Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.65 Rating 6,981 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd

About Approved Food Ltd: Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 359 9311

Email:
cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2, Parkway Close, Sheffield, S94WJ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
6 - 12 Hours
queries resolved in
"Excellent food, excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great website, super bargains. Website easy to navigate. Delivery was quicker than originally advised."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"All fine"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"With the minimum £55 shop to have free delivery; it is now not worth using approved food. They do not save any money in the long run."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Hi just like to say that I like the company shame they got my order mislaid"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Always a good deal and a good selection"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"My wife drinks ‘BooTea’ which we usually buy elsewhere. When I saw it advertised on ‘Approved Foods Ltd’, at a third of the price I thought it was a joke. We purchase 3 boxes for the price of one elsewhere. The delivery was very quick. I cannot fault the service and prices. We will definitely use again. And I recommend ‘Approved Foods Ltd’"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good all items recieved were fine and some good buys"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Some items can be more expensive than supermarkets but still some good bargains can be found. However they are let down badly by terrible customer service. My last order was dropped and damaged by the shippers, which is a nuisance but not their fault. However their customer service took 5 days to reply and only said they couldn't see the photos I'd added to the ticket (despite them showing up in their reply to me). They took many replies and many days to resolve the problem whilst each reply announced at the top that my problem was "solved". They falsely claimed they couldn't see people's replies unless they mark all tickets as solved. When I tweeted them twice to prompt a response to my ticket there was no reply. Have added the photo (that they said they couldn't see) of the broken drink carton, leaking olive jar and mess. They say the service is slow due to volume of emails but actually the customer service is simply inept, untrained or working against the business."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good price range for some high branded products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Some items were missing, was promised a refund but it never came through. I hope it was a one time offence by them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, we apologise that you had some items missing. Please can you contact our customer service team with your issue and they can solve it for you. Thanks, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"So much more than the usual run-of-the-mill products you'd get every day at your local supermarket. There are some super premium brand products to try - although they sell out quickly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"I used to use another online supermarket that sent abroad, but the prices were so ridiculously high that an order would be a treat 2 or 3 times a year. Since seeing Approved Food on Dragons Den I have placed a decent sized order most months, and save a fortune, even compared to buying locally, even taking delivery into account. The occasional problem that has cropped up has been sorted with a quick email, usually resulting in an account credit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with this company as the goods arrived in perfect condition and well packed. And always good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"speedy delivery very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"I was able to buy goods from England (I live in France) at such an affordable price...and everything is perfectly packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"Great products and fast delivery 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, great prices 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
"All products are well priced and arrive the next day exactly as described. Would recommend to anybody. The discounts on RRP are second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt delivery, interesting products, great price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for ordering with us and for your kind words, AF
Posted 1 month ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.65 based on 6,981 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support