Crazy Color Reviews

3.78 Rating 281 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Crazy Color
Read Crazy Color Reviews

About Crazy Color:

Crazy Color® was launched in 1977 in the midst of the punk rock explosion in Britain. In a time that anarchy and free expression ruled supreme, one hairstylist was growing tired of the same natural color palette. Renato Brunas was at the height of his hairdressing career and was set to push the boundaries of color even further when he developed a new range of rainbow shades. Thus Crazy Color® was born and over 40 years later our ethos is the same, we want you to express yourself unapologetically. In every iconic pink bottle is a color that is ready to turn heads. Don‘t be the trend make your own. Mix it your way to create a shade to match your style. Our range has expanded to 41 colors over the years and each decade gathers new fans. They continue to inspire us and remind us that hair color has no limits.

So what are you waiting for??? It’s time to live your life in color!

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Crazy Color made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Crazy Color 5 star review on 17th September 2021
A
Crazy Color 5 star review on 15th September 2021
N Taylor
Crazy Color 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
M Farlow
Crazy Color 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
M Farlow
Crazy Color 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
M Farlow
Crazy Color 5 star review on 30th August 2021
J Johnston
Crazy Color 5 star review on 30th August 2021
J Johnston
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Used marshmallow on my bleach hair and then the next time on toned white hair and didn’t show up at all
Helpful Report
Hi Megan, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. Sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience using Marshmallow. We recommend lightning hair to a level 9 or 10 (blonde) before applying. However, the result may differ from the color advertised on our shade chart due to many factors. Marshmallow is one of our lightest shades and due to it not taking to your hair Candyfloss may work better for you. Feel free to contact our customer service team for advice or to ask any questions you may have.
I love Crazy Color. The postage is always super fast, colours are amazing and long lasting and I love the new delivery boxes!
Helpful Report
Hi Emily, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; we really appreciate it! We love you 💞 We are so glad that you received your order quickly, love our new packaging and the result 🌈
I’ve already contacted you about this, but I didn’t receive a reply. I ordered Violette and it didn’t come out purple at all, it was royal blue and now my hair is stained. I’ll never order from you guys again, nor would I ever recommend you.
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience using our product. However, we were unable to find any correspondence from you? We do recommend lightening your hair to level 9 or 10 (blonde) before application. The result may have also been a different shade due to any remaining color in the hair.
Absolutely lovely easy application great results
Helpful Report
Hi Reenie, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; it really means a lot to us here at Crazy Color! We are so glad that you found our product easy to apply. Bet your hair looks fabulous 🖤
I love my Ruby Rouge, the colour is so vibrant and lasts for weeks.
Helpful Report
Hi Sarah, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; we really appreciate it! We are so glad that you love Ruby Rouge's vibrancy and how long it lasts. Bet your hair looks fabulous 💞
The color had a better result than other light colors i have tried before and the color was so bright just wish it was permanent and not semi permanent
Helpful Report
Hi Ida, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; it really means a lot to us here at Crazy Color! Our hair color is just semi-permanent however, with the correct aftercare should last up to 8-12 washes. Some of our recommended aftercare tips to help with longevity are not wash your hair for 48hrs after dying and to use a good shampoo and conditioner when you do that's kind to color (such as our own). However, there is more information available on our website 💜.
Mes cheveux sont devenus un mélange de mèches oranges, jaunes et vertes, au lieu de lilac et grapphite comme je l’attendais. Très décevant comme résultat de couleur. Mieux vaut prendre des couleurs flashy et non pastels!
Helpful Report
Salut, merci pour l'examen; nous apprécions vraiment cela. Pour le meilleur résultat en utilisant ces deux couleurs, nous vous recommandons d'éclaircir vos cheveux au niveau 9 ou 10 (blonde) avant l'application. Le résultat peut également ne pas être celui annoncé s'il restait des couleurs/tons dans les cheveux.
Very disappointed in the colour. I ordered emerald green and it has turned out lime green😕
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you were very disappointed by one of our products. We recommend lightening your hair to level 9 or 10 (blonde) before using Emerald Green. However, it is also suitable for level 8 (light brown) hair, but the results will only be tonal. The result may have also been a different shade due to any remaining color in the hair.
Amazing vibrant colours! Would definitely recommend
