Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.72 Rating 388 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Clare Partridge
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Brian Calvert
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Jordan McLachlan
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 10th July 2018
David S
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd July 2018
Trevor & Wendy Healy
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Adla was very helpful and quick at sort out our requirements
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Brian Walker was very prompt at replying to all our Enquiries. He quickly understood our requirements, quoted different options and made suggestions - improving our itinerary. He answered all our questions clearly and comprehensively, itemizing changes and costings. It was a very positive experience and we have no hesitation recommending Brian.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Adla, our very friendly and helpful agent, helped us find our perfect holiday at the best price. We would definitely use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adla quickly identified our requirements for the holiday. We had looked booking flights ourselves and realised that there were so many variables to consider. Alda helped us decide the best flights for our needs, covered car hire and hotels in one neat quote. We changed dates twice and this was ‘no problem’. Answered all our questions through the process. Great advice and background info. Wonderful customer service. Would use her skills again. Travel refunds part of the deal!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My package is being dealt by Adla Very efficient friendly and knowledgeable Cannot wait to go Thank you Your a star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brian was so helpful , nothing too much trouble , did a lot of back ground work for us more than once , would def use him again thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brian our consultant was brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble. Was clear in giving information and also listened to what we wanted. Too date we are more than happy with the service that’s been provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have just booked a wonderful trip to Canada doing an Alaskan cruise and rocky mountaineer train journey ending in Banff .. Brian dealt with all of our queries and went above and beyond to get us what we wanted!! Thankyou so much 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Recently dealt with Brian at Barrhead Travel. He was extremely helpful in our plans for a trip to Canada next year. He provided very helpful ideas for our itinerary including hotel recommendations and our two day trip on the Rocky Mountaineer. Thank you Brian for your patience and expert knowledge of Canada travel. An excellent service which we look forward to using again in the near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We contacted Canada travel specialists to book our forthcoming special holiday to Canada ...and Adla was the tour operator who I liaised with. From the moment we first spoke I know we were in safe hands ....she listened to what we wanted and managed to deliver an itinerary that exceeded all expectations for a price that was within our budget. Her knowledge and experience was impressive, she was friendly and supportive and ensured all our requirements were met. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adla and this company to anyone Julie Murray
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have just booked a holiday in Canada for next year. I did this with the assistance of Brian Walker and he was excellent. He listened to what I required; gave advice and dealt with everything efficiently and effectively. He was extremely professional and did as he said he would without me having to wait for days for him to get back to me. I look forward to continuing the journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A big thank you to Brian Walker for the itinerary he put together for us. He listened to our wish list and took note of our budget. But was also not afraid to suggest upgrades where he knew we would have a better experience, leaving us to decide if we took up his suggestions, with no pressure. Emails were always answered quickly and we were told if there would be a delay while Brian waited for information to relayed to him. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brian and I spoke briefly on the phone on the Sunday and as requested phoned back first thing on the Monday with all the info I had requested to allow my wife and I to book exactly what we wanted on a newly advertised Canada Rockies And Alaska Cruise holiday. He was extremely efficient knowledgeable and professional.If everything else goes as smoothly as the initial booking we will be very happy Brian Maguire
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I can not stress how much Adla not only sorted a fantastic holiday last year(Unfortunately could not go due to Covid) and did the same again for this year. Nothing was too much trouble and the help and advice was outstanding with a very clear and concise itinerary that we required. If she did not know anything she would go and find out the information. The package arranged was perfect and got the best rates possible. Other companies can not compete for the all round service Highly recommend her which is why we wanted her this time as well. Very happy satisfied client.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So efficient- quick to respond and nothing too much trouble. Tailored to our wishes with great discounts and extras included. Price very competitive too. Brian is a very competent and friendly sales advisor. Nothing pushed but honest recommendations
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Adla Toal has been impressively helpful in rescheduling my trip to Canada incorporating the Rocky Mountaineer. She was both knowledgeable and thorough in her planning and ensured that I was satisfied with the new arrangements, and above all, nothing was too much trouble!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Listened to what we wanted. Advised us of different options to keep the holiday within our budget
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Adla was extremely knowledgeable and helpful when I was planning my Canadian trip. She returned calls when she said she would and advised on certain things that would will make the experience even more enjoyable. I have used Barrhead Travel many times over the years and whilst most of the people I have dealt with did a good job, Adla was way above them across the board.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We have been so happy with the service from Adla and the team. Our trip-of-a-lifetime to Canada in 2020 was postponed due to the pandemic, and despite the team being furloughed or working from home etc they were so helpful and reassuring through our anxieties of how to proceed. The holiday has yet again been postponed for another year, but the bonus is that Adla is back on the case and we feel very personally looked after as she has helped us build and tailor this trip from the beginning with knowledgeable and helpful input. We have been so grateful not only that they have kept our deposit secure and carried it forward, but have kept the costs for next year the same as it would have been for this year. Thank you team - can't wait to share the holiday photos with you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Adla was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. She listened attentively to my wishes and didn't seem to mid checking other itinaries out for me. I had almost given up hope of being able to afford this bucket list trip but Adla has made it possible for us by providing a very competitive price with everything included that I requested eg flights from our local airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.72 based on 388 reviews