Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews

4.03 Rating 593 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Activity Superstore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where’s my activity that I’ve paid £80 for and had nothing from your company at all.
Posted 1 day ago
Bought a ‘2 night getaway for 2’ voucher advertised at half price to discover it’s not half price but actually just the voucher amount. Could have just booked directly with any hotel and got a wider choice and not be restricted on dates and places!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am not sure what you mean by the voucher not being half price, if it is advertised as having half off, this would be a half price voucher. This will be the same activity if full price was paid.

If you would like to discuss your feedback with me, please do contact us.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Posted 5 months ago
I can’t leave a proper review I ordered 8 days ago and it’s not been sent and nobody has answered my email!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Paid for activity for my daughter when tried to book got told they don't take bookings at that location any more. They continue to sell this location to date though. Will not refund, nearest location 7 hour round trip by car for junior activity. Not acceptable.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,

I am very sorry to hear this. Any locations that no longer work with us are removed to avoid issues such as this. If you could email me on reviews@activitysuperstore.com with your voucher number and the location you believe to no longer be available, we will gladly investigate and remove if need be.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Activity Superstore
Posted 7 months ago
Still not resolved after one week from booking. Asked for a hotel in Bakewell but booked me at the same named hotel in York. Apologised by email, then a week later confirmed the incorrect hotel in York again. Asked me to validate my voucher on a number of occasions. Very annoying!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
I moved to Activity Superstore, to try and save some money in the long run. I have copied receipts across etc., and find it extremely unfriendly. I want to unsubscribe.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to learn of the problems you have had, if you would kindly contact me at reviews@activitysuperstore.com and elaborate on these issues, I will gladly discuss these further with you.

Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 7 months ago
I never received my voucher on time and when i asked for a refund i wasnt given one and they asked me to go through a long winded process to get a refund - which is against my customer rights.
Posted 7 months ago
So despite paying special delivery and receiving confirmation on Friday at 2:40pm which the email states orders after 3pm will be dispatched next working day - small print states next day deliver if before 11:30am so fine should have arrived by now still if it was dispatched next working day so my son didn’t get his gift yet for his 13th birthday which is today. So I paid extra for special delivery which didn’t arrive in time, still don’t have voucher no reply from my enquiry to customer services. The only thing I’ve received is an email asking for a review so unfortunately I can’t give a good review as my experience so far hasn’t been good and that’s before we go through trying to actually book him in for his experience.
Posted 7 months ago
No response to e-mail over a week ago after wrong item delivered. The emailed still no response
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Mrs Flute,

Thank you for your feedback.

I can see that the first email we received from you was on the 12th September after 5pm to which we replied on this morning. I am sorry for the delay, however we are closed over the weekend, I can see that the first email was sent to another company entirely and we do not have your original request. If you could reply to my colleague, we will gladly look into this for you.

Kind regards

Activity Superstore
Posted 10 months ago
I Wasn’t happy when I went to book my treatment that I couldn’t as it was discontinued. This was a gift. Couldn’t find anything that was like the gift I brought near to where we live. We did find something in the end but not happy with it over all . Not been able to talk to someone wasn’t great. Would of been better to talk it though with someone. Found it hard having to wait 48hours for an email back all the time.
Overall not happy
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jayne

Thank you for your feedback.

I can only apologise that your original activity is no longer available. It is with regret that throughout the potential 18 month validity of the voucher, that the activities, products and providers can change. We do advise to look online for the most up to date information and we will work with you in order to find a suitable alternative. I can see that you have exchanged to another activity and hope that this is something you and your husband will enjoy.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback, this helps us make improvements to our products and services.

Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
Limited activity dates without long pre booking, poor response from vendors on reservations,some places only available out of season,some activity venues require additional premium payments to go there in addition to the voucher price,including at the venue additional insurance for driving activities. We could not find a close enough venue for a driving experience,so paid the additional £20 for a total of £120 for a one night stay & breakfast at boutique type hotel
,despite emails to them & twice actually speaking to them on the phone and both times told someone else is dealing with the booking. 3 days later and half way through our 2 weeks off still no response,if that's what to expect for £120 for one night we need more money.
No good if you like to book a week or 2 before you go because of British unpredictable weather. When you get the voucher,some where in the small print it says for some events its 8 weeks pre booking. So if you don't mind travelling out of season to the other end of the country with no idea what the weather will be like you will be satisfied.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Janet

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, this way we can do all that we can to improve our service and products.

We do have booking lead times in place as we appreciate that last minute bookings are not always possible, so to avoid disappointment we do state how long we would recommend to book in advance. If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, preferred venue and dates on reviews@activitysuperstore.com I will be happy to see what I can do.
Unfortunately the British weather is very unpredictable as you say but hopefully we can arrange your night away and the weather will be good!

Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
I was bought a ‘unique dining experience’ for my birthday last July. The selection of restaurants on offer is beyond limited, with one restaurant in the whole of London... the calibre of restaurants in very poor also, having checked Trip Advisor for reviews of the places within a relative proximity to where we live.

We have two small children, and will be taking our first break in two years one week after my voucher expires so I emailed customer services to ask that they extend it by a week given that there is nothing close to our home and this would be the one opportunity we have to use it.

