CARZ Dundee Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,993 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Dundee
Read CARZ Dundee Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Broomhill Road, Dunsinane Industrial Estate

CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Siobhan Guiheen
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Lois Gow
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Doreen Black
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Simon McQueer
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I dealt with Callum Smith who initially was very attentive. After I paid for the car things changed. I waited 2 days to get an email to pay for the extras he sold me. Then, when the car arrived, without a SD card for the GPS, he became the invisible man. I tried several times to reach him by phone and mail and he hasn't returned any of my messages. I've since spoken to another person twice in 2 days and still haven't heard about the card. Poor after care is not what I expected, but its what I got. I remain hopeful that after spending over £19000, I'll get that card soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The actual sales process was very positive but the payment and collection process was much less impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon David, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best collection process. We will pass your review along to the team. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Was very helpful and quick at helping me pick out a car with great finances, however come round to the collection of the car I was told it would be a week but it was two weeks until I was able to collect it and barely got any calls for updates on the vehicle and how it was going in future I'd love to be more updated on how work is going however after receiving the car have had no communication with salesman he has been awful at helping me fix things
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Marc, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you like your new vehicle. We will pass your feedback along to our team at Dundee who will appreciate this. Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
The sales experience was excellent . A little more knowledge of the car would have been helpful . However I would give David Hannah 4 stars . My wife was very happy with her cup of coffee while the paper work was being completed . Unfortunately the handover experience left a lot to be desired . The paper work was rushed through and I had to ask for the holiday voucher we were promised as it was not in the pack . The car was parked some distance away in the forecourt . It would have been preferable to have had the car nearer to the door of the showroom ready to drive away . On the journey home to Arbroath we discovered that the passenger airbag was turned off and as we were new to the car we were unable to reset it .We then noticed on the instrument panel that an oil change was required and on checking the service book we saw that it had not been stamped since it’s first service in 2017. In the glove compartment there was a vehicle check form which stated poor condition break disc and break pad of the rear near side wheel. On the report form there was the name and phone number of the previous owner which was rather unprofessional for this to be available to me . The handover therefore was very disappointing . I update my car on a very regular basis and I would think twice about using Peter Vardy Dundee in the future .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Arthur, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with Peter Vardy. We have passed your feedback along to our after sales department. the team will be in contact soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
The condition of the interior of my new purchase was poor. It was not obvious until I got the car home and had a proper look at it in the daylight the next day (collected it from the store in the dark). The so called valet it had received before the handover was obviously 'a lick and a promise' as there were smears all over the inside windows and windscreen, crumbs and general mess under the floor mats, and stains on the leather. Not impressed at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Elizabeth, We are very sorry to hear that you have collected your new car and the final valet was not to our usual high standard. We have contacted the management team at the dealership and arranged for them to contact you direct. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
Overall my experience with Peter Vardy CarStore Dundee is OK, but please make sure when you hand over the car to the customer is in basic documentation like the Original Service Record Book and Owner Manual Car Book and as well when You doing any car service or car check please provide with any documentation what exactly was done that New Owner is aware what exactly his buying. In my opinion, it is essential because Peter Vardy dealer is not a small car dealer at the corner of the street...without this background information, your (Peter Vardy CarStore) professionalism is put into question... Improve after-sales service... So, where is my owner's car manual book (SP17UTO)...?!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Jan, thank you for your feedback. I will escalate your comments to the service team. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
Happy enough with service only thing that brought it down was that the car was a day late for delivery and when I made my initial deposit one of the managers promised a deal and offer that never happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon David, We are pleased you enjoyed your experience, but disappointed a couple of things spoiled it. I will pass your feedback on to the site. Team PV.
