Mountain Dog Reviews

4.96 Rating 668 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Mountain Dog
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mountain Dog Reviews

About Mountain Dog:

Quality equipment from leading brands - whatever the weather or challenge - enjoy your adventure

Whilst nature gives our best friend capabilities beyond our own, sometimes our dog will need some support, Mountain Dog provides solutions that can turn a good day into a great day.

So whether your activity with your faithful friend takes you on trails to the highest peaks, through valleys, glades and forest, across open countryside, into lakes, rivers or sea, or you are just enjoying a simple walk or run in the park, let Mountain Dog, with its quality selection of outdoors products and advice, guide you to success. Join us, be a Mountain Dog!

Visit Website

Phone:

01768 484 142

Email:

basecamp@mountaindog.uk

Location:

New Rent Cottage
Hutton-in-the-Forest
Penrith
Cumbria

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Superb service once again from Mountain Dog. Prompt delivery and excellent customer service. Range of products are superb - great quality and our dogs love them!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for those kind comments Neil

We appreciate your business
Posted 1 week ago
Service good as normal. My puppy had an harness and walking his was a nightmare I changed to the martingale collar OMG the difference straight away was so good made it a pleasure taking him out I was concerned about it hurting him but used correctly it will be fine
Posted 1 week ago
Thats wonderful news, as you say when used correctly these collars really fo help :-) We appreciate the review.
Posted 1 week ago
A well made sturdy harness that keeps our energetic dog in check.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the review
Posted 1 week ago
Really quick delivery, very pleased
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the kind coments
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with purchase looks lovely on our brown cockapoo.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic, thanks for the review Claire
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered two Ruffwear Harness for my Airedale Terriers. I've been looking for ages to get ones that are a good fit, and in a choice of colours. Mountain dog had the best deal on the ones I finally decide on. The information on the website was great and the sizing guide was spot on. I was so impressed with the service I purchased two collars and leads to match. Now my girls look great and ready for adventures.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic to hear go glad the girls are all kitted out - we appreciate your kind comments
Posted 1 week ago
Very strong and well fitting.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review
Posted 1 week ago
Quick service, item just what we wanted
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Judith, we appreciate your custom
Posted 2 weeks ago
Took a long time to find a decent harness which I now have,great colour soft and padded and easy to put on our dog,the 2 lead attachments gives us control of her pulling power.
Posted 2 weeks ago
So please you got doggo all sorted - thanks for much for your custom and the kind review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best price on the internet for Ruffwear harness, was the 2020 version too!! Arrived within 2 days. Great service & price 👍
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind words Colin, we appreciate your custom,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wow absolutely outstanding service can't fault anything speedy service, Excellent customer service Thankyou.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are blushing - thanks for the comments Jason :-)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mountain Dog are brilliant. I have a Hungarian Wire Haired Viszla and needed a new harness as he is 18 months and very fast ( was hitting his rear knee on the old harness and damaging his patella ) Spoke to Jules and Wills and they gave really good advice and the new Ruffwear Harness is a dream, light, super strong and lets him run easier. Also bought the Ruffwear night beacon following discussion on mountain biking in the dark and again advice spot on, it a brilliant light. Delivery on items was next day as promised.
Posted 2 weeks ago
So please we could help Tony, thanks so much for your kind words - it makes a massive difference to us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordering was easy. Delivery was quick.
Thanks Mountain Dog
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Julie!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Great products. Fast delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Nicki!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very impressed with the speed of despatch and delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for those kind comments John - we appreciate your business
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Best price and goods received really quickly. Very impressed and will use this company again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your very kind comments Jackie
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick postage, well packaged, very happy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate your custom
Posted 2 weeks ago
I brought a great harness for
My dog via Mountain Dog online. Unfortunately my dog is broad and
Long between her collar and front legs and when the harness was wet it rubbed behind her legs, I called mountain dog and they couldn’t have been more helpful. I chose to return the harness and even though it had been used a full refund was given without hesitation. I would definitely used them again. Excellent customer service. Thank you Mountain Dog.
Posted 2 weeks ago
You are so welcome, sometimes these things just dont work out and whilst we are a small company we do like to make a difference if we can. We hope to see you online again sometime :-)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Happy with this dog harness as it is a good improvement on my dog’s old one . Adjusts well to fit and my dog has so far not managed to get out of it when out for walks .Recommend t
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic news, thank you for your review,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant Website, easy to use and fantastic products.
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 18th July 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a cutey - we will share on Facebook, we couldn't leave them all alone here on the review site - thanks for the share.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mountain Dog is rated 4.96 based on 668 reviews