Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.70 Rating 357 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Clare Partridge
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Brian Calvert
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Jordan McLachlan
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 10th July 2018
David S
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd July 2018
Trevor & Wendy Healy
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sophie King was absolutely brilliant in assisting booking our Canadian Adventure, however it was not to be. Scott helped in refunding all of our money which has duly been returned.. It took a little longer than usual however we understood that.
We are hoping to re book when possible and will have no hesitation in using Barrhead Travel.. Very professional
Posted 1 month ago
Whilst our recent planned Canada holiday was unfortunately cancelled, I was kept up to date with the situation by Scott McMillan at Barrhead and as a result had no hesitation in simply rebooking for 2021. Scott was great to deal with and we added extra dates with no hassle. In these difficult times the communication was excellent. We will be contacting Scott again as restrictions are lifted.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been sending emails regarding ny refund since July. I understand it's a busy time, but when you send emails you expect a reply. Pretty disappointed. I would just like my money back.
Posted 2 months ago
Two weeks ago, I left a one-star review. Since then, Canada Travel Speialists have been superb in dealing with our refund. We have always understood their plight, with income slashed, staff on furlough, and masses of refunds and money to process, and have sympathised. But having heard nothing for several months, I didn't know what else to do and was losing faith. After a lengthy phone call, I am now convinced they are trying their absolute hardest and have the best intentions in a seriously difficult situation. I regret the one-star review (I will delete it as soon as Reviews.io respond and allow me to) because I now feel this company is seeing its reputation suffer when it is working so hard to stay afloat. We hope one day to be able to make our long and complicated Canada trip and would make Canada Travel Specialists our first choice of agent.
Posted 2 months ago
My trip on the 1st July to Toronto, for myself and kid's came and went; heard nothing. 15th July, Suprise email apologies. l'm Entitled to my Full Refund!! Relevant Details given, informed it will take a couple weeks?? 28th August nothing? I've continued to work 12hr shifts; through this virus. 😷 I'm asking the top BRASS to STOP holding on to people's hard earned money and give it back!!!no more excuses 🤔
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks to Sophie King who today helped sort out our refunds for what would have been a holiday of a lifetime .
Posted 3 months ago
We were very anxious about our cancelled holiday to Canada but once I had spoken with Adla, we were very much relieved and re-assured that all was well. Very efficient and excellent customer service. Added bonus was that new holiday was booked at no additional cost to us. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
They booked the original holiday efficiently and then dealt with the one year postponement due to the virus equally so. We had heard so much negative publicity regarding travel firms in the press, but I cannot fault how this firm dealt with our booking
Posted 4 months ago
Given the peculiar circumstances endured this year, we are very pleased with the way our booking has been handled and transferred until next year. Adla in particular has been extremely helpful, not just in the original booking but also with the rescheduling.
Posted 4 months ago
We had the holiday of a lifetime booked for September this year but due to Covid19 with he help of Adla Toal we have now been able to re-book for the same time next year with some added upgrades which has helped with the disappointment Adla has gone out of her way phoning and emailing to keep us informed of how we can now look forward to the holiday we have missed out on this year. We were not able to get anyone to answer fro Barrhead for the last three months so the call from Adla was very welcome and we have now thanks to Adla have our trip next year to look forward to at the same price of our original booking.
Posted 4 months ago
We are still waiting for our refund after two weeks since we provided our bank details. Is this a scam or what?
We were. Contacted by someone called Scott McMillan
Posted 4 months ago
Tony & Norma Ungi
Have re booked our holiday today as we were going out in September, but because of Covid we did not think we could enjoy holiday because of restriction. Going on Rocky Mountaineer for birthday celebration.
So would like to thank Vickie Miah for help to sort it out for us.
Posted 4 months ago
Booked holiday to Canada with Rocky Mountain train a year a ago. Due to travel in June this year. Obviously couldn't go due to Covid.
Our rep with Canada Travel Specialists was Adla Toal. She went the extra mile to ensure that we were given options to re book or get our refund (including personal phone calls at home. Received our refund today which is 20 days after our scheduled travel date.
I know that they needed to deal rescheduling or re booking with up to 40,000 holidays, so to receive our refund so soon was exceptional. Thank you Adla for a your exceptional customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Glen. Re my anon comments below. My holiday was scheduled for 15th May and sent initial email in March. To my amazement I received a call from a rep last week giving me my options. I said I wanted a refund. The rep was very helpful. She had just returned from furlough and working her way through the back log. She gave me contact details but explained it will possibly to a couple of months to resolve as the agents have to claim on insurance.
Posted 4 months ago
Adla has been more than helpful on finding us our original Trip to Canada and also the re booking of our trip next year. Always bubbly and polite she has been a great contact for us to have with all the issues the country has had this year. Nowadays you are waiting for an e-mail for a long time, but Adla is on the ball giving updates and precise pricing and does her best to try and add on different trips and make your holiday bespoke to the individual.
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous,I'm sorry to hear that,I too sent an email in april but the person I sent it to must of been on furlough,then have sent 2 or 3 emails to the enquires team in june but just got a pre automated message sent back,I know they are with reduce staffing but there message on this site said response time for departure date is 14 days, now is the before or after your flight???? it not good and it stressful as I have also been trying to sort out insurance,hotel at gatwick and car parking,2 been sorted, insurance not getting any joy.
Posted 4 months ago
Glen if your holiday is only scheduled for 2nd July don't expect a response before October. My holiday was booked for 15th May and I sent an email mid March and still awaiting a response.
Posted 4 months ago
I'm disappointed that no one has contacted me and unable to speak to anyone by phone,I even sent an email but nothing as I am suppose to be going to canada on the 2nd of july and I know I won't be going but it would be nice if someone can help with what my options are
Posted 5 months ago
we booked for a canadian trip inc toronto// vancouver// rocky mountaineer//and an alaskan cruise .But due to covid 19 we had to rebook .Canada travel and ADLA TOAL in particular sorted our trip and rebooked the same holiday for same date 2021 no problem whatsoever and same price super service we were kept informed all the time thanks again Adla
Dave and Shirley goater 5 Stars all way
Posted 5 months ago
We have found Adla to be extremely helpful in re-booking our trip for next year. The prices for 2020 have been upheld, so no extra cost for booking our trip again next year. We made some changes to our itinerary that Adla has done efficiently for us. We are still waiting for our refund from the holiday we couldn't take this year but understand that this is a huge undertaking for the company. We would certainly recommend Canada Travel Specialists for their service and efficiency.
Posted 5 months ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.70 based on 357 reviews