Crazy Color Reviews

4.01 Rating 77 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Crazy Color
Read Crazy Color Reviews

About Crazy Color:

Crazy Color® was launched in 1977 in the midst of the punk rock explosion in Britain. In a time that anarchy and free expression ruled supreme, one hairstylist was growing tired of the same natural color palette. Renato Brunas was at the height of his hairdressing career and was set to push the boundaries of color even further when he developed a new range of rainbow shades. Thus Crazy Color® was born and over 40 years later our ethos is the same, we want you to express yourself unapologetically. In every iconic pink bottle is a color that is ready to turn heads. Don‘t be the trend make your own. Mix it your way to create a shade to match your style. Our range has expanded to 41 colors over the years and each decade gathers new fans. They continue to inspire us and remind us that hair color has no limits.

So what are you waiting for??? It’s time to live your life in color!

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Crazy Color made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Crazy Color 5 star review on 5th April 2021
H Jones
Crazy Color 5 star review on 16th March 2021
J Dowrick
Crazy Color 5 star review on 4th March 2021
S Semple
Crazy Color 5 star review on 5th February 2021
A
Crazy Color 5 star review on 5th February 2021
A Overton
Crazy Color 5 star review on 5th February 2021
G Whitlock
Crazy Color 5 star review on 5th February 2021
G Whitlock
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I brought the ruby ref and also purchased the pigment.
I have used crazy colour before but always washed out within 1 week and was to much maintenance, but after hearing about the pigment I wanted to try again ...

After 1 week the colour still looks new and bright with know fading yet. So highly recommended getting the 2 products if you want the colour to last.

Highly recommend
Hi, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it here at Crazy Color! We are so glad that you loved our Power Red Pigment and Ruby Rouge hair dye. All of our Semi-Permanent Hair Dyes with the correct aftercare should last up to 8-12 washes. However, our Pigments are great for taking color to the next level and for keeping it brighter for longer.
Was late receiving my order
Hi Jodie, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it! Sorry, the order was late but hope you loved the products once they arrived.
I used Chris product as it was recommended by my hair dresser as during lockdown I had to learn to do my hair by myself. It is easy to apply, lovely nuances of color, it lasts almost 3 weeks.
Hi Anonimo, thank you for the glowing review; we really appreciate it. Your hair looks fabulous, well done on learning how to do it yourself! With the correct aftercare, our products can last up to 8-12 washes; to keep your color for as long as possible.
Good for a few washes. Red very vibrant. Feels good to add some colour especially whilst hairdressers all closed due to lockdown.
Hi Jennifer, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it here at Crazy Color. We are glad that you liked our product however, it is possible with the correct aftercare to make it last up to 8-12 washes.
Quick delivery, mobile site could be slicker but mostly painless experience ordering. Love the dyes, as always
Hi Kat, thank you for the review; we really appreciate it here at Crazy Color. We are currently working on the website, so hopefully, when you make your next order, it will be noticeably slicker.
Colour isn't quite as bright as I had thought, but also my hair isn't as blond as it maybe should be. Easy to apply, definitely wear gloves. Washes out after one wash, but that's okay too.
Hi Claire, thank you for the feedback; we really appreciate it. It is completely dependent on what color you used however, for the brightest result pre-lightened or light blonde hair works best. Are products with the correct aftercare can last up to 8-12 washes.
Great colour, lasts well, but stains EVERYTHING. Wear gloves through the whole process (including rinsing out), get it nowhere near your skin, and wear gloves on the second rinse too! Love the product and would definitely buy again but lessons have been learned
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you loved the color, bet it looks fab! Although, are sorry to hear about the stains and hope you got them out. For any future stains acetone, bicarbonate of soda, fairy liquid, and olive oil are some of the products that can help to remove them.
Colour was just a bit more pink than expected, but other than that it was great
Hi Claire, thank you for the feedback. We are so pleased you liked our product and the result. If a color slightly less pink is a bit more you, we have a selection of other shades available to try.
Crazy Color is rated 4.01 based on 77 reviews