BES.co.uk Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,953 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend BES.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 92%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate BES.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I thought the postage for the item I purchased was was extortionate for what it weighed. I just posted a suit of clothes weighing 2kg to day for £4.95."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Trying to read stuff, little box bragging about reviews is in the wqay, can't do what I want on website"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"At the final part of payment it never gave me confirmation just said basket empty . I repeated it and di receive one order but if I find I've been charged more than once I will be contacting BES."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Mr Taylor,

Thank you for your review. A member of our sales team spotted the duplication. Rest assured a refund will be issued today.
Please contact customer services if this does not happen.

Apologies for the slight delay.

Regards,

BES
Posted 4 days ago
"No instructions with the pressure meters. Only instructions with the water flow pot . . . .. the water flow pot is a bit gimmicky. Just as good to time how long it takes to fill a know container size and work out L/min. Aerators on tap ends need to be removed or a false high reading is obtained. . .not so when filling a container . . . . some aerators can't be removed. One meter, when connected, leaked from a joint that can't be tightened when used. See picture. Perhaps it was suppose to do that to allow air to escape .. .either way, no instructions with the meters."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our product team.
Please contact our Customer Services team who will be best placed to advise should the product be faulty.
Apologies for any inconvenience.
Regards,
BES
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery good. But three of the six tins were dented and packaging box split down the side. Amazing the contents hadn't escaped!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Apologies for the damaged items.

For future reference Customer Services would be happy to help and organise replacements if you let us know within 3 days of receipt of the goods.

We look forward to working with you in the future.

Best Wishes, BES.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Let down by UPS couriers not delivering on time, and their tracking is hopeless!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is duly noted.

At BES we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and so we are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion. Please note our couriers are currently running a success rate of 99.95% for next day delivery.

Apologies, BES
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Delivery was a day later than expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Goods delivered in a timely manner, however unfortunately conduit was slightly dented and ceiling rose had a crack in it - not really worth kicking up a fuss about but courier / packaging could be a little more thoughtful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is duly noted.

At BES we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and so we are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion. Please contact our Customer Service to arrange replacements if you do so wish to.
Posted 1 month ago
"Your supply and delivery is normally good. Unfortunately this time the order was processed on 6/7 but delivery was not made until PM on 12th (6 days) but no explanation from courier as to the reason for delay"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is duly noted.

At BES we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and so we are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion. Please note our couriers are currently running a success rate of 99.95% for next day delivery. Unfortunately on this occasion your delivery is one of the very few that did not arrive next day.

Rest assured we do liaise with our couriers every day and will make them aware of the point you raise.

Best Wishes BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Your website works well for the purchase of a product, but becomes unstuck when it comes to the payment for the article and freight. For an overseas customer, this is frustrating, and would have lead to the cancellation of the order had you not followed up with an email advising how the payment could be made. You are not the only UK business that has this problem. If you could make the purchase and payment a smooth process, it would attract more buyers. Your follow up service has been very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is duly noted. We are glad that our follow up sorted out the problem you experienced.

Regards,

BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Door hinge broke when trying to fit"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that if your product was delivered damaged it can be exchanged free of charge. BES customer services department will be able to assist.

