Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews

3.35 Rating 299 Reviews
60% of reviewers recommend Activity Superstore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"No response to e-mail over a week ago after wrong item delivered. The emailed still no response"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mrs Flute,

Thank you for your feedback.

I can see that the first email we received from you was on the 12th September after 5pm to which we replied on this morning. I am sorry for the delay, however we are closed over the weekend, I can see that the first email was sent to another company entirely and we do not have your original request. If you could reply to my colleague, we will gladly look into this for you.

Kind regards

Activity Superstore
Posted 1 month ago
"I Wasn’t happy when I went to book my treatment that I couldn’t as it was discontinued. This was a gift. Couldn’t find anything that was like the gift I brought near to where we live. We did find something in the end but not happy with it over all . Not been able to talk to someone wasn’t great. Would of been better to talk it though with someone. Found it hard having to wait 48hours for an email back all the time. Overall not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jayne

Thank you for your feedback.

I can only apologise that your original activity is no longer available. It is with regret that throughout the potential 18 month validity of the voucher, that the activities, products and providers can change. We do advise to look online for the most up to date information and we will work with you in order to find a suitable alternative. I can see that you have exchanged to another activity and hope that this is something you and your husband will enjoy.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback, this helps us make improvements to our products and services.

Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 2 months ago
"Limited activity dates without long pre booking, poor response from vendors on reservations,some places only available out of season,some activity venues require additional premium payments to go there in addition to the voucher price,including at the venue additional insurance for driving activities. We could not find a close enough venue for a driving experience,so paid the additional £20 for a total of £120 for a one night stay & breakfast at boutique type hotel ,despite emails to them & twice actually speaking to them on the phone and both times told someone else is dealing with the booking. 3 days later and half way through our 2 weeks off still no response,if that's what to expect for £120 for one night we need more money. No good if you like to book a week or 2 before you go because of British unpredictable weather. When you get the voucher,some where in the small print it says for some events its 8 weeks pre booking. So if you don't mind travelling out of season to the other end of the country with no idea what the weather will be like you will be satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Janet

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, this way we can do all that we can to improve our service and products.

We do have booking lead times in place as we appreciate that last minute bookings are not always possible, so to avoid disappointment we do state how long we would recommend to book in advance. If you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, preferred venue and dates on reviews@activitysuperstore.com I will be happy to see what I can do.
Unfortunately the British weather is very unpredictable as you say but hopefully we can arrange your night away and the weather will be good!

Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 3 months ago
"I was bought a ‘unique dining experience’ for my birthday last July. The selection of restaurants on offer is beyond limited, with one restaurant in the whole of London... the calibre of restaurants in very poor also, having checked Trip Advisor for reviews of the places within a relative proximity to where we live. We have two small children, and will be taking our first break in two years one week after my voucher expires so I emailed customer services to ask that they extend it by a week given that there is nothing close to our home and this would be the one opportunity we have to use it. They refused to do this without an additional £20 fee which just doesn’t seem reasonable to me. Particularly given the extremely limited number of restaurants across the country taking part in this scheme. This was a gift we were excited to receive and would have been great if it was as advertised. Sadly, it appears the business behind the scheme have lacked any uptake from restaurants, let alone ‘unique/special ones’ and are taking it out on customers that put their trust in the advertising. Shameful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello

Thank you for your comments.

We do list the amount of locations available within each activity and whilst we try our best to cover all parts of the country, this is not always possible I am afraid, however we do work on this continually to improve the availability for all customers. If you are able to email me at reviews@activitysuperstore.com and include your voucher number, I will be more than happy to try and help you further.
Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 4 months ago
"What a wide selection of experiences available according to my pack. There was no suggestion of restrictions of dates either... Booking a date for my activity proved cumbersome. Only two dates were available in a suitable location for my driving experience for the foreseeable future (the whole of June, July and August), both of which were in a week where I could not take time off work. This would be fine if this information was made available at the point of purchase. I found this product to be misleading at best. What a pity you cannot see what is available when trying to book. Rather, you email customer support, wait 48 hours or more for a reply, try again and wait, try again and wait... It is still going on. This has not been a good experience for me and I would not recommend it. I have experienced other companies with far more efficient systems in place. I will be using them again next time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the restrictions on your package. We do make this known prior to purchase and validation and state that certain properties will restrict days of the week or months of the year, therefore I can only apologise if you did not see this information. If you wish to email me directly at reviews@activitysuperstore.com with your voucher number and choice of venues and dates, I will gladly look into this personally for you.
I look forward to speaking with you.
Kind regards
Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible, exchanged voucher to use on something else only to realise the voucher ran out within a couple of days. Terms state experience had to be booked and taken before expiry and although paid to upgrade to more expensive experience, prices were so extortionate could not find anything. Ended up losing out anyway waste of money."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, however we do advertise prior to exchange that the expiry date will remain the same. I have contacted you via email to try and resolve this with you.
Kind regards
Activity Superstore
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer service is an utter disgrace. Hotel close to us was not available, then expecting us to travel to Ireland from SW England to to carry out a different activity, & finally once our voucher was eventually changed to the English company the amount we could spend was suddenly almost halved! The person who was kind enough to buy the Two Night Getaway for us is in the process of trying to get their money back. The whole operation is bordering on a scam. This is the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Robert

