West End in Schools Reviews

4.73 Rating 787 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend West End in Schools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read West End in Schools Reviews

About West End in Schools:

The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:

02073957520

West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Hunsdon Junior Mixed and Infant School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans and St Edmunds Catholic Primary School and Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans and St Edmunds Catholic Primary School and Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans and St Edmunds Catholic Primary School and Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Wiggonby CofE School, Literacy Co-ordinator
West End in Schools 5 star review on 2nd March 2020
Ipplepen Primary School, English Leader/Teacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th June 2018
Burley Oaks Primary School, Phase Leader/English Co-ordinator
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were so impressed by the workshops. The lady who delivered them was full of energy and really engaged with the children. We have had lots of positive feedback from the teachers about how much the children enjoyed the sessions. Would defintely be keen to have you back next year if you offer something similar. Have a great Christmas!
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Our children absolutely loved the Aladdin Panto workshop. From Reception to Year 6, the children were engaged and had loads of fun. This is our second workshop this term and we will definitely be using West End in Schools again. Thank you for helping us to make Christmas special for our pupils.
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The 14 dance workshops were without doubt the best sessions we have ever had in our school.
Our dance leader was an absolute star and we could not of wished for anything better.
Sensational.
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Our children had a fantastic time doing drama workshops linked to A Christmas Carol. Even though we had to work in classrooms, it was incredibly effective and led to some great writing. The facilitator was also very good with the children. We will be booking again.
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
We had the pleasure of having West End in Schools with us this week running an Aladdin Panto Workshop in place of the more traditional Panto due to Covid restrictions. It was fantastic. The children absolutely loved it and were engaged with Sarah (who was equally as brilliant) from the word go. We loved it so much that we would like to do a similar, longer version next year. Definitely 5 stars from us!
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The children had a brilliant time and really enjoyed the quick and easy instructions. How everything built on top of each other. They also loved the choice of which character they wanted to be. Clear instructions and amazing enthusiasm. Thank you.
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
A really excellent day which the children absolutely loved!
Many thanks!
West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th December 2020
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
I thought David was full of energy and managed to keep the children fully entertained notwithstanding the fact that he had to communicate the story and then get into the drama all within a short hour. By the end, all the children knew something of Dickens’ history, were familiar with the plot and characters, and had done enough drama to feel a connection to the work. All in all a really positive experience and lots of fun had.
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Priscilla from West End in School did a brilliant Dance Workshop with all 8 classes in our school over 1 1/2 days.
Each class thoroughly enjoyed the experience and performed great dance routines to tell the story of Aladdin through dance. This was the second dance experience they've had with Priscilla following their Diwali Dance Workshop earlier in the year.
I highly recommend booking this company, you won't be disappointed and your children will love it!
Haslucks Green Junior School
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Would 100% recommend. Children absolutely loved it... as did the staff :)
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Lotte gave us 2 very interactive and exciting workshops on a A, Christmas Carol. She managed to help our boys to relate to characters and express themselves which they find quite challenging. A great experience for us all
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
It was a fantastic experience! All of the classes were actively involved and thoroughly enjoyed taking part. They really enjoyed the build up activities, especially with the drama element. We particularly loved the phrase used "Use your creative brain". It was really well led and flowed seamlessly. Thank you.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed by all our children in Y2 up to Y6, it was pitched at the right level to keep children of all abilities interested, active and enthused. Highly recommended!
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic Diwali dance workshops that were enjoyed by all the children in our school. Jody, our facilitator, was friendly, engaging and had great control. Lucy, who I booked the workshops with, was very accommodating, flexible and informative. Thank you for such a positive experience!
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The children really enjoyed the Scrooge workshops! They loved the opportunity to explore the characters and create freeze frames. I think it would definitely be something we would like to do again in the future. Next time, I think it would be better for the older children to have longer with Alistair so they could really explore the characters more in-depth as I think they only really scratched the surface! Thanks to Alistair for doing a brilliant job.
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020 West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020 West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The kids were super engaged and inspired to dance. It was good to have a refresher of the story before dancing - maybe some visuals to accompany this would be great to. They enjoyed the chance to develop their own dance as well as follow a choreographed routine.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
What a fantastic visit we had. We had a diwali workshop for years 1-6 and the children and staff LOVED it! The children were so engaged with the dancing, the teacher was enthusiastic and very charismatic. We definitely want to book again.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
We really enjoyed our session with West End Schools. Jodie was fantastic and really clearly broke down the dance for our Year 1 children. West End Schools were fantastic at helping with COVID adjustments and it was very professional.

We would definitely like to know what further opportunities West End Schools have available for KS1 / EYFS.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
A fantastic workshop enjoyed by Reception, Year 1, Year 2 and Year 3 children! :) It really made The Ramayana come to life! The children haven't stopped talking about it :) Thanks so much West End Schools :)
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Our teacher was fantastic. She was friendly and explained everything very clearly. Jodie worked alongside us to make sure we could safely go ahead with the session and maintain our distance at all times. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.73 based on 787 reviews