Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.72 Rating 383 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Clare Partridge
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Brian Calvert
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Jordan McLachlan
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 10th July 2018
David S
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd July 2018
Trevor & Wendy Healy
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been sending emails regarding ny refund since July. I understand it's a busy time, but when you send emails you expect a reply. Pretty disappointed. I would just like my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My trip on the 1st July to Toronto, for myself and kid's came and went; heard nothing. 15th July, Suprise email apologies. l'm Entitled to my Full Refund!! Relevant Details given, informed it will take a couple weeks?? 28th August nothing? I've continued to work 12hr shifts; through this virus. 😷 I'm asking the top BRASS to STOP holding on to people's hard earned money and give it back!!!no more excuses 🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are still waiting for our refund after two weeks since we provided our bank details. Is this a scam or what? We were. Contacted by someone called Scott McMillan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glen. Re my anon comments below. My holiday was scheduled for 15th May and sent initial email in March. To my amazement I received a call from a rep last week giving me my options. I said I wanted a refund. The rep was very helpful. She had just returned from furlough and working her way through the back log. She gave me contact details but explained it will possibly to a couple of months to resolve as the agents have to claim on insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous,I'm sorry to hear that,I too sent an email in april but the person I sent it to must of been on furlough,then have sent 2 or 3 emails to the enquires team in june but just got a pre automated message sent back,I know they are with reduce staffing but there message on this site said response time for departure date is 14 days, now is the before or after your flight???? it not good and it stressful as I have also been trying to sort out insurance,hotel at gatwick and car parking,2 been sorted, insurance not getting any joy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glen if your holiday is only scheduled for 2nd July don't expect a response before October. My holiday was booked for 15th May and I sent an email mid March and still awaiting a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm disappointed that no one has contacted me and unable to speak to anyone by phone,I even sent an email but nothing as I am suppose to be going to canada on the 2nd of july and I know I won't be going but it would be nice if someone can help with what my options are
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We booked and paid deposit and have quickly found that CTS/Barrhead Travel cannot deal with the situation. They have accepted that given the cruise included in our package cannot be provided and balance not required there is no sign of our deposit being returned. Is it a record to get nearly thirty out of office messages?! Seeking help from anyone that can help...local media, the press etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I published anon review below a month ago. My departure is scheduled for tomorrow and I have still heard nothing despite my initial email of 16th March. The company's commitment to reply within 14days doesn't stand up.. Now passing to my credit card provider as a default. One star is generous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were in daily communication with our person (our holiday is supposed to be now) and we’re told we wouldn’t get a refund only a voucher. When we pushed back quoting abta and package holiday regulations which state we are entitled to a refund we haven’t heard anything for two weeks from our holiday sales rep, the customer support rep or an answer from the customer enquiries team. No holding email or confirmation that they’ll process a refund, nothing. We have now handed this over to our credit card company as a default of service purchased. Do not buy from this company (they are taking bookings easily enough currently) but can’t allocate staff to deal with existing customers. Poor show. Do not give them more business! You could be next!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Any company can appear to be professional until things go wrong and then you find out which companies are honourable . Unfortunately they are trying to get out of reimbursing me for my cancelled holiday which they have cancelled . It’s difficult time’s for us all!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Agree with anon below. I have cruise booked for May and have been advised by the cruise line that it is cancelled. Despite several emails I have heard nothing from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling company. Alls good when they want your money. They have £10k of our money and have now ceased taking telephone calls and only respond, in their own time, to emails. Sophie King and Anne Marie Kirk have gone completely off line. Even though we are entitled to a full refund, they will NOT give you your money back and ignore ABTA regulations. Give these people your hard earned money at your peril..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling service. They have £10k of our hard earned cash. They have no phone numbers now, do not answer emails. Sophie King and Anne Marie Kirkuk have gone off line completely. Give them your money at your peril. Ok when they take your money, but no support if it goes wrong. You have been warned..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.72 based on 383 reviews