Posted 1 year ago
Would like to say car fob battery could not get in to car had to replace battery still awaiting 2nd key set plus new mot plus peg for boot cover as promised lots more but bad scratch on windscreen and small hole on drivers seat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Stewart, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Our management team have been contacted regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Overall experience was satisfactory, reason for not rating higher was regarding V5C document transfer. I forgot at the time to ask the procedure and unfortunately I was not informed that the garage would handle returning the document to DVLA, which would then allow me to be reimbursed for the remaining 10 months of road tax. Hopefully this is the case, although it took me three phone calls to confirm this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Peter, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Our management have been contacted regarding this issue. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Too early to make a proper opinion, car to be returned for some "finishing work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We Really appreciate this. Hopefully we will be up to our best standards on your next review. Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Sales team was good but attention to detail and getting issues resolved seems to be taking a very long time. Had the car a month and simple stuff not fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Tony, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate this. We will chase these issues up with our management team. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst trying to purchase a car everything went and I got call backs and emails pretty quick. I collected the which had an engine management light on the dash which I was told about and since then no one returns my calls or replies to my emails and I’m now nearly 3 weeks after buying the car and it’s still not fixed and still waiting on some money being returned to me so all in all I’m not very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Adrian, Thank you for your review. if you have any outstanding issues can you please contact customerservice@petervardy.com to get these resolved. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Sales very good but watch out for all the add on's, including admin fees. Manager had a bad attitude when asked about these and they still have not explained this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Robert, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. We have contacted management regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
To focused on the sale and poor after care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good got the car I wanted pickup day/handover was quick Bad too many overdressed salesmen who take ages to do anything, waste an hour before a test drive no commmon sense, dont want to give you the mats that come with car have no interest in part exchange the Ikea resembling store is not a nice place, very cheap, tacky, seating areas all over the place and annoying flashy lights, awful pop music. I didnt take any extras from Peter Vardy, I wont be back and do not reccomend. Now just to get the Peter Vardy logo removed from my licence plate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thought the customer service was brilliant right up to the point the money had been handed over. The faults that had been raised had not been fixed and I was told someone would call me to arrange a suitable time to get them fixed. This is not happened. Poor show. Have had the faults fixed through another company which I arranged myself. Won’t be going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The location of the car store was easy to find. The car salesman (Mr Andrew Sauerweis) was very pleasant to communicate with and his enthusiasm showed in my dealings with him. A vehicle was viewed which met my requirements and a deposit was paid. I returned a few days later as planned to collect the car (Skoda Yeti - CF17 CWE). I was concerned that the car had 3 different brands of tyres fitted and no 2 tyres (the same) were fitted on the same axel. I was informed this was acceptable and roadworthy. I would have given a higher satisfaction score however the following items were not issued with the car: 1. The SD Card to operate the Amundsen Sat Nav System (informed it was secured away for safe-keeping but not issued to me). 2. No Skoda Yeti User Operation & Instruction Manual. 3. No original Skoda Yeti Vehicle Service History Book (a temporary Peter Vardy Service Booklet was located in the glove compartment - but it isn't the same as the original book). It would be appreciated if the SD Card and outstanding/missing manuals could be located. Thank you. Mr R L Russell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Sales part of the Sale was 100% No Problems. S Sales Not so Good My Car had to go back to Garage 3 desperate Times to get repaired only once Did I get a Courtesy Car. All 3 repairs should have been picked up before It went for Sale I lost nearly 2 Weeks of use of My Car. Philip Hart.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Felt a great deal of pressure to buy the car, which was very disappointing as I saw a more expensive car in the premium show room that I preferred. However on the train journey from Kent I received a text asking if I had transferred the money yet (I hadn’t even seen the car) and the manager was hovering whilst I was reminded on several occasions that the accountant was waiting somewhere to confirm the transfer had been successful . Further one or two things on the description of the car seem to be missing and I haven’t yet received my free holiday confirmation (with every purchase) as offered to me as an incentive to buy the car. I’m sure the month end statistics hampered my getting the deal I wanted and pushed those in situ to push the sale, however notwithstanding my feeling pressured I await my promotion incentive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would rather not write a review
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CARZ Dundee is rated 4.76 based on 2,993 reviews