Regards,

BES
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick response and delivery by the courier to a drop-off point. It would have been easier for me if delivery had been by Royal Mail: would.ve saved a ferry tgrip to the mainland to collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Mr Relf. At BES we always aim for a 5 star review and so to get a 3 star was disappointing.
We are pleased that your delivery to a Scottish island was quick. However, please note that it is company policy to deliver via courier so that we can track deliveries.
Also please note that parcels can be delivered to home/site addresses as well as to collection points.
Thank you once again.
Regards,
BES
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery good price but hinge was missing off gas box door. Pity as had to then get a door locally so should have got the whole box locally in the first place & saved messing about & my time. So lost the money I saved."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. At BES we pride ourselves on 5 star reviews so to receive a 3 star review is disappointing.
Apologies the hinge was missing, if you wish to speak to someone in regards to this please contact customer services to discuss.
Thank you for your custom and we hope that you use us again in the future. Regards, BES
Posted 2 months ago
"Goods (2 metal bolts) arrived in a box big enough to take a telephone directory!!! An unwanted catalogue was include which probably explains the excessive postal charge of £4. These could have been sent in an enveloppe for half the price!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. At BES we pride ourselves on 5 star reviews so to receive a 3 star review is disappointing. Please note that all catalogues are FREE, we do not charge. Also a £4.95 delivery charge is very competitive in the market place. N.B All orders over £40 are FREE delivery. Please note that it is company policy to deliver all products by courier so that we can maintain our 99.5% next day delivery service levels. Thank you for your custom and we hope that you use us again in the future. Regards, BES
Posted 2 months ago
"The item was as described and having looked in many other places, I was relieved to finally find a part which fit. Having said that, I paid for Saturday delivery and spend a day waiting in for a shipment which never came. The carrier works on US time so their website is 5 hours out of sync with the UK. The parcel never arrived on Saturday. It was then delivered on Monday, despite the website stating Tuesday, and after a single attempt was taken to a local shop instead. When I picked it up it actually had a label for Saturday delivery. So - massively let down by the carrier and I guess I now know what the initials UPS stand for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is duly noted. At BES we pride ourselves on 5 star customer service and so we are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion.

We were pleased to hear that you were able to find the unusual part you required in stock at BES.

However, we were sorry to hear about your experience with the courier. Please note our couriers are currently running a success rate of 99.95% for next day delivery. Unfortunately on this occasion your delivery is one of the very few that did not arrive as intended. Rest assured we do liaise with our couriers every day and will make them aware of the point you raise. Thank you for your custom and we hope that you may reconsider your decision, should the need arise, so we can restore your confidence.

Regards, BES
Posted 3 months ago
"Pump is very noisy, and my customer complain about it!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback which is duly noted. We have forwarded your comments onto Grundfos.
Regards,
BES
Posted 3 months ago
"They were the only source able to supply my need. I did not appreciate paying over £4 for partial delivery when post office to the door would have been about £2. I was charged for a heavy catalogue I did not ask for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to hear that we were the only company source you could find stocking the product you needed. At BES we pride ourselves on our wide range of over 15,000 products. However, we were disappointed not to achieve a 5 star rating as we pride ourselves on an excellent service.
Please note that all catalogues are free, we do not charge. Also that it is company policy to deliver products by courier so we can maintain our 99.5% next day delivery service levels.
Thank you for your custom and we hope you use us again in the future.
Regards,
BES
Posted 3 months ago
"Exactly what I was looking for and at a good price. However, I was given a delivery date of Tuesday 22 May and it arrived Saturday 26 May. It didn’t really matter, but I received a catalogue the day after I placed the order, which was 21 May! Why wasn’t the order just sent with that. The products were far more important to me than a catalogue as I needed them for a job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, it is duly noted. At BES we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and so we are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion.

We have looked into your delivery and the records from the courier state that your bag of washers was delivered on the 22nd. Please note that all products must be delivered by courier regardless of size.

Please can you contact marketing@bes.ltd.uk so we can provide our courier with more details to further aid investigation re. the delivery date.

Thank you

BES
Posted 3 months ago
"BES were great and did their part, however I would highly recommend they change their courier!!! UPS are horrendous, a whole week of lies saying they tried to deliver and didn't combined with saying they had delivered to a nearby Access Point which again was a lie!!! Never AGAIN!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review BES. We are pleased that you thought we were great. However, your comments regarding the service from our courier are very disappointing to read. Rest assured we will ensure that your feedback is followed up and investigated.
Regards, BES
Posted 3 months ago
"Web site ordering a nightmare, never lets you sign in and then after 10-15 attempts it works. But as a whole, a good service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. A member of our IT team will contact you to ascertain what is happening when you sign in.

Regards,

BES
Posted 4 months ago
BES.co.uk is rated 4.74 based on 1,953 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This