Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.65 Rating 7,408 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Parkway Close, Sheffield, S94WJ

great products and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ruth,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, and for giving us 5 stars - we appreciate it!

Thanks
AF
Posted 1 week ago
So so so many great bargains to be had. Something for everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi David,

Thanks so much for this review! :-)

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
I've dealt with Approved Foods for a good few years and overall have been very satisfied with the service - one is usually kept aware of order progress and given a delivery time window. I received the items in this ordered in good condition....the packing was a bit haphazard so dropped a star.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and leave this review, and providing your honest feedback - this has been noted.

Thanks
AF
Posted 1 week ago
I bought my dogs food from here, It was delivered within three days of ordering. I have bought off Approved Foods for a number of years and always been happy with the quality of items I have bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, glad that you are happy with the service that we offer!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Great products, always well packed and dispatched quickly. My kids love it when there’s an Approved Food box in the kitchen when they come home from school!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate this and the 5 star rating!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Fast service good value. , But the advent calander was damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ian,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review - sorry to hear about the advent calendar, please can you contact our customer services if you haven't already.

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent products and prices. Deliveries seem to becoming faster but it would be nice to know when they are being delivered. I never know these days whether to stop in or not and most times I miss a delivery and have to wait. Would be a great help to everyone if we were advised when parcels being delivered. As for the next questions I don't know whether it was delivered on time or not as as I have said, no communication as to when the parcel would be delivered. Might be an idea to put a 'Don't Know' comment there as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Pamela,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. So glad that you are happy with our products, and we have taken your comments about delivery on board for further monitoring.

Thanks again
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Love Approved Food! I support all that they are about! Love the deals and items they have. Kids and I like unpacking the delivery as the big kids get the treats and the little kids adore the boxes to play in. Delivery is always quick and I always check every day as to what amazing things they have for amazing prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars and these really supportive words, we really appreciate it!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Have used for years,saved a load
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time for leaving us a review, so glad we can help you out!

Thanks
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, bargains galore, very well packed I bought the £10 XL cupboard box so pleased with it, I ordered another with the postage cost reduced to £3 now, think I will be putting in a lot more orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating! Glad to hear that you are happy with the service that we offer :-)

Thanks again
AF
Posted 1 week ago
I received my order of Meridian blackstrap molasses within 36 hours days using just the standard delivery option. Incredibly quick turnaround & exceptional value for a bulk buy of up to 25 kg. The competitive pricing is based on, I believe, short 'best before' dates but my items received in September 2019 had a BBE date of June 2021, which is more than adequate. I thoroughly recommend & would use again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave these lovely comments!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Shopped online with this company since they started. It has a huge variety of products from groceries, pet food, toiletries & more. Order sorted quickly & delivery within 3 days, postage is not costly. Not had many problems but when I do contact customer service it's dealt with quickly. I've saved a huge amount of money over the years. Also products available which are not in our shops so it's good to try something different. I am gluten free & have benefited from the lower price of goods on this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for leaving this review and giving us a 5 star rating. We're so glad that we can help you so much :-)

All the best
AF
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent products with quick and efficient delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jane,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it - thanks for ordering with us :-)

All the best
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Food is value for money. Arriving very quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time rate our service and leave this feedback, we really appreciate it!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Love, love, love! Great variety of items, great prices and some even better spectacular additional deals. Been using these for years. Customer service is also fantastic, fast responses and so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for this lovely review and feedback, it's always great to hear when our customers are so happy!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Having shopped here for years I can say this company just keeps on getting better. Buy with 100 trust, buy mystery boxes.....live dangerously!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Roger,

Thank you so much for 5 stars and for being such a loyal customer!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing value and incredibly fast delivery. Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for leaving us 5 stars and this lovely feedback!

Kind Regards
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing , this company is brilliant , I highly recommend, super fast delivery and I will be ordering again myself very soon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback and for giving us 5 stars, we're so glad to see how happy you are with your order! :-)

All the best
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Superb bargains to be had, everything I’ve had so far over 5 different orders has been superb and still totally edible, you get daily emails for what’s on offer and when your order arrives, it is packaged superbly so items do not get damaged. Can not fault anything with Approved Foods, superb way to use just out of date items and some still have a decent date on them as well. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback/review and for giving us 5 stars - we really appreciate it!

All the best
AF
Posted 1 month ago
I have placed a few orders over the years with approved food and have always been more than happy with my orders which seem to arrive quite quickly and are always well packaged. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great feedback, we really appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoy using our website!

Kind Regards
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.65 based on 7,408 reviews