Love Brewing Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,428 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Love Brewing
Read Love Brewing Reviews

About Love Brewing:

Whether you are making, wine, beer, cider, or spirits & liqueurs, we have everything you need to get the best possible results. From our top-rated Wineworks, Beerworks and Ciderworks Kits, to the full range of Still Spirits flavourings, yeasts and equipment, we have the right kits and equipment for you, whatever your interest and experience.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Brewing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Love Brewing 1 star review on 16th March 2021
Mark
Love Brewing 5 star review on 24th December 2020
David H
Love Brewing 5 star review on 20th December 2020
David H
Love Brewing 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Andrew K
Love Brewing 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Andrew K
Love Brewing 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Neil R
Love Brewing 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Kier F
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Does not send out clear invoices so it's been refused by customs. Will not reply or send info on so it can be released. Has been weeks now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I am very pleased with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been buying from Lovebrewing since 2014 Visiting their Chatsworth shop on Sundays twice a month & ordering online at least once a month & spending on average 2 thousand pounds a year. Last month I ordered a Rose Wine Kit And they sent me a Wine kit that was marked Rose on the box, but the jerry can of fruit juice was white wine, they sent me a replacement with no problem at all & responded to my messages within an hour. This month I placed an order of 9 items & when the parcel arrived one of the items was missing, which was a coopers european lager kit (£12.50), the order form in the box was ticked to say it was included, and checked by Olivier Oates. I messaged them through their online contact us form & direct to their info@lovebrewing e mail and had no reply whatsoever, So I had to put the payment into dispute with Paypal, they then messaged me within 5 minutes saying check your spam / junk folder we have replied & I checked & no there was nothing at all from them. They then messaged through Paypal saying that they had posted the item. I still haven't received it or any tracking information from them. Personally I won't be ordering from them again nor will I be calling into their shop. Whatever has happened with this company in the last few weeks has ruined the admiration I had for this business previously. My Brother in law has a You Tube Homebrew Channel with 3 thousand subscribers he can't believe the attitude of this company & also won't be using or recommending them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kev We are sorry about this. I have looked into this and I can see 2 emails were sent to you from the 4 emails you sent to us on the day of the enquiry. Please let me address the issues. 1. The Wine, this was a warehouse issue from the supplier we hopefully fixed for you in the correct amount of time. 2. The Missing Lager. Oliver is one of our best packers and has been with us for years, however, we are all human and can make mistakes. Looking at the PayPal replies we were waiting on you to say if you would like us to send out the missing lager to which I can see you replied yesterday. Instead of sending this out, as you have mentioned you have ordered elsewhere I will refund you this morning as well as send a voucher code for you to use if you ever order from us again. I would just like to point out though, regarding the Attitude and something happening over the last 2 weeks, nothing has changed, we are still the same friendly company with a very small team trying our absolute best to provide our services and sorry if you think this has fallen short. I hope the next company you use when they undoubtedly make a mistake you are perhaps a little kinder in your words towards the small business trying to get along in this world.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi this was my second order, i had a minor problem with a hole in a lid for a bung/bubbler, lovebrewing sorted the problem and even sent me another lid, both orders were delivered within 3days of placing the order, very well packaged, my only complaint would be that i feel the delivery charge is a bit high, i prefer a higher initial item cost with free postage AJG July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alles ist bequem und leicht zugänglich.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ich liebe dieses Produkt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So far I have tried red, white and rose wine, cider and two different beers from LoveBrewing. Instructions that come with the kits are perfect and the end result is getting better and better as my experience grows. On the first order, the lid from the fermenting bucket was missing. After a couple of emails, a lid was delivered at no extra cost within a week. I live in Germany and the only problems I have had were with delivery shortly after the Brexit cutoff. My order took a couple of months to come through but this was due to customs issues and no fault of the company. I have since placed orders and the customs side had been dealt with by another company for a small fee and I received my kit in 2 weeks so I assume that LoveBrewing have outsourced this issue - well done! I have just ordered another cider kit which I hope will be ready to impress my German friends with this autumn. 10 out of 10 for products and service. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good company. Very good service. I have been buying from them for a few years now. On my last order one item was missing. It was sent after a couple of days of informing them. I am a very satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
