Love Brewing Reviews

4.88 Rating 3,398 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Love Brewing
Read Love Brewing Reviews

About Love Brewing:

Whether you are making, wine, beer, cider, or spirits & liqueurs, we have everything you need to get the best possible results. From our top-rated Wineworks, Beerworks and Ciderworks Kits, to the full range of Still Spirits flavourings, yeasts and equipment, we have the right kits and equipment for you, whatever your interest and experience.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Brewing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Love Brewing 5 star review on 24th December 2020
David H
Love Brewing 5 star review on 20th December 2020
David H
Love Brewing 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Andrew K
Love Brewing 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Andrew K
Love Brewing 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Neil R
Love Brewing 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Kier F
Love Brewing 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just received my first order placed mid week arrived yesterday. ( very impressed )All in good condition. Very pleased with the substitution I'll will be putting it to good use in the next ten days or so. I put all items into my Amazon account for a price comparison and love brewing was cheaper my a considerable margin. So I'll definitely be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought their alembic still starter kit which, in the information, states "All you need to get started making fantastic spirits & liqueurs. .... This will make 10 x 75cl bottles of 40% ABV liquor." It doesn't, however, contain sugar, or more importantly the glucose powder they say on their website gives you the best possible result. On top of this, part of my order arrived broken, I contacted customer service and my options were get the part refunded (thereby meaning if I wanted the full kit I would have to purchase the part again separately on their website and pay delivery) or they would add it on to my next order (meaning I would have to buy more from them to get the complete kit!) I lost out due to something that was entirely their fault. In spite of all this, the still is excellent! Perhaps because it was not made by Love Brewing… As another commenter handily suggested, Brew2Bottle is cheaper, I'll be buying from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Anonymous - I have kept your name from the below exchange for our customer contact which you filled out. This is for full transparency. Hopefully, we have explained the sugar issue to you and we are going to make it more clear. I am however perplexed about the damaged item you refer to? can you show me where you have stated this, please? You also stated the still is Excellent because it's not made by Love Brewing... it IS MADE by us so very happy you are happy with this Still. Love Brewing Today 06:16 (assign) Hi ******** Sorry I have just seen which kit you bought. The reason sugar is not mentioned on this kit is its designed for people who want to make a wash from natural flavourings. "Complete kit designed for collecting the natural flavours we would get in a fermentation. This piece of kit is perfectly suited to those for example wanting to make Whisky from grain or Rum for Molasses Vodka from Potatoes and other similar washes." So we would be expecting you to use say molasses to make a Rum or Potatoes to make a Vodka. The whole idea behind the Alembic Dome and Condensor is they will retain the flavours from the fermentation so whilst sugar can be used if thats the preferred route (and the only way we are doing it) then we would recommend the T500 Condensor. Josse if that is what you want we ought to change what you have bought. If you could give me a bit more idea I can help you further. Richard *********** Yesterday 16:25 Where on this page, does it say anything about excluding sugar? Should I have checked other products in the range? Perhaps this page mentions it? Or this one? Or even this one… Oh no wait, none of them mention the word sugar? Where have you copied your caption from? Where are the multitude of places you mention it? Love Brewing Yesterday 15:36 (assign) We do say in plenty of places it excluded the sugar (brewing sugar) and water. All you need (except brewing sugar - see here) to get started making fantastic spirits & liqueurs. You will not find a better value for money kit anywhere. This will make 10 x 75cl bottles of 40% ABV liquor. Once the starter pack has been purchased each additional batch will cost approx £2.30 a bottle. See our Cost of Producing Spirits & Liqueurs guide for more details. Sorry if you think you have been lead astray Rich ******** Yesterday 14:15 I watched the video on your website about "making the wash", in the video Richard discusses sugar. He mentions that you'll get a better fermentation if you use Glucose Powder. I was expecting to see some of this glucose powder when unpacking my still as it states in the information "All you need to get started making fantastic spirits & liqueurs. You will not find a better value for money kit anywhere. This will make 10 x 75cl bottles of 40% ABV liquor." but you haven't provided any, not even any sugar? How will this kit make 10 x 75cl of spirit without sugar?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought this as present and loves it .