"What an absolute pile of trash - the hotels they seem to "offer" as part of the experience on the website are non-existent when trying to book and all you're left with choice wise are places you wouldn't dream of staying in, often in the middle of nowhere that no-one else wants to book either!!! Avoid!!!"
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotels are not suitable, however we do try to cover a range of areas to accommodate all customers. If you are unhappy with your current voucher you are welcome to exchange to another offered on http://1muv.mj.am/link/1muv/xs3kr3xx/a1/YFALf_0hiObpCKXW1GeNJA/aHR0cDovL2V4Y2hhbmdlcy5hY3Rpdml0eXN1cGVyc3RvcmUuY29tLw. I hope this helps.
"This company is a scam. My mum paid £79 for me and my partner to have a spa day and afternoon tea. When the voucher arrived it was only for Monday-Thursday. When I looked where we could book there was nowhere anywhere near my house. So I opted to trade it in for an experience closer to home. They said the value of the voucher was £59 when I know my mum paid £79. The only thing near my house was a beer tasting and burger. Which for £59 is absurd enough, let alone the £79 my mum paid. I tried to book on the beer tasting day and there was no availability before my voucher expired so they want another £20. It’s an absolute joke. This company stays in business by taking money from people trying to do something nice for their loved ones. Now my mum knows she got me nothing for Christmas. Never buy this for anyone."
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
All of our activities state the days of the week they run and from which venues before purchase to ensure they are suitable for the recipient. When exchanging your voucher we can only exchange to the amount originally paid for the voucher, therefore if you believe this to be incorrect, please contact me and I will be happy to investigate further for you, along with the dates offered for your voucher.
"These vouchers are a complete waste of money. Received a Karting for two voucher and the only sessions available at the closest venue is for 7am or 8:15am on a Sunday morning!
The customer service is only via email and they take days to get back to you.
Save your money and purchase your tickets directly not via this 3rd party. I will be referring them to trading standards."
I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
With the particular activity you have, the race is the first race of the day therefore can be quite early, however we do offer a similar activity that can be used throughout the day instead of just the morning. If you would like more information on how to change to this activity, please get in touch.
"They would take ages to respond and then offer days in the week which I had expressly said no to. I said weekends only and they come back with week days, then say they are fully booked! I had to speak to the go karting company directly."
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
I would like to apologise that you had difficulty in booking a convenient date for your activity, however we do always offer our customers the dates that we are given by the experience provider therefore I can only apologise if these were unsuitable for you. I am pleased that the booking has now been made and hope you enjoy your go karting!
"Would never use this company again. Experience was purchased as a gift for father in law, impossible to book. No one ever answers the phone, webchat unavailable, no answers to emails. Thankfully we managed to get a full refund from the retailer we bought from."
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered when trying to book the voucher and for the trouble that you had contacting us. However I can assure you that all emails received are replied to within the time frame indicated on our automatic response and that our live chat, that was temporarily closed, is on during office hours.
"In theory this sounds a good scheme the problem is that the management/organisers have no idea what so ever how to run a business or customer service. They are trying to treat REAL people, many elderly like younger brain dead computer zombies.
I got round the problem after getting no joy on their on line help page for a couple of hours by contacting the venue direct by phone and the booking was done and voucher accepted with no problems. I did this twice and both accepted the vouchers with no hassle."
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you found difficulty in our booking process. We have updated our systems to make this process as easy as possible and should any difficulties arise we do have our customer support team on hand to help every step of the way. I am pleased that you were able to book your activities and hope these are both enjoyable for you.
"I bought a voucher for a 2 night stay in a 3* hotel/4* B&B with afternoon tea for my Mum. Had issues with hotel availability, the only hotel which worked for the dates wanted was the White House in Llandudno. Yet, i was told they couldn't do afternoon tea and that it would be held at a different hotel. We thought this was Ok.