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I can see that your original voucher was purchased from our sister company of Great Days Out, which offers activities predominately in Ireland. I am pleased that we were able to change this over to an Activity Superstore voucher as this is not normally something we are able to help with.
However I can assure you, you will have been given up on the value of the original purchase price to use towards an Activity Superstore product. If you believe this to be incorrect, please kindly contact me directly and I will be happy to investigate further.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore
Posted 6 months ago
"THE 'GO TO' COMPANY..... if you want to be ripped off. I am in dispute with them because I was not able to book anything at a time or place I wanted. One hotel would not take a booking using an ASS voucher until next year, although they would if I booked direct (and at much lower cost). Because I have 'exchanged my voucher' they refuse to give me refund. Now they send me a request to review a 'chocolate experience' I never went on. What a shambles! Reporting them to Trading Standards, BBC's Watchdog, Rogue Traders and anyone else I can think of. Avoid, and save yourself a lot a of hassle and headaches."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Tried to book a karting race for 2 experience given to us as a gift. We are still waiting for them to confirm booking since 13/8/18. Tried to web chat with them several times to resolve the issue, always unavailable despite being well within opening times. Still waiting for replies to at least 3 email enquiries. Unable to contact anyone by phone either. I expect we will receive a reply after the voucher has expired. Totally unacceptable!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company deserves less than 1 star. I purchased an experience for my wife's birthday, details of this experience was not properly explained until after purchase and code redeemed. Once redeemed, no chance for a refund, no proper communication channels. It's over a month now, wife's birthday is over 3 weeks old, still can't get my experience for several reasons by the company. Utter frustration. Please beware! Close to fraud."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience.

However I am unsure what you mean by the activity was not properly explained. If you would like to elaborate, I will be happy to look into this for you.

However I can see that you have since exchanged your voucher to another activity.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Nightmare trying to book a one night stay away and lots of extra cost. Said it included breakfast, just to find out it didn't. Dreadful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

If you would kindly contact me with your voucher number and the location you were interested in, I will gladly look into this further for you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"If I could give a negative score I would. Save your money and give people the cash for presents, you are literally pouring money down the drain using this company. I used their phone line to exchange a voucher. The male in the phone was beyond slow and utterly useless. Now I see my phone charges I know why! No where do I see these phone charges advertised on the website. Beyond unprofessional straight up daylight robbery. What a joke of a company"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Usually exchanging a voucher is very easy and straight forward and can even be done online. Therefore I can only apologise that this took quite some time and resulted in a larger than expected phone bill. If you would like to send me your voucher number and itemised phone bill, I will be happy to look into this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"I would give them a negative rating but that's not an option. No support line on Sat and Sun, shocking booking system, properties far from the advertised standard, etc. After a night in what was allegedly a double bed and a shower for a 3 year old size rather than an average size adult, we found out our afternoon tea was used. Not by us though. We ended up having to pay for it again or not going. Experience out of hell.definitely not a relaxing weekend."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Maria

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay and the issues you have had with your Afternoon Tea. I regret that our offices are closed over the weekend, however we have not been contacted since to raise the complaint. If you would kindly contact us we will be happy to take note of your complaint and raise this with the venue in question.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"We stayed on a spa break voucher at Hallmark hotel in Bouremouth. Extremely dirty, poor facilities, very tired hotel room & overall very poor value for money. Certainly misled & missold by your company. Would not reccommend activity superstore to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Katy

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

I am sorry that you felt the Hallmark Hotel fell short of expectations. If you could kindly contact me with your complaint and voucher details, I will be happy to investigate further.

