would like to supply contact details I will escalate your concerns to the site management team. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
Untrustworthy, cheating, liars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to read these comments Moira. They have been passed onto the site management team. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
I don't normally leave reviews and rarely leave negative ones but I was not impressed with the way I was treated once I had agreed to purchase the vehicle. I struggled to get the hold of the sales person throughout the purchase which was conducted online, the vehicle was not delivered on time and came we just under 9 months MOT. Very disappointed with the whole process and sales representative. To leave on a positive, I am however initially impressed with the vehicle, it came clean and well presented and so far is running fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Gary,we are sorry to hear this. The onsite management team have been advised. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
First of David f was lovely perfect sales guy I would highly recommend him to anyone so I’ve given him a 5 star in recommend but unfortunately surrounded by unprofessional unhelpful people my cars engine light came on an hour away from Dundee on my way home to edinburgh I had my 10 month old in the car I called and no one got back to me I called again told to take it to Seafield again no one passed on info, turns out the passenger door doesn’t open the clutch is getting replaced and a coil spring was broken fuming and disgusted doesn’t cover it they put my self and my child at risk when I eventually spoke to Rachel all I got was all the boxes were ticked car was good as far as the care still waiting on David the manager to call I expect some sort of compensation for the stress I’ve had to endure not even had the chance to drive my car because of the lies and rubbish service done on the car and to me I wouldn’t recommend Dundee they are lucky Seafield redeemed some small amount of faith but I’m still in two minds whether or not just to cancel as it’s only been a week And it’s been nothing but problems and no one ever getting backup me makes it ten times worse, I work in customer service and I can say the staff there have none and no empathy only denial won’t be back and wouldnt recommend branch to even my worst enemy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Initially things went well. David, the sales rep was helpful and never pushy. He outlined clearly Vardy's selling policy. I viewed the car (VW 2017) once, had a test drive and decided I would buy it. I asked if they would replace at least 2 of the tyres as they were very worn. Was told Vardy policy is you get legal tyres with at least 3mm of tread. However when I returned to collect the car, the tyres I asked about had not been replaced, also at the handover I was not given an MOT certificate or any proof that a service had been done. The tyres have 3.6mm tread left but there is perishing around the outside (see photos below) which would have caused the MOT test to bring up an advisory to replace the tyres. I phoned twice and emailed about my concerns, David was never available so I was put on to other sales reps who gave excuses about the tyres. They can't afford to put new tyres on all their cars, MOTs are done off site so the paperwork must have been left behind. Assurances were given to send the MOT and service documents. David did email back to confirm I was wanting the MOT but nothing yet.I am still waiting (12 days later) for the MOT certificate of the car and a service document to confirm a service was carried out. So, this all may appear pedantic but Vardy's claim to give a 5 star service to customers doesn't stack up in my opinion. They want the customer to feel as if their problems are the customer's problems and you just have to put up with it. Once they get your money, goodbye customer care. That is not excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Brian, We are sorry to hear this. We have contacted our management team regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
After car sale very poor pick car up on 31 first of July mark on door being told someone would contact me still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Raymond, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. If you have any outstanding issues please email customerservice@petervardy.com Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
CARZ Dundee is rated 4.76 based on 2,993 reviews