BES.co.uk Reviews

4.75 Rating 3,062 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend BES.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BES.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Great selection of products available however I paid extra for AM delivery and this was not honoured. Not happy."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your message.

Apologies your delivery arrived late. Customer services will be advised and the noon charges will be refunded back to you.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Thanks for the good service, supplying 1/2" ball valve, but the design made installation very difficult, in that there was insufficient clearance on the bolts to allow use of sockets or ring spanner."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have clearance issues.

The product can be returned if in re-saleable condition. Please contact Customer Services for more details.

Regards,

BES
Posted 2 weeks ago
"UPS could not find the address so left the parcel at a tanning studio but we were not informed. We did not find out until I called 4 days later to chase it. This is not good enough."
Posted 1 month ago
"Product as expected. Price was acceptable. Delivery by UPS was appalling. Was informed by email of delivery day. Lost a days work waiting for package that turned up a day later"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced a delay. 99.1% of deliveries achieve next day status but unfortunately yours did not meet this standard. Apologies. BES
Posted 1 month ago
"The product was delivered efficiently and quickly. Postage and packing was very expensive (over £5) - and no wonder as the item I ordered weighed 120 grams whereas the advertising catalogue you enclosed with it, and which I did NOT order, weighed 750 grams. Not impressed with this unexpected exploitation of a customer. Might not use you again."
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Shaw, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you received your delivery quickly.
BES provides FREE delivery for all items over £40. All delivery charges are transparent and remain consistent with other merchants in the plumbing, heating and gas supplies industry.
Regards,
BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Item was what I ordered and a good price. Infuriated to be sent massive box, huge glossy brochure and a tonne of bubble wrap/packaging to fill the box on account of the huge glossy brochure. BES could do a lot to help the environment by not carrying out this unnecessary, wasteful charade. Next day delivery took four days."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you received exactly what you ordered and that the price was good.
Our t&c's state that orders to the north of Scotland will usually take 2-3 days. We are sorry that your parcel took 4 days.
Please note that BES take the environment very seriously and so we take on board your comments. However, it should be noted that BES comply with the environmental management system ISO 14001:2015.
Regards,
BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 3 compression olives, which were fine and as specified. But the packaging they were delivered in was huge! Absolutely unnecessary and wasteful."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. As a company that operates an environmental management system compliant with the requirements of ISO 14001 : 2015 BES your comments are duly noted.

We are pleased your compression olives were fine and as specified.

Regards,
BES
Posted 1 month ago
"I thought the £4.95 charge for the delivery of a very small item was excessive it could have been delivered first class post at a fraction of the cost."
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Gaunt, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you received your delivery quickly.
BES provides FREE delivery for all items over £40. All delivery charges are transparent and remain consistent with other merchants in the plumbing, heating and gas supplies industry.
Regards,
BES
Posted 1 month ago
"You sent me a massive brochure that I hadn't asked for - no wonder the shipping was so much. Waste of paper and postage costs. Otherwise good service."
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Russell, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you received your delivery quickly.
BES provides FREE delivery for all items over £40. All delivery charges are transparent and remain consistent with other merchants in the plumbing, heating and gas supplies industry.
Regards,
BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service however still waiting on some ear plugs x2 . Unfortunately haven’t recienved them yet ."
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your message.

The Ear Plugs are currently on back order and as soon as we have them to send out we will, any problem a member of the Sales Team will be in contact.

If you wish to contact Sales please call 0121 322 6400.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 2 months ago
"BES deal with my orders in an efficient manor. My last order was made on a Friday and delivered to a delivery point of my choosing by the Tuesday. Only they notified me by email to an old address so I never knew. They apologised."
Posted 2 months ago
"While opening a new account it seemed to be page after page of entering information, adding or changing ordered parts was not the easiest and you had to go into full page descriptions to find out some basic information on the parts. All turned up ok and on time. Did not want a catalogue but one was sent."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback they are duly noted. BES are pleased all parts turned up ok and on time.

Regards,

BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and cheap. Sadly on the 22mm compression fittings I ordered the olive size varies a lot. About 1/3rd fit perfectly, the other 2/3rd of my order are way too loose and have to be replaced... :("
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback.

If you wish to discuss the product you purchased and the problem you are experiencing please call out Customer Services team on 0121 322 6400.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 3 months ago
"The product was fine. The tracking link from email to the Carrier did not work very well. The parcel was delivered 24 hours later than stated b BES."
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your response. We are happy your product was fine for you.

Apologies regarding the carrier link, our IT team have been made aware of your problem and we hope this does not occur on any future orders.

Whilst we aim for next day delivery this is not a guarantee and can only apologies on this occasion.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 3 months ago
"UPS your delivery people are a disgrace, they only attempted to deliver to me once at 1.55pm. Left me a note telling ME to go and collect it. I had to get a taxi at great expense to pick up my delivery. and UPS had the audacity to put DELIVERED on their tracking page.. At a delivery charge of nearly £6 I think its disgraceful I am well out of pocket with the added Taxi fare as well."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your comment Lynda which will be forwarded to our Sales Manager who has regular meetings with the couriers.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 4 months ago
"The product was fine but I didn’t order a catalogue which came wrapped up in its own box which just resorted in it going straight in the recycling. Save your resources guys and quit sending useless stuff out that makes more work for customers and is a total waste of the planets resources."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feed back Ellie which will be passed to our Warehouse Manager.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 4 months ago
"Product was exactly what I was looking for at a good price. Paid a premium for postage but item was delivered miles away for collection"
Posted 4 months ago
Apologies on your delivery Liam and for any inconvenience caused, this will be passed onto our Sales Manager for her next meeting with the courier.

Best wishes, BES.
Posted 4 months ago
"I received what I ordered and in good time"
Posted 4 months ago
"On the plus side they supplied me with two obscure parts that I couldn't find elsewhere, cost £4.05. These could easily have been sent in a Jiffy bag. However, the minimum delivery charge is £5.94 and the parts arrived in large box complete with a heavy catalogue that I had not requested and which went straight into the recycling, so this is clearly what the delivery charge is for! I would use them again as a last resort, but otherwise one of the more mainstream online suppliers is likely to be a better bet."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you were able to source two obscure products from us. We pride ourselves on a wide and varied range of stock.
Please note that all deliveries are FREE over £40. We use couriers with a tracking facility (just in case) hence the delivery charge for less than £40.
We use cardboard boxes to protect items during transit.
Regards,
BES
Posted 4 months ago
"The fan heater looks good but unfortunately the front metal gets very hot as does the plug was only cheap !!"
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that this product meets the BS EN standard as detailed on our website/catalogue.
Also the fitted plug is BSI approved.
Regards,
BES
Posted 4 months ago
BES.co.uk is rated 4.75 based on 3,062 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support