Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.84 Rating 310 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very personalised and friendly service . . . much appreciated. If the trip goes as well as the Sales process it will be a great one :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Had a lovely morning chatting in person with Sophie who spent three hours with us going over the itinerary she had put together for our trip to Canada, which she had emailed a few days earlier. We are from Edinburgh but a trip through on the bus to Glasgow (us oldies have free bus passes!) was well worth it. So much nicer to meet face to face than emailing back and forward. As she had experienced the options we were considering, her first hand knowledge was invaluable and her patience was amazing. She gave us time to consider everything in detail which enabled us to decide on exactly what we wanted from this trip. As the trip is tailor made the price ended up slightly higher than original quote but the extras we have opted for will make this a "trip of a lifetime". Thanks Sophie - you are a star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
With the help of Adla arranging our itinerary, we enjoyed a marvellous trip to Canada in September 2019. Three nights in Vancouver at the Rose on Robson Hotel. Plenty of time and easy city to get around and see all the recommended places. A weeks Alaskan Cruise on the Coral Princess - highlight being Glacier Bay. Followed by two nights at Chateau Victoria Hotel on Vancouver Island. Here we did a Whale Watching trip and visited Butchart gardens. Both hotels were in good locations. All transfers/connections were easy and stress free. Would recommend Canada Travel and especially Adla - great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Sophie for understanding our requirements and completing our booking in a friendly and efficient manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sophie King has been advising us in planning a trip to Vancouver and Alaska in 2020. Our changes and queries were not a problem for her and she cheerfully and rapidly came up with sensible alternatives. The pricing from the organisation has been clear and compares very well with the big names we've also looked at. We've every confidence that our trip has been well organized.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sophie King. With regard to the above sales advisor, this is our first trip to Canada and Alaska, so we were completely in the dark as how to go about making a booking and which company to book with. After speaking to various other companies we decided to go with yours mainly because of the way Sophie handled the initial enquiry. She talked us through everything step by step with a calm, professional and reassuring manner. She could not have been more helpful, subsequently we have made the booking and we are all so looking forward to what we think will be the trip of a lifetime (if we had room we would take her with us). Best regards, Gerard, Geraldine, Jacqueline.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adla organised a phenomenal trip for us. She listened to everything we wanted to do and incorporated it perfectly. I was amazed at how smoothly everything went, everyone was where they said they would be and had our name down and looked after us. Canada is beautiful and it really was the trip of a lifetime. You must do the Rocky Mountaineer (Silver is great, no need to splash out on gold), it’s truly the most fabulous thing to do. I will definitely use these guys again as I don’t remember the last time something went so seamlessly, I’m so grateful to them. It can be stressful travelling but Adla made sure it wasn’t. 10 out of 10!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent organisation throughout by Sophie King. The Rocky Mountaineer was something special. We have already recommended the company to one couple of friends and would certainly recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic in booking my holiday. Adla helped me no end. The arrangements were all made by her and we were not disappointed at all. The Celebrity Cruise to Alaska was very interesting and views fabulous. Also the food on board was excellent. The Rocky Mountaineer was great and the Gold Service is a must. Excellent trips in Vancouver and Banff. I would certainly recommend anyone booking this type of holiday to go to your agency and (although I am sure you have other good reps) ask for Adla. She certainly knew what she was advising. Thankyou once again Carol Sullivan
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scott McMillan organised our trip to Canada & Alaska. He was really helpful with all our questions prior to our trip. We had an excellent holiday with a mix of road & train (Canada) and cruise ship (Alaska). It was truly amazing and thanks to Scott it all went very smoothly and to plan. We are seasoned travellers and would easily rate this as our number 1 holiday to date.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alaska was on our bucket list and as was only seven days we asked Scott McMillan if he could maybe put together a few days on top of our cruise. So using his expertise and knowledge he gave us 3 days in Vancouver, 2 days up in Whistler on to the cruise and then due to flight route cancellation we had to go via Toronto asked him if there was anything he could do for a few days in Toronto so we had 3 days there. We went with our friends and all trips and transfers were spot on and went like clockwork. We loved every minute of our holiday and have many happy memories and a big part of that was down to the organisation From Scott who must have first hand knowledge and can definitely be called a Canada Travel Specialist. Thank you Scott we would have no problem recommending your services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scott Macmillan arranged our trip across Canada ages before we went.And everything went to plan.Excellent hotels,flights and transport.Cannot praise them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We contacted Canada Travel Specialists over a year before our intended holiday, and the wonderful Scott McMillan guided us through the whole process. He had travelled the routes and was very informative with suggestions for us to include in our itinerary. Scott was always very helpful and tolerant if we had any questions or concerns and we considered ourselves very lucky to have him on our side. We had the most wonderful trip from Calgary through the Rockies, onto the Rocky Mountaineer Train, (brilliant!) to Vancouver and onto Celebrity X to cruise to Alaska along the inside passage.We have just returned and have seen many wonderful sights and added to lovely memories. We thank you for all your advice and help Scott and would definitely recommend your services
