Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,696 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

great service well wrapped plants in post and very healthy and. good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always very good quality plants packaged very well to be delivered without any damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plants arrived very well packaged and in great condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, plant well wrapped and communication about delivery was good. Delighted with plant. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time I have used Ashwood. Very pleased. Lovely little plants, well packed and rapidly shipped. I hope to buy more from them in future. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Yet again the plants supplied were in excellent condition and very healthy. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a Cypress for a tub in the front garden. Standard delivery, it arrived the next day and I'm utterly delighted with it - It's a little beauty I wholeheartedly recommend this company I will definitely check them out again when I want anything for the garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plants arrived fairly quickly and in good condition. Definitely recommend for mail order plants
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, Ashwood Nurseries, for a secure delivery of Cyclamen hederifolium, all in excellent condition, ready to plant out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Promptly delivered as promised and well packed. Very pleased.with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
fast delivery well packed good plants good price best online plants
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The tree came promptly. It looks very healthy. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is the first time I halved ordered from Ashwood and I was not disappointed. The plants are great and the speedy delivery was impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We ordered a Rohderdendren Blue Diamond with them. The plant arrived the next day and in very good condition. We are very happy with the purchase. We have been trying to buy more from them but they either don't have stock or don't carry the plants we want. What a pity but definitely will buy from them more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good quality plants, nicely packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great quality plants, quickly delivered and well packed. Excellent choice too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
this is only my second order in as many years from ashwood and as first time the order came promptly and the specimens in excellent condition, and superbly packaged. very warmly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The shrubs I received after ordering online were very small. poor quality and bad value for money - especially with a £7.95 delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought lots of heathers as a gift for my mother. Plants were delivered extremely quickly (2 days later!) in great condition! Overall, amazing service, would order again!
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great plants. One part of my order was not delivered and Ashwood replaced it immediately without a quibble and then rang to make sure I was happy. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.90 based on 4,696 reviews