I had many issues booking the afternoon tea, and even got offered a place which did afternoon tea on the dates we wanted, but it was in Norfolk (pretty much as far east as you can get from Llandudno whike staying in the UK!!). Obviously this wasn't suitable, but in the end it got sorted and booked for the St. Georges in Llandudno.
My mum and her partner have just rang me, extremely upset, about their "holiday". The hotel was a dive when they arrived. There was no mention of it being 3* and reviews online say it is actually 2*. The entire place was grotty, disgusting, untidy, miserable and just awful. In their room, the window had a large crack in it, the curtains were hanging off, there was dripping from something and a damp patch that was large and continued to grow. There was no cold water and the shower didn't work, so if you wanted a was you couldn't becsuse you can't have a red hot bath with no cold water. There was lots of black mould in tge bathroom and the towel rail was hanging off. The walls were stained, there were no headboards, and the TV was a really old fashioned small, chunky tv from the 80s. My mum stayed up until 3am watching tv so that she could avoid sleeping in the bed.
The gift was for 2 nights, but my mum had one really poor nights stay and didn't bother with the 2nd night.
I mean, i've just looked on Tripadvisor and the reviews speak for themselves. It's rated something like 145 out of 160 in Llandudno with review after review slating it. My Mum doesn't have the luxury of using Tripadvisor as she doesn't have internet or use it anywhere.
The afternoon at the St. Georges was lovely, however, and that hotel was very tidy and nice.
Anyways I just tried ringing Activity Superstore to air my grievences, and to tell them not to include this hotel any more (you promised 3*, this was 2* but fidn't deserve even that). The number on their website says the offices are closed while they relocate and that it will reopen Monday 22nd September and to call after then. Well, the Monday just gone was the 18th September and the next Monday is the 25th September.
I can't help but feel this is all a scam to steal money and give people a really crappy, cheap as possible experience. I feel i've been scammed and lost £70 (the afternoon tea was £30 and was happy with that) as for £100 this was waaaaaaay overpriced. Also bear in mind it should have been £200 and reduced to £100."
I am very sorry to hear of your parents experience using our two night getaway with tea, this is never something we want our customers to experience nor the standard of hotel that we would want to send our customers to. I would also like to apologise for the incorrect phone message, we did in fact reopen on Monday 25th September. Could I ask that you kindly contact me personally with the voucher number so I can raise you complaint with the hotel. Please rest assured that we take every necessary step to ensure we are only delivering the best quality venues to our customers and should any venue fall short we do have processes in place to improve or remove any such venue. However I am pleased that your parents were able to enjoy their afternoon tea and I look forward to speaking with you further.
"This is the worst company I've ever dealt with. Slipshod and uncaring. Someone gave us a race day experience - it turned out that the races weren't running during the period of the vouchers validity. That began a 2 year Saga of pain that whilst still ongoing is near the end - it was easier getting through rogue militia positions in the Balkans war than battling this bunch! Throughout our ordeal it felt like the company relies on selling activities that are then not taken to make as much profit as they can - so they make it as difficult as they can in the hope you'll give up."
Thank you for letting me know your experience. I am sorry for the trouble that you have had, however the races normally offer very good avalaibity, therefore I am unsure why you have had any trouble booking. If you would like to contact me directly on 0371 384 1025 with your voucher number, I will be happy to look into this for you.
"first up website is awful, cant seem to search more then one filter and gives wrong locations,
tried in several different browsers. then customer service number just takes to recorded message to use website. this has been like this for months. i Had two vouchers to use, So i thought i would join together and do one event, then found out cant merge vouchers from different purchase points.this was after a month of emails to customer service who take 3 days to reply and even though all information was in email chain. still had to repeat myself loads, finally called sales number and got customer services that way. once i decided to pick another event to exchange to I got told as it was on offer i couldn't have it at that price i would have to pay original asking price. this is a joke, i have wasted two to three days looking at events and talk to this next to useless company. They must make so much from people giving up or going to over priced events, that you can get cheaper and better direct. I would not recommend any of these sorts of services way over priced for what they are.