delicious product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brand new to this craft. Excellent service and advice. Very knowledgeable. Orders have come within 3-4 days of ordering. Even turned up on a Sunday. 5* performance 👏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love there Beaverdale red wine, ordered twice now, no problems, fast delivery, certainly use again 🍷😋😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
brilliant, first time ordering from Lovebrewing. my regular supplier hasnt had stock in for a long time and i needed to restock. i thought id try Lovebrewing and im so pleased i did, ordered thursday delivered saturday, great prices and great service, all delivered in an hour window. look forward to ordering again, 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Love Brewing, sorry to hear you’ve had bad reviews from a customer, I regularly order Over last five years without a problem. On one occasion you left a yeast sachet out, but you posted 1st class next day. 10 out of 10 or five stars. I am enjoying one of you beers in the sun now. Cheers Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have ordered from Love Brewing on a few occasions now. Never had an issue with my orders. It’s now my first stop for anything brewing related. Recently bought the air still. I can’t recommend this enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery was good, but I sent three emails wanting to return an item and I didn't get a single reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Graham Sorry to hear this, what email address have you sent the request to? I have searched our Customer service database for the Name of Graham but I cant see anything over the last month that is anything to do with returns. Can you supply the order number and what you would like to return and we can get this sorted asap for you
Posted 3 months ago
The measure of a great business is how they react to a serious problem. I am proud to say that LoveBrewing recognised the issues and acted fast to put matters right. In business, accidents happen and the only remedy is first-class communication, understanding and reconciliation. I will continue to use Lovebrewing as my preferred supplier and recommend their products and services to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been using this excellent company for many years now and can't fault them. Fair prices and superb service. They also use DPD for deliveries who are the best courier in the business. All highly recommended.p
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Well I bought a variety of kits at great value they arrived perfectly packaged well within 24 hours, great service. Putting a wine on today will review products and get back and review them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Poor Quality products had problems general manager and owner patronising and rude when contacted have no concept of customer service Used paypal loophole to get out of refund I only disputed poor quality Items with paypal but no they want hole order back knowing I had already used wine kits see pic of original dispute all this over £12.40 save your self the head ache and shop else where. Just for real transparency I have 2 accounts with this company and order's where made with both hence the 2 reviews it's not illegal. Richard and Darren think they made it and don't need customers any longer , Good luck with that one. Love brew really do look childish with your replies that cannot even spell or I cannot respond to . Fact most people only review when they have problems Your replies make me laugh. Added For your sake I hope you had permission from trust pilot to edit (remove good reviews) and publish my reviews from there site on a rivals site could be a copyright issue here and this really shows how childish you are ??????. Utter rubbish all 100 corks were rubbish falling apart 🙄
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello John Everyone this Is John, John had an issue with 1 cork out of 100. We offered John a replacement 100 corks, John Refused and wanted more money off his order then the corks where worth. We stood up to John as he was very rude and forceful in his complaints and if we could review John he wouldn't get a single star. John raised an Paypal complaint which was found in Love Brewing favour. We offered to fully refund John for the full order and pick it up, however John had already used our products/Kit. ( that's how poor quality our kits are as he says) With this John started a campaign of bad reviews against us in his name and a few other names (Which can be found below on reviews site) on our dashboard here I have 17 different complaints relating to this by John that Reviews have declined to publish. ( he thinks that this was Love Brewing who can decide what is published or not) the reason they have not been published is because John has bended the truth to suit his own agenda to make it look like he is in the right. ( It looks like John ALWAYS has to be right) John has nothing better to do then complain (Just go over to trust pilot and see his reviews on what looks like every company John has ever bought off) We hope John has a pleasant Life going forward and deals with his issues he has towards retailers.
Posted 4 months ago
Poor quality goods rude people to don't waste your money will do anything to get out of refunding you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Davies Very sorry about this, can you tell me who you dealt with and your order number please and what the issue was?
Posted 5 months ago
Just for transparency this Is John again, you can see his reviews below and above he has just used a different name. If you type his name into trust pilot or here then you can see he is a serial Complainer. John, unfortunately, is not a very nice human being
Posted 5 months ago
Love Brewing is rated 4.9 based on 3,428 reviews