4.73 Rating 5,763 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My order arrived promptly, however since then I've been receiving unwanted mail via post. I tried to contact them via their website - not possible. I tried to reset password for my account to stop receiving advertising brochures - not possible :-( I've tried fb - can't do that either.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Eva, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that your delivery arrived promptly. We have received your request to opt out of receiving our marketing special offers. Rest assured that this has been actioned and your details removed from our system as per GDPR . Regards, BES
Posted 5 months ago products are great, Customer service is fantastic. The biggest let down is the courier , UPS, absolutely useless, they turn up by the end of the day, no sooner than 5.30pm, for a building sites to receive plumbing and heating goods, that’s well too late, and then they drop the order to some random grocery shop for collection, not everybody is mobile , hence the delivery. So for that reason I Cannot rate it any higher.
Posted 11 months ago
BES have asked me to write a review before they’ve delivered my order. It’s been over a week since I placed the order so I’ll wait and post something when they eventually send it. I did get a phone call to say the product wasn’t in stock despite what their website originally indicated. Watch this space...
Posted 11 months ago
New website was very slow and quite frustrating, obviously you're having teething problems. On the order review it showed me the details of another customers order, invoice address, delivery address etc as well as mine
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately I’m still waiting for my order to be delivered over a week after the dispatch email which was on a next day delivery. I appreciate this is not the fault of BES and is down to the courier but I’ve emailed BES about this and have had no response from them so very disappointing.
Posted 11 months ago
Normally good,quick service Ordered 4 couplings this time for a job 1/2 way through and I found 1 of the compression couplings had not been machined properly and was useless, could not finish the job and caused an inconvenient delay
Posted 11 months ago
The items ordered arrived promptly. One of which was a ¾" Compression Olive which was not described as a BSP fitting. This meant that the internal diameter is not ¾". I was looking for olive to fit 18mm chrome pipe and expected the ¾" to convert to 19.1mm only to find the actual inside diameter to be 21.6mm. So, although I did not receive an incorrect item I feel it could be better described online.... I received great customer service and technical advice from the staff on contacting BES.... I would order from BES again.. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
To expensive
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered cheap internal external sealent Not very good rained 2 days later and a lot dissolved or run off
Posted 1 year ago
All items arrived very good quality. Issue was paid extra for Saturday delivery and arrived on Monday.No email or text to say there was a problem and no offer of refund. Very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Normally I would review BES as Good or Very good. However, my last purchase via the online site was poor. I needed the item to be sent to a different address than my invoice address. Even though I changed the address ( the web site was also very clunky) the goods were delivered to the Invoice address.
Posted 1 year ago
I am yet to receive this order.
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot fault BES for the item or the despatch but even though we were at home and the item could have been posted through my letterbox , it went straight to a collection point near me . I was still waiting for the item 3 days later until I tracked the parcel and found out where it was In the meantime , I obtained a 2nd hand part from a friend as I was desperate to fit the new cooker.
Posted 1 year ago
Should have arrived on the 14 April ,did not arrive until. 15 April ,now have to Wait until Friday before fitting it for the customer
Posted 1 year ago
Good appart from design change in product. So not certain what you will get.
Posted 1 year ago
Let down by packaging, 10 fiber washers (grams), in a massive box weighed down with catalogs weighing well over a kilo. No wonder delivery was so much! Time to look at your environmental credentials, sending so much recycling with each order is no longer acceptable. Great shame won't use again!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Please note a catalogue was sent out as this was your first delivery. When ordering you have the option to opt out. Our postage remains at £4.95 regardless of weight and allows for the tracking of all orders. Plus all deliveries are FREE when spending more than £50. BES take the environment very seriously which is why we are ISO 14001 accredited. Regards, BES
Posted 1 year ago
everything about the products, delivery etc. are really good - just the website lets you down. its clunky & you get a bit tired of the odd characteristics - I mentioned some things a couple of years ago, but it is the same. if it were snappier - you would get more business I am sure. :) - but as I say; service is flawless really - very reliable.
Posted 1 year ago
The goods are ok,but the deliveries are awful most of the time,the invoice arrives before the goods !
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Bradley, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your goods were ok. However, we were surprised about your delivery comments as our next day service levels are 99%. Regards, BES
Posted 1 year ago
The item was exactly what I ordered but UPS made no effort to deliver to my home address but left it at a UPS collection point. I specifically added delivery instructions on my order which were ignored.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Latchford, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your item arrived exactly as ordered. However, we are sorry to read that UPS did not follow your instructions. Thankfully instances like this are rare as delivery is running at 99.1% success levels. We will raise this issue with UPS at our review meetings. Regards, BES
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery. Unfortunately, the item was much larger than the description led me to expect. The item has been returned and I am waiting for a refund.
Posted 1 year ago is rated 4.73 based on 5,763 reviews