Your Survey Ltd Reviews

4.63 Rating 590 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Your Survey Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Your Survey Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0845 299 6304

Email:

sales@homeandbuildingsurveys.co.uk

I had to deliberate long and hard to do this review, hence I ended up with this rating based on two aspect. first the positive, I got a good offer and a very good surveyor to carry out the survey. He was very thorough and genuinely helpful. although the survey dates changed from what I anticipated however I found out this was due to the seller changing the dates with the surveyor. this is fine but it could have been better communicated by YourSurvey . This brings me to the next aspect of this service. I believe customer service from the booking/organising function is appalling. especially when nobody seems to want to take responsibility for issues raised by the customer. instead, you will be directed to the surveyor with no further support from YourSurvey based on a clause in the contract you sign.so be careful because in my case when the surveyor was unreachable due to being out on other jobs I had no other means of getting in touch via Yoursurvey. So I think the commission is more important than the whole package of the services YourSurvey offers as a facilitator.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Fred, thanks for your feedback. Just to clarify, the Surveyor whom undertook the inspection is the only person who can speak with you regarding queries in respect of your report. Unfortunately the booking staff are not Surveyors, as such they do not possess the technical knowledge required to provide advice upon the report. The Surveyors contact details are located within the report so you can contact him/her directly. Where you have queries we are happy to assist, we keep an internal ticketing system to monitor queries to ensure that the Surveyor responds within a reasonable timeframe. I am sorry you feel that the staff here were a little unhelpful, I will take this up with the team. We do appreciate your business and I am glad to hear that the surveyor was helpful and that you are happy with the report.
Posted 7 months ago
Apart from the initial let down by the Surveyor not turning up on the first appointment, then Me having to ring twice to make another appointment, the report was done promptly and sent quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Attended when specified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Survey fine,have downed my rating. 1. Was Not organised soon enough. 2. When I leave a message with the actual Surveyor I expect to be called back!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick to carry out survey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the survey was very helpful and not to expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The survey went through a number of items as we had hoped. They found no significant faults (although at the moment I cannot ell if that is correct - bu I assume it is).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The report was carried out, however there was some confusion with regards to the address to be surveyed. This was admittedly not helped by the fact that the same Estate Agents was responsible for the sale of 2 properties which are side by side. Although I did correct the address that was originally proposed by Your Survey, the surveyor still ended up going to the property next door. Luckily, the vendor for the property we are purchasing was in at the time and was able to redirect the surveyor accordingly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would have preferred to be on site when survey done survey in general quite some parts not happy with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The report and survey was very good - of a high standard - however, the booking of it was terrible. We originally booked a survey that was cancelled because one of your staff wrote down the wrong number of the card for payment. I then had a call from the vendor of the property stating that the next survey was cancelled because of payment problems - which was very indiscreet of your company and was untrue! A girl from your company then telephoned - she had no record of my previous conversation with your staff - at which point I considered it might be a scam and was just going to cancel!! - she again took details and the survey was left for yet another week The survey report is excellent and if I had not had the problems with administration I would have given 5 stars based on the report - but to be honest you are lucky to get 3! :-(
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review, we do take on board your comments in efforts to further develop our customer service. With regards to the change of the booking date, we held the original date up until the day before inspection and called you several times in-between as we had the wrong payment details, I know you feel this was our fault but this could have easily been miss communicated over the phone.

As we were not able to get hold of you (I believe we did leave voice mails) unfortunately we had to cancel the inspection. We can not send the surveyor to inspect without payment as in some instances a customer may change their mind.

Once you got back in touch we re-booked as soon as possible. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused, we did try several times to contact you before cancelling the booking, as you can imagine we did not want to loose your custom.

Its great to hear that you are happy with the surveyors report and I do hope that you would use us again in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
It just gave very basis information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would have liked to be able to talk to the surveyor, before the site visit; this way I think I could have refined the brief and achieved more out of the process. I did submit a couple of questions with my returned application but these were not dealt with. The on-line process is quick and convenient, and a good price, but another time I might prefer a direct contact.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was happy with the full survey carried out but expected each section of the survey where areas of the property was in need of renovating, replacing or updating to include a guide estimate for cost of works. The report itself was sent back to me in 2 working days, sooner than expected which I was grateful for
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The survey was detailed and clear. My only criticism is that the surveyor took much longer to get round to doing the survey than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The survey report came though within the agreed time period and was comprehensive. No problems with that side of things. The surveyor, in fact, turned out to be someone had used before but, on a direct basis. Your Survey, the brokerage, was not especially on the ball and gave me conflicting information as to when the survey was being done and when the report would be ready. In hindsight we may as well have just gone direct to the surveyor and cut out the middle man.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quite a painless process, all dealt with by email. I had asked to be advised once the date had been organised, this didn't happen, although estate agents also failed to advise. Nonetheless, report came through quickly once requested - Usual non committal report.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was please with tony our surveyer but the company he was sub contracted too made us feel like we had been fleeced. It all turned out fine in the end but we paid and then heard nothing for a week. We had thought we had lost our money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The survey was done as we requested for. The report was delivered promptly. The inspections have revealed the facts of the property state. There were aspects that we expected to be inspected but due to various reasons that were not carried out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The survey was comprehensive and thorough. It was a correct summary of the work that needed undertaking. However it took over two weeks to arrive after the inspection date. In each of phone calls to Your Survey I was assured the surveyor would call me, but they never did. Although I found the call centre site polite and concerned, this delay lost us the edge in re-negotiating the price of the house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your Survey Ltd is rated 4.63 based on 590 reviews