Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.85 Rating 260 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Hannah Esdaile, put together our special family trip to BC. Our exact requirements were met and every thing was organised perfectly. Our family were so impressed by the way every thing was so well put together and fell into place. Thank you so much. We would recommend you in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff very helpful, assisting you when required prior to 'take off'. The trip was everything we hoped for and more. All hotels excellent, good positions. Everything went according to plan, taxis, cruise and time in Vancouver. Return flight with British Airways was dreadful due to the computer break down, but our agent did ring to see if we had returned safely. Thank you won't hesitate to use you again and recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Your rep, Adler Toal was very helpful and seem to know what we wanted on our special trip"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A big thank you to Adla Toal, Barrhead Travel, Glasgow for arranging our wonderful holiday to Canada (Rockies and Vancouver). Every hotel was well chosen especially our lodges at Emerald Lake and Clearwater. The whole experience was hassle free from start to finish. Would definitely recommend your office for anyone booking a holiday in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Booked a tailor made an 11-day Family Holiday package, of Canda. Adla Toal did a fantastic job. She picked the best hotels and everything worked hassle free. That is what one needs for a holiday. The Rockey Mountaineer Experience is one we would cherish for a long time. I would gladly recommend their service to any one considering a Canadian Holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We approached our proposed trip to Canada with one or two ideas of what we would like to see but without any clear idea of a viable route. Adla has been fantastic in sorting this out for us, very proactive in her suggestions for hotels and excursions. Her attention to detail is exceptional - many thanks for a brilliant service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you to Adla Toal! We booked a 24 day holiday to USA and Canada with Barrhead, visiting San Francisco, Vancouver, Anchorage, the Coastal Classic Train from Anchorage to Seward, a week's Alaskan cruise, The First Passage journey on the Rocky Mountaineer, Icefields Parkway & Glacier Experience from Banff to Jasper and a 2 day ticket for the Calgary Stampede. This was a very detailed and tailor-made holiday and with Adla's expertise of organisation we enjoyed this holiday of a lifetime very much. Everything went so smooth whilst travelling and checking in at the different hotels, and the flights involved, as well as the ship, the trains and the coach. Adla is very knowledgeable and professional in her job. We can thoroughly recommend using Barrhead and Adla for your needs. Thank you so much indeed!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Adla Toal, Wow !! What can I say other than a huge THANK YOU!!!! We have had the most amazing time in Canada. Vancouver was fantastic, such a lovely city, sadly not enough time to pop over to the island (but will do one day) The Rocky Mountaineer was a brilliant experience, all loved it, from the top service to the information to the food - wonderful and highly recommend. Then onto to gorgeous Banff, the views lakes mountains waterfalls and animals left us speechless, truly beautiful. The mountain and lake tour was must do. Onto Toronto, in itself not my favourite of all the places, but nice and I warmed to it Niagra was a truly amazing sight and the boat trip made it so. All the accommodation was outstanding and the people of Canada were so friendly especially in Vancouver and Banff. Thank you so much for your hard work, recommendations and advice Adla. It made a great out of this world family holiday. My eldest wants to work in Canada and we all want to go back to visit more. If so I will definitely be back to you for your brilliant guidance and help."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"well organised, apart from a glitch getting into the Stampede. Good hotels and surprisingly hassle free as it was almost impossible getting any information from Barrhead Travel after the initial booking"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Michelle Holt from Canada Specialist put together the holiday we went on having to change the itinerary a number of times each time we changed our mind about what we wished to include . Also advising us when unsure . She knew what we wanted to spend & stuck to our budget. We are very grateful for the assistance she gave in arranging what turned out to be a very memorable holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service. Listened to my requirements and tailored a package to suit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The holiday was designed to our requirements, hotels, tours and transportation were all excellent. Laura was very helpful and did an exceptional job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything was so well organized , and high quality ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our trip along the west coast of Canada and Alaskan cruise was planned and organised to perfection by Canada Travel Specialists. We made our way from Calgary to Vancouver (with the cruise near the end of our stay) and travelled by coach, boat, train, seaplane, cruise ship and taxi during the process. Every step of the way was pre-booked and ran seamlessly. It was simply a first-rate service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Canada Travel Specialists were very knowledgeable at the point of my initial enquiry. We knew we wanted to go to Canada and visit Vancouver, travel on the Rocky Mountaineer and also take in Toronto and Montreal. Canada Travel Specialists turned this request into an excellent itinerary at a great price. The documentation received for our trip was very comprehensive and all arrangements for transfers, trips etc (of which there were many) worked perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A great holiday booking very professional from beginning to the end highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service very good communication especially from Adla she was really helpful highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They sorted out all my holiday requirements. Gave advice on where to go .As Craig was very familiar with Toronto and Niagara this was extremely useful. Hotels he chose were of a high standard. He also organised airport and location transfers for us so we had a very well organised and smooth running holiday. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They helped me to build an itinerary for our holiday which included everything we had hoped for within our budget. Very accommodating when our plans needed to change and communication throughout was reassuring and timely. Excellent service. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our holiday was brilliant and really surpassed expecations. Our thanks to Barrhead Travel and especially Nikki Lawson for getting it just right for us. Everything went smoothly from the very beginning, the chauffeur drive from door to door was really appreciated. A trip of a lifetime with highlights of the Rocky Mountaineer and the 1000 mile cruise through the Inside Passage and Glacier Bay, Alaska. Thank you. We will recommend you highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.85 based on 260 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support