Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,876 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick delivery, good value, and some unusual items might not normally buy.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Have used Approved Foods a number of times in the past and been happy with delivery and products. It had been a while since my previous order but recently used them again.
You need a bit of willpower to only order what you actually need but, is it so bad to be tempted by a little treat now and again?
All the goods were very well packed tetris style, without the need for a load of packaging materials...just a bubble sheet on the top
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Rita,

Thank your for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First it arrived on time, the food was good but for me to get all the items i needed i had to use two sites which meant two postages which wasn't great. I also would love to get frozen or vacuum packed meats like sausages or bacon if that would be possible .
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have used Approved Food since 2017 and have saved ££££ and had some great bargains, especially on spirits and craft ales. There are a lot of items that haven't even passed their best before date and yet are still at bargain prices. I whole-heatedly recommend using approved food.
Steve
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Steve,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon John,

Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your kind comment.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly recommend. Great offers and plenty of bargains. Love ordering the mystery box for a £1
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Tracey,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great bargains as always
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Denise,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent food (and other items) at a low price. It really is that simple. There are many items in date too - we were able to get some high quality organic items that we could never normally afford. I'm really grateful to Approved Food. They're doing such a good thing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Cathy,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products fast delivery everyone should use Approved Foods
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Christine,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always enjoyed receiving the deliveries. Great value too
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Beverley,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always good choices. Fast delivery. Good value for money. And a chance to try new stuff at low cost.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Brian,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love it when I get a parcel from approved foods, they have such a wide variety of products and I've never been disappointed in anything I've bought.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Wendy,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good value for money, excellent packing and delivery.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Ovidiu,

Thank you for your review, We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I came back to using this only recently - 1st time being around 8 years ago. There are less nice options than their used to be and the delivery charges are unacceptable
Posted 1 month ago
It's really good quality food and good value for money
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Ian,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with you.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Great price and great products!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon David,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Good price, items well packed, fast delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoy shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Top quality products . Unfortunately in the delivery process are often 1 or 2 products damaged. Mostly glass jars otherwise super
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon George,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast service and well packaged delivery of my order
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us! Thank you for your great review.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
I find it easy look through, choose and buy. Have found the items i have bought are good quality. And it arrives promptly. It is surprising how many items have a long life on them. I often buy sweets and chocolate as i help a Charity sending items away for children.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Marjorie,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,876 reviews