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm trying to set up an account and it keeps saying PID Norway I'm in London that's my address and I'm trying to order so I try and put down my cousin name and address down for Belfast northern Ireland again it's saying PID in brackets pls help set up my account with you guys as it says youse deliver across Ireland and UK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good price, great service. Delivered in 25 hours, well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and value for money. Quality products Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Super fast shipping of the Spiritworks Boiler. This peice of kit is perfectly calibrated, I checked it with two different thermometers and an Inkbird Probe, all read exactly the same, a highly recommended item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SORRY, you just need a little extra care. It's not Tesco where they substitute what they think you may want, which is far from the order that you have given.... So out of three items that I ordered from Love Brewing. I only received one that was correct. Living over 100 miles away it is not possible just to pop into the shop. So I have always relied on their mail order performance, which has always been outstanding..... I understand that we all do make misteakes. But I would be horrified to think that Love Brewing's standards were on the decline ..... A GREAT shop, outstanding performance.on goods and quality of performance... PACKING NOTE-- 347370/01
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Chris Sorry if a few items were wrong and thank you for providing the order number. However we could, and still can sort this for you if you can email in to info@lovebrewing.co.uk with what was wrong with the order and we will get the right items replaced for you. We would always ask to contact us on first occasions to the info help email as we respond straight away and this may have helped writing a review as we haven't had chance to sort the mistake. As you say we are all human and can make mistakes.
Posted 3 months ago
Had a quick look at the amount of botanicals in gin. Note they were called liqueurs in the old days. The amount of juniper berries is a bit too much and overpowering. Bruise the berries and do not grind up your spices and herbs. Macerating is best up to three weeks if fine. Things like juniper berries best in a basket above the wash just under the outlet to the head. one of my guidelines is an old publication from 1821 written for the professional spirit merchant. A good 600 recipes to choose from. I also grow some of my stuff. Keep experimenting and be prepared not everything works out well but that is only part of the fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really good site layout, prices bang on, excellent periphery advice and products online, and delivery amazing! :Free and very prompt. Excellent business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don't go anywhere else, the quality of the products and particularly the aftersales service is 5 star
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I've ordered beer kits from this company and up to now my experience had been fine. However, they failed miserably when I needed some help. One of my last purchases was mis-advertised (package did not state the need for extra sugar) on their website so I contacted them about it and they didn't care a bit, I had to chase them and they just robotically hid behind their disclaimers. It is not the size of the purchase that mattered to me, but the principle of good customer service, and these guys failed. I was let down by them with no effort to remedy the situation at all. All they had to do was give a proper answer and I'd be spending more money with them. Instead they fobbed me off and now I'm getting my monthly homebrew purchases from another seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service got delivery next day for free .the videos on YouTube very informative just wished I had moor money I want to buy it all
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The home brewing wine kits are so simple to use and the resulting wine quality is great. Used this company several times, quick delivery and great prices. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Oak barrel is fantastic. So good and service so fast that I've bought the same again. Great gifts - so thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Why cant we get in touch by PHONE stock missing from order very BAD to just EMAIL Don Thynne
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
very little seriousness in the delivery of the order. many times it delays and other times it does not even deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
always been good to order from
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Top of the range products and service at a reasonable price. No worries about damage to goods in transit since mine have always arrived dent and breakage free. All in all I've found it is the best company from which to buy all my brewing products
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have made numerous wineworks superior kits always with excellent results, after having Love Brewing recommended by a friend. Initially I had some questions ( even though the videos are very helpful ) and I was answered promptly, even at weekends. Delivery is often faster than promised. Try the Piesporter!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Love Brewing is rated 4.88 based on 3,398 reviews