Your Survey Ltd Reviews

4.63 Rating 590 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Your Survey Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Your Survey Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0845 299 6304

Email:

sales@homeandbuildingsurveys.co.uk

Not enough info. The owner of the property said the Surveyor was only there about 50 minutes. He did not inspect the drainage even though owner said the covers are easy to lift, but if required owner could have helped. A lot of the info provided was provided by the owner. Our house has had a Home Buyers Survey done and the surveyor was here 2.5hrs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Communication issues post report. When I phoned the number given on the report I was told that I could not speak to the surveyor on the phone but had to email. No response to two emails from the email address given so I giggled and found an alternative email address which was responded to. Response was unhelpful and unprofessional. Would definitely not recommend this surveyor
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were emailed by Chloe that survey would be 29 June. We expected results a week later, when I rang was told it was being done on 6 July, I should have been advised about the change of plans.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have yet to receive a signed copy of my report. I have been chasing this for the past 3 weeks. The last person I contacted promised to send me their complaints procedure but has done so. I have had no response to questions that I wanted to ask the Surveyor. No response to emails sent to the Surveyor. Your survey have made no attempt to get back to me and explain he delay. I asked for a phone number for the Surveyor and was told that I could not have it. I paid £260 for this report and expect to be able to have the report signed and be able to speak to the surveyor to put questions to him. The good timing in which the survey and report were done has been overridden by these issues. The whole approach has made me think twice about the validity of the report. I will be taking this matter up with Your Survey. I hope something will be done with this and someone will make contact with me and this will not just be seen as a bad review and shunted to one side. If this company is serious in taking on board the issues raised I hope they will show this by contacting me and rectifying the issues I have and make recompense.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
When I initially enquired about how long it would take for a surveyor to go and view the property I was given the impression that it would be no longer than a week but the appointment was booked 11 days in the future. I was asked to fill in and sign t & c which I returned on the same day 17th May as I thought the provisos stated that the survey could not take place until I did. The visit was on the 27th May, because of Bank Holiday I allowed some more time than the 2-3 working days before I contacted the surveyor when I had not received the report ie 3rd June. The surveyor told me it was done but had not been sent as I had not filled in the t & c form. She did say she had been having problems with her email. I re sent the form and then she sent the report. I'm concerned that had I not made contact I would still be sitting waiting for it as no one had alerted me to the problem. i would have liked a hard copy of the report as it is quite a difficult document to keep referring back digitally. if you could send me a hard copy it would be very helpful. Thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Barbara, the surveyors availability and the inspection date can vary as we have to arrange access to the property when its convenient for the vendor (current owner). you were made aware of this on your receipt which detailed the inspection date which you had ample time to query if you were not happy with the date arranged. the surveyors aim to send reports within 3-5 working days not 2-3, this is only an aim, yes it sometimes can be quicker and sometimes a little later. You had your inspection 10 days after you instructed and your report 5 working days after the inspection. The (2 star) review seems harsh as you were provided with a good service I'm not sure i understand the issue? I have also since sent you a hard copy of the repot in the post, I hope this helps.
Thank You.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi the report was pretty good - ty. But we have had some questions, including providing you with the EPC report, and have received NOTHING BACK. This to me, is bad customer relations, especially as we are hoping to buy a 2nd property. So we need FAST response as per our previous questions. If you want the 2nd job, do so, please VERY quickly. Marie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was late. If you can't deliver in the 5 days you state in your marketing material, don't commit to it.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your Survey Ltd is rated 4.63 based on 590 reviews