1st Choice Spares Reviews

4.4 Rating 3,729 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Choice Spares
You are as good as the companies your work with, which in my experience was not brilliant. Friendly and helpful on the phone, but a bit chaotic. Lack of communication and administration
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Only sent me two unsuitable reviews. I tried to deal with one review source but they withdrew money from my account and had to refund me a few days later when they figured out they actually didn't have the parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not widely available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Started off good order stuff and payed for fast delivery, with in one hour received email to say it was going to take around 2 weeks for part to arrive yet didn't receive refund for the fast delivery, as I require the part I just have to accept this outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Company we purchased engine from no communication for 12days
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
My experience has not been good so far. Out of two orders I placed one was broken and the other not right for my car. Also, the message system stinks. One supplier complained my messages disappeared before he could read them. The field to send message will take a lot of description... but only the first 100 words are visible to the supplier, making communication VERY confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact We will investigate the message issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately at this stage of my parts purchase I am unable to leave a favourable review. I started to use this site to search for a part, providing a full description and Clio part number on 9/11. I was advised by 1st choice that Renparts had the part I required and subsequently purchased via the 1st choice online platform on 11/11. By the 18/11 I had still not received the part so phoned Renparts directly and received a helpful and apologetic response from Andrew on their customer service team and was promised the part by 20/11. The part arrived on time but unfortunately it was completely the wrong part originally ordered (air filter instead of air intake pipe)despite having provided the right part number. I phoned again and spoke to Andrew at Renparts who is attempting to rectify but at this stage I have still not received the correct part so the overall customer experience to this point has been unsatisfactory as I still waiting for the part I ordered and paid for on 11/11
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Impressed with the quick response in terms of the sellers , however I feel they need to vet the sellers further as I had a poor experience (Attitude , rudeness when I questioned why they didnt honor the beaten for any genuine quote)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. We do provide star ratings for all suppliers, based on feedback from thousands of customers. We do try to ensure a certain level of service from the suppliers and if you would like us to look into this matter for you, visit the page below and we'll endeavour to sort things for you as quickly as possible. https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Door arrived on a pallet with 3 old car tyres, not even for my car. They were old scrap tyres. One was on a spare maz rim. Seller just getting rid of scrap tyres rather than paying to dispose off properly they just send them out to the customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. We do provide star ratings for all suppliers, based on feedback from thousands of customers. We do try to ensure a certain level of service from the suppliers and if you would like us to look into this matter for you, visit the page below and we'll endeavour to sort things for you as quickly as possible. https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
First alternator didn’t arrive, second one faulty 3rd one worked, two week process. 1 star rescued by Jason who was efficient at sorting the dramas and was no quibble!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Not very realistic! I get an email to say a part is available...on 2 occasions the part was damaged, another 2 said they didn't have the part and another 2 the part was the wrong one. I put the request in again and get the same suppliers but this time with increased prices???
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Our records show that 3 breakers quoted for the part in total for the requests that were submitted, each of which only once. It is a pity that we were unable to help for this part. The model and trim of the vehicle did not have a large number on the road [peaked at 3.2k for the LS CRDi] and that number has not decreased much, so the breakers do not have access to that many to recycle. As time moves on more will become available. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
The part had a 3 months guarantee. It failed after a few days and so far I can’t get my money back. 1stChoice looks good on the surface but not sure. Time will tell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
All the sellers here asking for too much for used, worn and rusty bit, bought myself a new one lot of cheaper on eBay!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Saving money is our top priority however smaller items, after adding delivery costs, can sometimes make the price seem higher. It also depends on whether the parts are available and those in short supply, can sometimes come with a premium. We try to find the best price and it may be worth repeating a request, a day or two later. With over 150 Breakers nationwide processing hundreds of vehicles every day, it’s possible you’ll get a better price if you’d like to try again. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Told part would arrive next day, nothing. Called them three days later, yes, part would arrive in three days time. Call the next day to say that the part not able to be sent out due to damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available, especially older imports from 1993. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not widely available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
you could not locate the exact part i needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Our records show that 3 breakers' quotes were issued for this car parts request. Please log in to your account to view the details: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/login All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Ye did get back to me with some of the item's , I rang back and asked for photos but the never came I also rang the supplier about the part but was told he didn't have the stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I asked for a blue door I was told they may have 1 in stock but when it arrived it was black scratched and damaged to top and bottom of the door not impressed, I thought it would have been an idea to let me know that it was black not blue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. From our FAQs page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/faqs Q: What happens if a part supplied is faulty? A: Simply contact the supplying member direct to inform them your part is faulty. The member will usually ask you to return the faulty part and either dispatch a replacement or if they do not have one available, they will arrange for an immediate refund. If the matter cannot be resolved then you can report the problem to our Customer Care team via the link on the "Contact Us" page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Wing for Renault damaged on arrival not discussed prior when order confined
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. From our FAQs page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/faqs Q: What happens if a part supplied is faulty? A: Simply contact the supplying member direct to inform them your part is faulty. The member will usually ask you to return the faulty part and either dispatch a replacement or if they do not have one available, they will arrange for an immediate refund. If the matter cannot be resolved then you can report the problem to our Customer Care team via the link on the "Contact Us" page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
The supplier said they had the part but then said it had been damaged so refunded the money. Great they refunded promptly and communication was good but a bit convergence they did not have a part that was serviceable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive any quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly team But the parts came for wrong model of car , they promised to exchange them but haven’t heard anything for a week now Still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
Navigating through the pages was hard and reading results wasn't any easier. Gave up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Our records show that a breaker's quote was issued for this car parts request. Please log in to your account to view the details: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/login All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 years ago
1st Choice Spares is rated 4.42 based on 3,729 reviews