Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,919 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As usual brilliant service and fantastic value!
Posted 16 hours ago
Brilliant love it g
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely excellent. I had a small problem with the delivery which left 2 items damaged, the carriers fault. These were replaced immediately. Your service is second to none, and I will keep buying because the deals are amazing.
Posted 1 day ago
So well packed, excellent quality - and as always the savings were superb. Will continue to use as always
Posted 1 day ago
A regular customer from the beginning .
Delivery prices much more competitive now ....early days was expensive.
Some items excellent value.....
I'm happy & have recommend to others.
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning Rachel,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent- love the products - like to grab a bargain along with really good service. Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Good Morning Victoria,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!


Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely brilliant definately ordering again. good communication ,delivery on time packaging and items boxed perfectly ,cheap ,also delivered to my doorstep ,quality items thankyou so much ,great way for me to get my shopping as i am disabled and cannot get out well done.
Posted 4 days ago
Good Morning Jeanette,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good prices. Quick delivery. Well pleased!
Posted 4 days ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Good quality delivery, and good prices of products and offers.
Posted 5 days ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good quality food & packed well & quick delivery. Very good service & loads of bargain prices
Posted 5 days ago
Good Morning Steven,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent selections. I love ordering from this website.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Morning Ann,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased your enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 days ago
All products are good quality, even if the goods are out of date. Quick delivery and they always let you know when the delivery is due.
Posted 1 week ago
Loved both my orders.
Both were well packed, with glass items being wrapped before being packed. Inside the big box were smaller ones so that lighter items didn't get crushed.
Delivery was on time, and the delivery company communicated well.
Got lots of stuff to try and snacks, ect, that will last us a while.
Lots of good choice of items.
Looking forward to ordering in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Michelle,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing prompt service as usual and excellent value products products
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, delivery times are good, love the savings, especially on coffee and chocolate with quality brands. The best before dates are clear so you know what you are getting and some products are well within date; virtually everything has been very good with the exception maybe of some crisps which were well past the date but we knew what we were ordering so no complaints and my husband ate them 😉 Love the Lucky Dip boxes, you get so much stuff to try for a £1.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Posted 1 week ago
Been using Approved Food for many years now and really enjoy trying all the different bargains. Delivery always good too. Would recommend to anyone who likes a bargain and doesn't like food waste.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Susan,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind regards,
AF.
Posted 1 week ago
I have bought from approved foods for several years, love the savings, the quality of the things I've bought and loved the different things I've been able to try. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to try them, there will be no going back feels like bit like Christmas when the box arrives! 10/10 all round.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Shelagh,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your review.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love this site, dates maybe out but the food has been very good, I shop monthly and always come to approved foods first.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Mitzi,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always been satisfied with the products I buy. Deliver is within a suitable time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Jean,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything I ordered was delivered, no damages. Great products at killer prices. It'll do for me
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Adrian,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,919 reviews