80s Casual Classics Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 16,099 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend 80s Casual Classics Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read 80s Casual Classics Ltd Reviews

About 80s Casual Classics Ltd:

We have grown to become the largest 80s Casuals store of its kind, stocking classic Fila, Sergio Tacchini, Ellesse, Adidas Originals, & many more brands!

Visit Website

Phone:

01234 851681

Email:

sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk

Location:

2 Triumph Way,
Kempston

Write Your review

Tell us how 80s Casual Classics Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordering from Barcelona, Spain. Placed the order the 11th of October, received it the 8th of November. Had to pay an extra +21€ taxes when picking it up. CS not responsive and clueless. I do not recommend ordering any goods if you're living outside the UK, unless you're willing to wait a month and pay extra fees on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, We're sorry you feel this way. We do advise of customs charges on our website so we're sorry if you've missed this information. These customs charges are as a result of Brexit and are out of our control which is why we make reference to this to inform our overseas buyers that charges may be incurred. The courier company also advise that they attempted delivery prior to the 8th of November but there was nobody at the property to receive this. Had there been, your delivery would have arrived earlier. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi can I ask how long dos it take to get ur money put back in ur bank
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, If you contact our customer services team at sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk they will be able to assist you. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 1 month ago
my last order clothes was missing and wrong items sent out.. and small fitting.. one item had a black mark on it. cost me £15 in returns for a order of £230 unacceptable!!! Giving you one more chance with my order on 30/09/21 less hope its right this time and nothing missing... you need to start doing free returns!! £15 to return clothes because they were wrong items clothes misses is not right
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. If you had contacted us prior to returning the incorrect items we could have provided you with a pre-paid returns label but we can't see that you've been in touch. We would never leave our customers out of pocket for returning something that we'd sent out wrong so will happily reimburse your return postal costs once the order is received. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered product 0017800206 Unfortunately it was too big. I returned as instructed by 1st class signed for. Item was accepted on 6th September. I am still awaiting £74-90 back into my bank. I have sent numerous emails & nobody has a clue what's going on. I won't be using this company again & would advise anybody against using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Contrary to your above review we can see that your return didn't arrive back with us until 13/9/21 and a refund was processed a couple of days after this date. We're sorry that you feel this is an unacceptable time frame. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 2 months ago
101,50 Euros de taxes douanière à la réception payé à DHL qui se sert au passage (14,58 Euros + 2,92). J'aurai aimé être informé qu'une taxe serai appliquée. Pas cool. Je pense que les acheteurs ne sont pas au courant et quand cela tombe ça fait mal. Je ne suis pas content du tout. Il serait bien que Casual 80' informe CLAIREMENT les clients étrangers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AVOID!!!!! I paid for next day delivery because I needed them for that evening, they didn't arrive, so I had to go and buy the same trainers from a shop. The trainers arrived the next day and of course I no longer require them, so I contacted 80's Casual Classics regarding this and they expect me to pay for the return. This is the first and last time I will be buying from them. AVOID IF YOU NEED YOUR ITEM THE NEXT DAY, AS YOU MAY NOT GET THEM AND HAVE TO PAY TO RETURN THEM WHEN THEY FINALLY ARRIVE!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I can see that your order was dispatched on 15/7/21 on a next working day delivery service. DPD attempted delivery on 16/7/21 and nobody was home to receive the delivery. Unfortunately we cannot be held responsible for you not being at home at the time of delivery and are sorry that you feel we are at fault. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointed. Cheap quality materials.feel very thin and cheap looking.not what I expected for the price 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, We're sorry you feel this way. Our trainers are provided directly to us from Adidas so we would expect these to be of the highest quality but if you're not satisfied with your product then we do have a very flexible returns policy and will happily accept this back for a refund. Please contact our customer services team at sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk for further assistance. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 5 months ago
I never received my items
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, According to the tracking information, delivery was attempted several times and nobody was at the address to accept the order. As such, this order was returned to sender and arrived back with us yesterday. Please contact our customer services team at sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk to either re-arrange delivery or request a refund. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 5 months ago
I am still strugeling to get my shoes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Roderik, We're sorry to hear this - please contact our customer services team at sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk and they'll be able to assist you with this. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 5 months ago
Pair of Adidas trainers very poor quality almost Turkish fakes but made in Vietnam
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We're sorry that you're not happy with the quality. All of our items are supplied directly to us from the manufacturer so it may be that you've received a faulty pair but we certainly don't deal with fakes. Please contact our customer services team at sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk who will be able to assist you with this. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 6 months ago
First and last purchase from your shop. Despite your information about a delivery lead time between 3-5 days, after 50 days have not received the package yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, You haven't included any order details so unfortunately we cannot look into this for you. If you contact our customer services team they will be able to help you. Please email sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 6 months ago
Sent back a pair off lois jeans by royal mail did not receive a refund .I sent them back by recorded delivery very disappointing .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, I can't see that you've made any contact with our customer services team regarding this issue but if you provide them with your return tracking information they'll be able to resolve this issue for you. Their email address is sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 6 months ago
If you actually check your records you will find that you send the wrong item.I ordered navy adidas bloomfields and what you sent were white leather adidas gazelle. Not impressed Regards Garry
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you've received an incorrect item but if you contact our customer services team at sales@80scasualclassics.co.uk this can easily be resolved and your correct trainers sent. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed when order arrived was charged further fees from delivery driver €86 on top of items i purchased to the value of €173 , fantastic items and quick delivery just very disappointed with choice of courier used charging exorbitant excess.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you've incurred customs charges - we are currently investigating ways of reducing the impact of Brexit on our customers and the charges that are being issued by customs agencies. Kind Regards, 80sCC
Posted 6 months ago
Has a € 55 duty / tax to pay on delivery should have been notified of this will not be buying again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m very disappointed I order 2 pairs of shoes can’t fit them it cost me more to send them back
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Frais de douane ??? 28 euros
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Still wondering where my product is that I payed for 14/4-21. Order Reference: 947642 (WEB947642)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Normally buy 6/7 items a year love the site but when asked for 35 euro duty at my door step re BREXIT, I WILL NOT BE USING AGAIN . PITY as love the site
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Had to return it. Too long arms and not big enough body. Totally mis-shaped
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
80s Casual Classics Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 16,099 reviews