CARZ Dundee Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,993 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Dundee
Read CARZ Dundee Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Broomhill Road, Dunsinane Industrial Estate

CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Siobhan Guiheen
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Lois Gow
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Doreen Black
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Simon McQueer
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lots of cars , friendly environment and spacious. Would be 5 stars if they were more forthcoming on history of the cars. I had to do my own reg search to find it had 3 previous owners. Overall good and covid friendly but need to give more information on cars to be 5 stars. Found problem with car when i picked it up , but they did fix it on site straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Inaccurate information given regarding Car price, trade in price and delivery date. When picked up the car still had the fault (car tyre pressure) notified on initial test drive. Repair booked in several days ago for tomorrow and was told tonight that no courtesy car was available and there would not be one for three more weeks. My sales person Mark seemed a very nice man but overall this has not been the greatest display of customer service I have seen from a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really enjoyed my purchase from the CarStore, this is a very nice, fresh, well laid out show room, with plenty of space to walk around and look at a good variety of cars. The salesman David Fyffe was very good to deal with and had no pushy sales pitches. The whole purchasing process was dealt with in a very professional manner from start to finish, we worked on the deal until we got what I was looking for with the car and payment plan. Only downside I have is that the car, on the day of pick up was water marked, a chamois/ drying cloth had not been used effectively on it after its wash - on a car this colour these marks show up. A fresh polish before pick up would have been appreciated. The internal of the car could have been cleaned better too, dashboard could have a had a better wipe down and finger prints on the touch screen should have been wiped away before being collected. That aside I would recommend the CarStore for a pleasant, comfortable, enjoyable, hassle free buying process/ experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
David Fyffe was very good, friendly and not pushy in terms of which cars I should look at. All questions were answered in an uncomplicated manner and, once I had made a decision, the sales process was explained and completed very quickly. The only reason I have not given you a 5 is because you were let down by your handover team who did not call me back to arrange the pick up, as promised once I had paid for the car. In the end David booked me in following a call I made to him to find out what was going on.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Glyn Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your experience. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
I dealt with Mr. Kolo Mohamed. He was very professional throughout, polite, well mannered and well spoken. I had some very technical questions and as he didn't have all the answers he said he would ask the technical department and revert to me. And he did. This is the type of approach I would expect from someone who cares about the client. Unfortunately it doesn't happen often and I have not been impressed with Peter Vardi in the past, including recently with the dealer in Kircaldy, to the point that I looked somewhere else for what I needed. Employees like Mr Kolo are rare to find and Peter Vardi should ensure that its staff is trained to the high standard displayed by Mr Kolo. I would certainly recommend anyone that enquires about purchasing a vehicle at your store to deal with Mr. Kolo.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Donatella Thank you for your five star review! We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at one of our branches but we appreciate and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve on this. We are glad you are happy with your experience dealing with Mr Mohamed and have passed your feedback on to him who will be delighted to hear of this! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
The process was easy, but we had to be proactive to get information but that was in some way due to us not being available. When collecting the car we had to point out some detail on paintwork that had been missed and car had not been fuelled.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon David Thank you for your honest review! We are sorry you experienced some issues when trying to find out information on a vehicle. We are glad to hear you are overall happy with your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 9 months ago
Initial contact via enquiry form on website was very poor. I explained I was abroad on a ship and only contactable via email but they still tried my phone for contact. Got an email from a (generic, not Dundee?) agent but after exchanging a couple of mails, correspondance stopped. I re-submitted an enquiry form and the same thing happened, this time with a different (generic?) agent. I eventually managed to get access to a phone and called Dundee dealer direct. Mark was the salesman and was good. Deal done and car deliveted to my house on promised day. There was no owners' Manual with the delivered car and I await a response to my query as to where it is?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Ewan Thanks for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. We are really sorry to hear that the overall communication could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
The sales guys were friendly, polite, lovely to deal with. David and Alan the manager. Although we never got a test drive. On the Vitara. I had tested one a few months previously. Dealing with the paper work was very efficient. Claire was easy to deal with at the hand over very quick n efficient. Car was ready very promptly kept it there till we picked it up on the Saturday on our way home. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Audra Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Clean, friendly and easy to find
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Jack Thank you taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Just fine seems to be a happy place to work, that makes for good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your five star review Fiona! We are pleased to hear you think this. We hope to see you in the near future. Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
It was a really happy and entertaining afternoon choosing my car. None of the power selling tactics other dealers use and was so pleased with the deal. However the delivery and aftersale service has so far been poor and I would have rated 5 stars if these areas were as customer focussed as the Sales team.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon Irene, Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear of this delay. We hope to see you again in the future! Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
Team Howie did a really good job for us and helped us through the buying experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon Prutina, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
Daryl was very helpful with my sale and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review Scott, We are happy to hear of your experience when visiting our showroom. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
When we arrived in the showroom the salesman Mo kolo couldn’t be more helpful.From the time I put a deposit on the car and picking it up was 3 weeks.and nobody phoned me to tell me what was happening, disappointing. Picking up the car was fine,Fiona couldn't be more attentive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ewan, Thank for taking time to provide feedback. We're sorry to hear about the lack of communication for the branch. We have passed your feedback onto the management team who will look into making improvements in this area. Regards Team PV
Posted 10 months ago
Generally speaking experience was ok, was not happy having to take part finance for the deal as I was prepared to pay cash . Also on day of collection , having agreed a time car was delayed 2 1/2 hours, however I am happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
David was very good. Showed us a range of cars before I settled on the quashqui.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Sales Advisor Mohammed was really nice and helpful when choosing my new car. I did have to wait over an hour longer than the time I was told to collect my new car and would have appreciated a phone call to say it had been pushed back a bit, also when trying to contact the store in regards to voicemails left on my phone, none of my 6 phone calls have been answered. Overall happy with the service and my car.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Amy, Thank you for your honest review. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements. Take Care Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
A professional service from the sales advisor, explained everything and did his utmost to reach the finance I could afford and a deal that suited me. However, at handover, I had my kids with me and we sat for almost an hour awaiting the car to come around from being washed. A time of 4pm had been organised but the car was not finally ready to drive away until the back of 5, this was the only disappointing aspect of the entire deal
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon Scott, Thanks for taking time to provide feedback. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Team PV.
Posted 11 months ago
curteous and helpful staff . did not make a fuss of our change of car choice . nice showroom and car pesentation. . background music not my cup of tea though . we had a test arranged on a grey car but when presented ir was grubby . first impression was not good. we chose another which looked much better at first sight.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Morning April, Thank you for your honest review. I will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Regards Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
Bobby was very helpful and efficient when helping me get my new car (5 star) however the aftercare team who are supposed to make sure the car is 100% prepared and drivable didn’t do as good a job as it has since been back to get fixed twice since I collected it 5 days ago!! Something you shouldn’t expect to happen when you are purchasing a car from such a high profile car store. Overall, I’m very happy with the car I chose and the excellent customer service I received from Bobby and the lovely Laura at the reception desk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Karyn! Bobby and the team at Dundee will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
CARZ Dundee is rated 4.76 based on 2,993 reviews