West End in Schools Reviews

4.75 Rating 940 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend West End in Schools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read West End in Schools Reviews

About West End in Schools:

The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:

02073957520

West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Reed First School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Reed First School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Hunsdon Junior Mixed And Infant School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Wiggonby CofE School, Literacy Co-ordinator
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing storytelling and the children from Year 1 to 6 were enthralled by the Christmas Carol. Tom was fantastic and all the children felt confident trying to perform with him.
Helpful Report
(Christmas Drama Workshop) - Posted 15 hours ago
The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and the instructor was so enthusiastic and engaging.
Helpful Report
(Christmas Drama Workshop) - Posted 19 hours ago
Our pupils thoroughly enjoyed their Christmas workshop with Cat. Cat delivered the sessions with a passion that captivated pupils, who responded with eagerness to take part and contribute!
Helpful Report
(Christmas Drama Workshop) - Posted 2 days ago
The children had fun today exploring our class poem: 'Twas the Night Before Christmas' :) the teachers enjoyed themselves too.
Helpful Report
(Christmas Drama Workshop) - Posted 2 days ago
Great workshop. The children were very engaged and Mike, who ran the workshop, was able to adapt it slightly for each class's needs. The children thoroughly enjoyed it - would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Poetry And Poppies Drama Workshop) - Posted 3 days ago
Sydney did a great job with the children during the Aladdin panto. Everyone enjoyed it. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
Great workshop and well lead. Children enjoyed and were able to learn more about anti-bullying.
Helpful Report
(Anti-Bullying Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
What a great session you provided. Able to engage all children of varied levels. Was so brilliant!
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
Wow, what a great day! Natalie was fabulous. The sessions were just the right length and pitched to perfection. The initial storytelling set the context, the instructions were clear and the dance was accessible to all. The children were thoroughly engaged throughout and had great fun!
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
The children loved the workshop, it was very engaging and there were lots of chances for the children to join in. However, I do think it would've been nice for the person leading it to be dressed up and have some props so the children could really immerse themselves in the topic.
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
West End delivered us two fantastic workshops for our EYFS. The work was simple and engaging and enabled all children to develop confidence in sharing their understanding and ideas through movement and word.
Helpful Report
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
Children thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Joe was very good at engaging the children and it was a positive experience across school.
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
Very engaging, children were interested and great enthusiasm from the speaker.
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Lucy was fantastic. Great time management, great delivery and great rapport with all the kids in such a short space of time.
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
We have used West End in Schools on multiple occasions and we have always been thrilled with their service. The children (and adults!) love taking part in the workshops and are buzzing with excitement afterwards. We look forward to working with them again in the future!
Helpful Report
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshop. It was a brilliant way for us to begin anti-bullying week. The sessions were engaging and well pitched to each age group. There was a good combination of pre-planned dance sections along with opportunities for the children to create their part of the dance.
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 2 weeks ago
The Diwali Dance Workshop was amazing. Reception, Year 2, 4 and 5 took part in the workshop and they all thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff member from West End in Schools was very enthusiastic and great with the children. Overall, it was a great workshop!
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
A thoroughly interactive and enjoyable session. The children were engaged and actively responsive the entire session. Thank you for bringing Diwali to life!
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Every class in our whole school thoroughly enjoyed the interactive dance Diwali workshop. One teacher commented: The children gained so much from the workshop; both in terms of learning more about Hinduism but also for personal gain in terms of learning to express movement through dance. There was not one grumpy face in the room.
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
I am sorry to say that we were very disappointed with the Diwali workshop, it wasn't what were expecting at all! The presenter arrived dressed in very short shorts, which is not appropriate for a primary school in our area, even though we are a British Christian school we do have children from other ethnic minorities who have other cultural beliefs, which we need to respect. Short lycra shorts are definately not acceptable. Presenter, came with no props, was expecting traditional Asian wear, and put her laptop on a chair she found in the hall, when we offered for her to use our speaker and screen system, this was declined. We tried to take photo's of the workshop, but they looked like a group of children prancing about in the hall, there was no obvious signs that they were learning about Diwali and it was a dance workshop.
Helpful Report
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.75 based on 940 reviews