Crazy Color 5 star review on 7th July 2021 Crazy Color 5 star review on 7th July 2021 Crazy Color 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Shirley, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; we really appreciate it! Your hair looks crazy amazing 🌈. Keep on sharing your looks with us; we love to see it 💖
I love the colour, great dye, I didn’t get the blonde right beforehand but even so it still ended up looking cool once the blue went on 😊🙏 love blue and green so.. perfect!
Crazy Color 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Jess, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; it really means a lot to us here at Crazy Color! Your hair looks fabulous, super cool with blue 💙. Keep on sharing your amazing looks we love to see it.
I bought lilac to put in my blonde hair and it came out a patchy light blue:(
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. Sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience using Lilac and were disappointed with the result. We do recommend lightening your hair to a level 9 or 10 (blonde) before application. The result may have also not been as described due to any remaining color in the hair. However, please feel free to contact our customer service who are always happy to help with any questions regarding application.
Brilliant works colour is fantastic
Crazy Color 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for the glowing 5-star review! We really appreciate it and your hair looks fabulous 💗.
Arrived super quickly!
Helpful Report
Hi Chelsie, thank you for the 5-star review; we really appreciate it and are glad that you received your order quickly 💗.
7 days after ordering still waiting for product. Poor customer service
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you have had a longer than expected wait time for your order. This has been looked into and unfortunately, it has been lost in transit. However, a replacement order is now on its way to you. We can only apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.
Used pinkissimo and Capri blue. The pigment is AMAZING! Hair was very unevenly bleached and a bit yellow but these colours covered it all, making it even and vibrant!!
Crazy Color 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Hope, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; it really means a lot to us here at Crazy Color! Your hair looks FABULOUS 💙. Keep sharing your amazing looks with us; we love to see them.
I used the Violette Semi-Permanent Hair Dye and it wasn't at all the colour it said it was. Not only it was like almost 100% blue, but my hair turned out blue and green, and also grey. I have dyed my hair so many times with different vegan hair dyes and in different colours and I have never had this problem before. Also after deeply washing the colour off, one day after the dye on my hair keeps staining my skin. I would not recommend this product and obviously this specific colour. Really disappointing.
Helpful Report
Hi Josefina, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience using our product and are disappointed with the result. For Violette, we do recommend lightening your hair to a level 9 or 10 (blonde) before application. The result may have also not been as advertised on our shade chart due to any remaining color in the hair.
Love levels loooove this product,doesn’t Es exactly what it says,highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Hi Marie, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; we really appreciate it! We love you 💞. Thank you for highly recommending.
Absolutely in love with my new hair. Always amazing with this brand 💖
Crazy Color 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for the glowing 5-star review; it really means a lot to us here at Crazy Color. We are also absolutely in love with your new hair looks fabulous 💞
I started using crazy colour lavender i love it. Seems a little darker than 1st time but I still love it. Wondering if I use whole bottle each time if im using it every time I wash my hair please thank you
Helpful Report
Hi Amanda, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. We are glad that you love lavender. It may be slightly darker due to a build-up of color; if some of the previous dye is still in the hair. You may not have to use a whole of a bottle of our semi-permanent hair dye if you are able to saturate all of your hair. However, please feel free to contact our customer service team if you have any questions. Our hair color with the correct aftercare should last up to 8-12 washes. Some of our recommended aftercare tips are to not wash your hair for 48hrs after dying. Use a good shampoo and conditioner when you do that's kind to color (such as our own). However, there is more information available on our website 💜.
Ordered a red semi perm dye and it turned out bright PINK!!! It’s even pink in the bottle. I ordered red because my son was killed 6 months ago and this was his colour. I wrote to your company and didn’t even get the courtesy of a reply. Totally disappointed and will look elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Hi Jillie, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it. We are sorry for your loss and that you have had a negative experience with our product and customer service. Fire is our brightest red and due to several factors such as any existing color in the hair, the result may slightly differ to our shade chart. We do have a wide variety of other red shades that may be more to your liking.
Crazy Color is rated 3.78 based on 281 reviews