Looks like rest of reviews above agree with me. for same reasons. this company should take more responsibility for what it is selling."
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced. We do try and make our terms as clear as possible in regards to merging and exchanging to ensure things like this do not happen. We also constantly update our search facilities to try and deliver the best service for our customers. You can use your voucher towards anything on http://1muv.mj.am/link/1muv/xslyv4zy/a1/tHANs-iQQwJSUSIBEwILFw/aHR0cDovL2V4Y2hhbmdlcy5hY3Rpdml0eXN1cGVyc3RvcmUuY29tLw. If you would like any further help please contact me personally on 0371 384 1025.
"Received a voucher to use with them from my parents and this is the worst company I have ever dealt with and its borderline as being a scam in my eyes.
I called up to redeem my voucher 3 months after the purchase date after going through the booklet you get with the voucher and the majority of events no longer exist with the company. I was informed at the date of printing the booklets all the events were available and some may have been removed since then but that's not their responsibility since it was correct at the date of printing..the voucher was for £50 and all the events left to
Choose from were valued at around £10-£20 (from looking at their direct websites). Complained about this and at the end of it they accepted no fault on their behalf and instead said it's my fault because my parents should have checked at the date of purchase.
Ended up doing a small wine tasting event which we only got advised of the date after redeeming the voucher and there was only one date available in the next year (so we had to cancel other plans otherwise we would lose the voucher) , and despite losing £30 in value upon redeeming the voucher, had to pay another £10 to the hosting firm directly because that event was not covered by my voucher (I don't know what event was covered since that was the only one from April - December).
All in all, do not buy vouchers with this firm, a lot cheaper and less stress giving cash or using the events as ideas and booking them directly yourself.
Whoever is at the top of the Activity Superstore must be making a lot of money from innocent people that's all I can say...don't touch them with a barge pole!"
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. It is with regret that on occasion, experiences or locations offered on the pack do discontinue. These can be for reasons beyond our control or it can be because we have had bad reviews and decided to the remove these to ensure our customers have the best experience.
If you would be so kind as to contact me with your voucher number, I will happily check the direct pricing with you and see what we can do for you.
"Recieved a voucher from a friend for a tea for two.last Christmas. Tried to activate it last week as it was valid till this December, no hurry I thought. During the process found I needed the till receipt. To my horror my friend no longer had the receipt, and had paid cash. Reading the reviews I thought that was it, our tea no more. Not giving up I phoned activity superstore and a pleasant girl on the other end said no problem she could activate it over the phone. Within a few hours I had the voucher activation code and my tea for two booked. No problem.
They will help you, so don't give up."
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that we were able to assist you and I hope you are looking forward to your Afternoon Tea. We will always try our hardest to help and ensure our customers get the best experience possible!
"I was given a voucher for Her Ultimate Expereince (bought from Debenhams) as a birthday gift from my colleagues. It did not mention Activity Superstore to find details of activities but a website (mygift.com) and in order to access it you have to input the voucher code - When looking it booked me onto an experience even though I was only looking. Having tried in vain to contact the company I did manage to do that in the end - here's the next con. They won't refund but say I can change it to the value of the voucher (as it was a gift I didn't know how much it was) - I discovered the scuba diving I didn't want was £29 whilst the voucher cost £49!!!!
Despite saying they offer refunds they say it needs taking up with Debenhams. Debenhams say take it up with the company!!!
Looking around I found that the experiences offered were cheaper direct e.g. £99 for English heritage with voucher, £96 with English heritage; London Bridge experience for 2 £49 I can get it direct for £19.95 pp OR if (as I would I went by train) I can get a 2for 1 making it £19.95 for 2!!!
This company is a con and I am upset that my friends paid £49 in good faith for something I cannot use.
My recommendation: If you want to give someone a gift to choose - give them the cash."
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that you selected an activity that was not of interest to you. We do give you around 3 options to select “previously” and not commit to an activity selection before the voucher is validated as once this has been done we would be unable to offer a refund as per our terms and conditions. As offered previously we would be happy to exchange your voucher within our restrictions. We do try to match our prices to those direct with each activity, however we are unable to compete with any offers or promotions being held directly.