They refused to do this without an additional £20 fee which just doesn’t seem reasonable to me. Particularly given the extremely limited number of restaurants across the country taking part in this scheme.

This was a gift we were excited to receive and would have been great if it was as advertised. Sadly, it appears the business behind the scheme have lacked any uptake from restaurants, let alone ‘unique/special ones’ and are taking it out on customers that put their trust in the advertising.

Shameful.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

Thank you for your comments.

We do list the amount of locations available within each activity and whilst we try our best to cover all parts of the country, this is not always possible I am afraid, however we do work on this continually to improve the availability for all customers. If you are able to email me at reviews@activitysuperstore.com and include your voucher number, I will be more than happy to try and help you further.
Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
What a wide selection of experiences available according to my pack. There was no suggestion of restrictions of dates either...

Booking a date for my activity proved cumbersome. Only two dates were available in a suitable location for my driving experience for the foreseeable future (the whole of June, July and August), both of which were in a week where I could not take time off work. This would be fine if this information was made available at the point of purchase. I found this product to be misleading at best. What a pity you cannot see what is available when trying to book. Rather, you email customer support, wait 48 hours or more for a reply, try again and wait, try again and wait... It is still going on. This has not been a good experience for me and I would not recommend it. I have experienced other companies with far more efficient systems in place. I will be using them again next time.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the restrictions on your package. We do make this known prior to purchase and validation and state that certain properties will restrict days of the week or months of the year, therefore I can only apologise if you did not see this information. If you wish to email me directly at reviews@activitysuperstore.com with your voucher number and choice of venues and dates, I will gladly look into this personally for you.
I look forward to speaking with you.
Kind regards
Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible, exchanged voucher to use on something else only to realise the voucher ran out within a couple of days. Terms state experience had to be booked and taken before expiry and although paid to upgrade to more expensive experience, prices were so extortionate could not find anything. Ended up losing out anyway waste of money.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, however we do advertise prior to exchange that the expiry date will remain the same. I have contacted you via email to try and resolve this with you.
Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is an utter disgrace. Hotel close to us was not available, then expecting us to travel to Ireland from SW England to to carry out a different activity, & finally once our voucher was eventually changed to the English company the amount we could spend was suddenly almost halved! The person who was kind enough to buy the Two Night Getaway for us is in the process of trying to get their money back. The whole operation is bordering on a scam. This is the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Robert

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I can see that your original voucher was purchased from our sister company of Great Days Out, which offers activities predominately in Ireland. I am pleased that we were able to change this over to an Activity Superstore voucher as this is not normally something we are able to help with.
However I can assure you, you will have been given up on the value of the original purchase price to use towards an Activity Superstore product. If you believe this to be incorrect, please kindly contact me directly and I will be happy to investigate further.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 1 year ago
THE 'GO TO' COMPANY..... if you want to be ripped off. I am in dispute with them because I was not able to book anything at a time or place I wanted. One hotel would not take a booking using an ASS voucher until next year, although they would if I booked direct (and at much lower cost). Because I have 'exchanged my voucher' they refuse to give me refund. Now they send me a request to review a 'chocolate experience' I never went on. What a shambles! Reporting them to Trading Standards, BBC's Watchdog, Rogue Traders and anyone else I can think of. Avoid, and save yourself a lot a of hassle and headaches.
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to book a karting race for 2 experience given to us as a gift. We are still waiting for them to confirm booking since 13/8/18. Tried to web chat with them several times to resolve the issue, always unavailable despite being well within opening times. Still waiting for replies to at least 3 email enquiries. Unable to contact anyone by phone either. I expect we will receive a reply after the voucher has expired. Totally unacceptable!!
Posted 1 year ago
This company deserves less than 1 star. I purchased an experience for my wife's birthday, details of this experience was not properly explained until after purchase and code redeemed. Once redeemed, no chance for a refund, no proper communication channels. It's over a month now, wife's birthday is over 3 weeks old, still can't get my experience for several reasons by the company. Utter frustration. Please beware! Close to fraud.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing your experience.

However I am unsure what you mean by the activity was not properly explained. If you would like to elaborate, I will be happy to look into this for you.

However I can see that you have since exchanged your voucher to another activity.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
Nightmare trying to book a one night stay away and lots of extra cost. Said it included breakfast, just to find out it didn't. Dreadful.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

If you would kindly contact me with your voucher number and the location you were interested in, I will gladly look into this further for you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give a negative score I would. Save your money and give people the cash for presents, you are literally pouring money down the drain using this company. I used their phone line to exchange a voucher. The male in the phone was beyond slow and utterly useless. Now I see my phone charges I know why! No where do I see these phone charges advertised on the website. Beyond unprofessional straight up daylight robbery. What a joke of a company
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Usually exchanging a voucher is very easy and straight forward and can even be done online. Therefore I can only apologise that this took quite some time and resulted in a larger than expected phone bill. If you would like to send me your voucher number and itemised phone bill, I will be happy to look into this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 2 years ago
Activity Superstore Ltd is rated 4.03 based on 593 reviews