I look forward to hearing from you in hopes of resolving this issue.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Possibly the most frustrating experience of my life was dealing with this appalling company. Customer service? Ring the number and it directs you to their website...no call held in a queue, no leaving a message, no ring back, no customer service. Only give their vouchers as a gift if you really can't stand the person."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

I am sorry that you have had problems contacting us. We have a phone number that provides near enough all the information you could need. However if you would prefer to speak to someone over the phone, please call us on 0371 384 1025, where an advisor will be more than happy to help.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Had a couple of vouchers from Activity Superstore companies. Due to bad health it was getting close to the deadline for their use, so I emailed them asking what our options were. I got an automated reply saying I should expect a reply within 5 working days. I thought that was quite a long time for a response but 25 days later I got a response from them - an automated reply telling me to expect a response within 5 working days! I'm still waiting for a response. I have now used one voucher and exchanged the other - they would otherwise probably have expired before I heard back from them. Quite apart from the fact that many of their vouchers are worth less than their face value (take a look at booking direct with the end provider), how can we respect any company with such poor customer support?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Richard

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a reply to your email. We have had quite a few technical issues with our email system recently, whereby some emails were not being delivered, but then would come through a few months later. We do not find this acceptable and I can assure you that this is being looked into by our IT support to ensure this does not happen again.

I am glad that you were able to book and exchange your vouchers, however if you need anything else please call us on 0371 384 1025.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a voucher for a comedy night for 4. The voucher value was £59. I paid £39 as it was on offer in Debenhams but I thought the value was for an experience worth £59 as that's what the packaging said!!! The experience isn't even worth £39 anyway! I tried to book a comedy night only to find out the if I'd bought tickets direct from the venue they were only £5 each so I could have saved myself £20! I tried different venues to see if I could get better value for money but apparently others had gone into liquidation so I was stuck with a venue that looked like a back street pub! Not really what I had in mind! I called the company who simply said "here's the number of the venue so you can ring and book yourself as we can't get through!". Ridiculous! I called and couldn't get through either so I've now paid for a voucher that goes out of date next month that I can't use because no one seems to answer a phone! I emailed Activity Superstore to complain and when they eventually got back to me they were really unhelpful and still haven't solved the problem let alone given an apology! Do not use this company they are a pure rip off!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephanie

I am sorry to hear of the experience you have had, this is certainly never something we wish for our customers to receive. If you would kindly contact me personally on 0371 384 1025 with your voucher number, I will be happy to go through the options with you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Very limited choice of locations for my Gastro Pub and Restaurant Dining gift, no response from Activity Superstore when I made a booking, no telephone number to ring and no response to emails. A company to avoid or risk wasting your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Wayne

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you feel the choice is limited, we do offer 39 locations for this activity, however we do always try to add more throughout the year. I can see that a booking has since been made for you for a date that has now passed, therefore I hope you enjoyed your meal.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"I was excited to receive a £34 voucher for afternoon tea for two. I booked the tea at The Buttery, Lymington. The tea was very basic, with one sandwich, a scone and the tiniest slice of cake. There was nothing special about the tea. I had a salmon sandwich and took half the salmon out as it was the grey black part of the fish. If we had bought the afternoon tea directly from the Buttery, it would have been £7 cheaper than the Activity Superstore voucher cost. How does that work?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello SkyJ

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not think your voucher was value for money. As we offer over 130 locations for this activity, we do have one blanket price for all locations covered within the pack, therefore the pricing can be slightly different.

However if you could kindly contact me with your voucher number, I will be happy to look into this further for you.

Kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
"Gift card meant to be valid for 12 months but only valid for 1 month. Really bad. Presume they are trying to get rid of old stock. Can't get through to help at all. Tried to extend but costs extra 20 quid for 6 months, not even to the original length! Plus almost half the cosy of the voucher itself. Really bad I wouldn't have bought if it was advertised as short expiry. I can't give this as a gift and I ordered especially to get it quickly so will lose money even if I can return it, although return seems impossible. Really disappointed. Wish I'd looked at reviews before buying. Looks like there are issues redeeming vouchers so not like I can give it to anyone else either! What a rip off."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, however I am unsure what has happened.

All of our vouchers clearly advertise the expiry date on them before purchase, furthermore out stock is changed out for new stock every August/September, therefore I believe an error has occurred. If you would kindly call us on 0371 384 1025, we will be happy to investigate further.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Posted 1 year ago
Activity Superstore Ltd is rated 3.35 based on 299 reviews