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and I have recently returned from holiday in Canada which was organised by Barrhead Canada Specialist Michelle Holt. From the onset, everything was meticulously organised, and this continued throughout the entire trip. Transfer arrangements and timings ran like clockwork, organised excursions were on time and well run, and all accommodations we stayed in were pleasant and well located for our needs. I would happily recommend to others planning to explore Canada.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sophie King organised our flights and accommodation through our visit to Canada and onto the Rocky Mountaineer Train - we had a fantastic time and everything Sophie booked from flights to hotels and transfers went well. I will certainly use this route again when booking my next trip Brian
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and rapid turnaround help with organising a holiday at short notice. Got us a interesting looking itinerary with elements of everything we wanted - helpful suggestions - at a reasonable price and quickly. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No idea where to visit in Canada so contacted travel agents and drew a blank. Noticed on the web Canada Travel Specialists. I rang them and talked to Scot in their Glasgow office. I hit the jackpot --Scot was able to put together for us a great itinerary as he had been to all the places so knew exactly what we were looking for. He gave us confidence and was so positive about the trip we booked there and then. Also he was able to get discounts Flights trains etc. Having now returned back home I can say that everything Scot told us happened --it was slick and we had a great time. This holiday would not have happened if we had not talked to Scot as we were about to give up on the idea. Thanks Scot you are asset to your Company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We visited Canada in July 2019 and booked through Canada Travel Specialists. May Malcolm was our main contact but we also spoke to Sophie King a few times. Both of these ladies were very helpful, knowledgeable and always courteous. We spent quite a lot of money on this trip but we saw and did so much it was worth every penny. The only slight complaint was some of the transfers did not go too well. I would recommend for most of the time to just book your own taxis or private transfer. May is at the moment trying to obtain a refund for some taxi vouchers we did not use from Discovery Travel. Overall the trip was amazing and we will remember it for a long time. Well done to every one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had the holiday of a lifetime in Alaska and Canada. Though we had a wishlist of things we wanted to see and do, Adla did a marvellous job of sorting the bookings for our big group of 16. Everything went smoothly, flights to Vancouver from Gatwick , Celebrity cruise to Alaska, the Rocky Mountaineer to Jasper , travel to Banff and Calgary and finally our stay in Toronto. The inclusive tours and excursions were great ! The hotels were in good locations at every place- though the inclusive breakfast at Rosedale on Robson at Vancouver wasn't the greatest. Chelsea hotel in Toronto seem quite modern from the outside and the lobby but the rooms were quite dated. That apart, couldn't find fault in any arrangements. Adla was great in clarifying all our queries and we would thoroughly recommend her to anyone wishing to visit Alaska or Canada.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Now that we have returned from our trip to Canada which you arranged for us I would like to report on how well all the arrangements proceeded. In summary, every connection connected, every contact was expecting us and we were absolutely thrilled with the success of all your efforts at arranging our trip. All the four hotels we stayed in were of excellent quality and very well located for our needs. The Lake Louise Inn, however, lacked an elevator, and the residential blocks were some walk from Reception; this might cause problems for less mobile guests. Dinner at the Inn was excellent in a pseudo-rustic setting with a good choice of restaurants with appropriate menus and pricing. Just a few points you might note. At Calgary airport we found the office for the Brewster Express Coach, but it was located a few yards down the corridor between Exits 5 and 6: however, they were expecting us. Banff was a marvellous place to visit and required at least the two whole days. The Banff Gondola was fantastic and is accessed by either a free bus from the town centre “Downtown Banff” or the local bus service. Of note is that the public transport system in the Banff National Park, centred on Banff, called the Public Transit, operates inexpensive bus services around Banff itself (for $2, seniors $1) and to outlying areas (for $6-8, seniors $3-4). These included Lake Louise itself, village and lake, the Moraine Lake as well as the magnificent Lake Minnewanka. This latter lake well deserves a mention as there are some excellent walks around the lake as well as the possibility of a boat trip around it. There was a problem at Lake Louise as the station was closed owing to a landslip and we were all bussed back to Banff to pick up the Rocky Mountaineer. This train did run a bit late, but this did not spoil our trip. The train journey through the Rockies was truly spectacular with constantly changing scenery, following rivers, especially the “Mighty Fraser” all the way to Vancouver. We were not sure what to make of our intermediate stop at Kamloops, as it was almost dark when we arrived, and there was no time to explore. In Vancouver we made good use of the “Hop on, hop off” bus pass. Actually this was valid for two days, which was needed as there were two routes, each nominally taking around one hour, but with stop-offs effectively took the whole day. It was an excellent way to explore downtown Vancouver. Again I’d like to thank you for the care you took in organising this tour and will be recommending you to our friends. Should we make a future trip to Canada we shall certainly make use of your services. Anthony Cooper
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.84 based on 310 reviews