Swytch Bike Reviews

4.00 Rating 10 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Swytch Bike
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
"After a shakey start with several technical issues, I'm now loving the Swytchkit on my Brompton. I live in a hilly area and 50 mile kit copes well. Hoping for years of reliable e-biking!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Great idea but 25miles battery doesn't not even get half way and diffocult to use on a disc brake bike."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent! Works as advertised. The "silent" hub motor isn't completely silent though, at least not on full power. Not a real issue though. Highly recommended!"
Posted 6 days ago
"I cancelled my order and waiting for a refund. This was my biggest concern, lack of communications . Get your act together @"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to install. Instructions from YouTube are very helpful. The LCD controller could be much improved, especially the time/distance fonts."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Overall happy with my 2 conversions - I have selected ‘good’ as there is room for improvement - but my experience has been overall good and I am happy 😃"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick delivery. Great kit, easy to fit turned my Cube hybrid into a great electric bike for my commute."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I converted my bike with a Swytch kit last weekend (27 April 2019). My kit was 50 Mile 250W eBike Kit - 28" / 700C / 29er in the UK The delivery of the kit was very was fast but I did have to make contact to ask for a charger which was missed out of the package. This was dispatched really quickly. The conversion was fairly straightforward and the tasks reasonably simple. I took my time and watched a few YouTube videos as well as the Swytch Guides. If I had to do it again I would leave about 3 to 4 hours mainly because different bikes may need slightly different considerations. The kit is good and gives you everything you need. Nothing is beyond the average cyclist that is reasonably proficient at mending a puncture or doing a roadside repair to get themselves out of a fix from time to time. The magnet disk sensor fitted the bike easily. I had to fit the sensor on the seat tube which had the appropriate space and then run the wire along the down tube but this was not a major issue. (No Sugru which judging by the number of times it is mentioned in the context of this sensor, must have made a fortune out of Swytch conversions). The front wheel with the motor is well constructed and it fitted between the forks without any adjustment. If you have ever fitted a handlebar bag, the handlebar mount is similar to fit. I made a special point of ensuring I got the front wheel the right way round but when I first got on the bike the power was not transferring to the wheel. When I checked I had still managed to put it on the wrong way round (silly me!). Mainly because the bicycle in the diagram was upside down and so all was reversed. For reference the motor wire needs to be on the left had side of the bike when the bike it's the right way up. I fitted one of the brake sensors but took it off because the positioning on my bike, near to the battery meant that sensor and the cable just got in the way. I have found the sensors unnecessary. The battery was charged after a few hours. The instructions suggested a full charge would take 6 hours but there was charge in the battery when it arrived. It took 4 hours to fully charge the first time. When the battery is charged the light on the charger changes from red to green. After a ride of about 30 miles the battery was down to 2 bars on the battery display. It was recharged after 4 hours. My first ride was about 30 miles. I had been off my bike for about a year due to illness so this is a way of getting back on the saddle and gradually building up my fitness again. I had not tried an ebike before so I was pleasantly surprised at how the power kicked in when needed up the hills which meant I could do a moderate ride almost straight away. I envisage myself gradually reducing the assistance over time and building my abilities back up. This has been a really enjoyable experience and I can't wait to get out on my bike again after work or at the weekends. Things I learned/improvements: -Get the wheel on the right way -More information about the battery, its settings, charging etc would be good. I had to watch an independent YouTube video to get more detailed info. -Don't bother with the brake sensors -Persevere with the tyre on the wheel rim it will stay on eventually. - Don't believe all the drama and information on YouTube. When you can, refer back to the Swytch information. -E cycling is not without effort - you choose the level of effort that's right for you. Don't be put off by any purists. Enjoy being out on a bike with friends or on your own whatever you prefer. I love being outdoors in the open air, and hopefully the sunshine. Cycling is one of the best ways to experience that."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent quality, very fast dispatch. But quality control needs to be better. ordered a standard 250w 25 mile kit. No charger. Spoke to Swytch, they apologised and sent one the next day. All good. Ordered a second kit, No charger."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Received it in good time but I am missing the charger so have been unable to use it so far. Have written an email but still awaiting reply. Frustrating, and no phone number to call. Will be returning if no reply."
Posted 1 month ago
Swytch Bike is rated 4.00 based on 10 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support