"Activity superstore is by far the worst company I have dealt with booked karting turned up at circuit and activity superstore never confirmed booking
Customer service is also fucking abismal and doesn't exist if you try customer support"
Thank you for your comments.
If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, I would be happy to look into what has happened.
If you received the confirmation from ourselves and Teamsport, I cannot see why there would be any issue with your booking.
Thank you for your review.
If you would find it easier to book the three vouchers over the phone, please feel free to call us on 0371 384 1025 or you can write all three voucher numbers in the same email and we can book them all together.
"Received 2 night getaway as a gift from our daughter. Spent hours trying to book two night break away, but always no rooms available. Tried 3 different hotels. Asked for a refund as cannot find anywhere available where we want to go when we are available. Refund flatly refused!! Absolute waste of time and money"
Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback. I am sorry that the venues and dates you have tried are not available. All activities are sold as being subject to availability and hotels can get booked up quite quickly, especially if looking for a weekend. If you have any other dates or locations in mind, please feel free to get in contact and we will do all that we can to help you book one of these. Likewise we would be happy to look at exchanging your voucher to ensure you are able to use the thoughtful gift from your daughter.
Activity Superstore Ltd
"Appalling service!! Can't activate without a receipt number which I was never aware I needed in order to activate the voucher and never advised I needed to keep the purchase receipt in order to activate! Only thought you would need the voucher number my experience day is paintballing for 8 costing £80. Phoning argos customer care i was told they could see my purchase but could not give me an order number to gain my receipt number. Failing all of this i tryed to contact activity day customer care on TUESDAY 29th August there was an online message saying they were closed on bank holiday MONDAY 28th ??? So I then contacted them today Wednesday 30th August via phone call, voice mail only told to go on website to then i tried the chat to be told with another on screen message that the chat was closed and would not be available to chat for 5days! Absolutely appalling customer service. P.s I hope you don't have a head ache just reading this!!"
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I would like to apologise that you were unaware that your needed the gift receipt in order to validate. This is stated on the packaging in a few places and is usually mentioned in store at the time of purchase. I am sorry that the out of hours recording was on longer than needed, however I can assure you this was changed and can sometimes take a little while to change over. If you no longer have the receipt, we are happy to accept either a copy of the bank statement showing the purchase or a note from Argos on headed paper to confirm the sale.
"I was given a voucher as a gift from my sister for my 60th birthday. The package looks reasonable but have to go to the web site to get 'an up to date list of locations and restrictions'. Unfortunately, the web site showed an empty list and the chat service was closed (out of hours). I tried again in the stated hours and the chat was still closed. I then rang their Customer Service number which gave a pre-recorded message telling me to go to their web site. There is an e-mail address that I didn't try because it offered a 5-day response.
My conclusion is that for a service company, this is appalling service. I have no confidence that anything worthwhile will come from this. Since my sister bought this from Debenhams and thoughtfully obtained a gift receipt, I will be going there for a refund rather than waste any more of my time on this."
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn that the options were not displayed online. There must be an IT issue with the activation number, however I can assure you we are able to rectify this for you fairly quickly. If you are still in possession of the voucher, please kindly call us on 0371 384 1025 with your activation number and we will happily remedy this for you.
"Have been given an 'Ultimate choice for two', decided to visit the Best Western Grosvenor hotel in Stratford upon Avon, I think the gift was valued at £40 or £45, the afternoon tea we received was £28 for two people, somewhere someone is making a massive profit! There are much better value offers around, AVOID AT ALL COST!"
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your Afternoon Tea. The package that was purchased is offered at £39, however this voucher offers a choice of 30 experiences, that all range in price. Furthermore the activity you have selected offers 137 different locations which again will vary in price, therefore we give the packages one blanket price to cover any and all eventualities.
I hope this helps explain.
Activity Superstore Ltd
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.