West End in Schools Reviews

4.70 Rating 436 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend West End in Schools

About West End in Schools: The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:
02073957520

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
Bannockburn Primary School, Headteacher
"The representative from West End in Schools was a skilled dancer, who was full of energy and enthusiasm. Throughout the day Clara smiled and encouraged our children to really express themselves. Each workshop was broken down into small achievable dance moves, which Clara skillfully managed into a successful mini-dance production. Our only point for future development would be regarding the initial assembly presentation. The assembly lacked sufficient detail regarding Diwali; instead showing a wide variety of dance moves. It was also much shorter (only 15 mins) than we had been told (30 mins)."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Burley Oaks Primary School, Phase Leader/English Co-ordinator
"Well pitched activities for the different age groups. Rapid progress through the tasks with a good balance of skills, new learning and brief assessment of current knowledge. High quality whole school outcome by the end of the day. Well worth the investment."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Gatehouse School
"Friendly, approachable, lovely manner with the children and really engaged both genders from all year groups. They understood the story so quickly and all abilities were able access the learning."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Not as well received as in previous years. Perhaps because the children are not as familiar with the story."
Helpful Report
(Dick Whittington) - Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The children loved it. They really enjoyed singing the songs and joining in with the actors. They thought the cow was brilliant. The whole staff really enjoyed the show. It was a wonderful start to our new topic and many thanks to the actors for mentioning our 'magic beans'."
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 week ago
"This is our second year of having a West End in Schools pantomime and the children thoroughly enjoyed it. It is lovely to have an event in school that every child from Nursery to Year 6 can look forward to. This year we had 'Beauty and the Beast', which I think was not quite as strong a show as last year's 'Jack and the Beanstalk' but was still very good. I watched with children from Nursery, Reception and Year 1 and, even though most of the dialogue went over their heads, they loved the slapstick, physical comedy as well as all the roaring and sneezing! Feedback from teachers suggest the show was pitched a little young for the Year 5/6 children. Despite, we would have West End in Schools back again!"
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 week ago
"Diana, the facilitator, was excellent - the pace and content was pitched perfectly for the age range and adjusted as needed on the day. All the children were engaged and enjoyed their individual sessions and performing to each other at the end of the day. A great introduction to Shakespeare - many thanks!"
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 1 week ago
"The children really enjoyed the show but we did feel that it was a little expensive and the lack of scenery was disappointing."
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 1 week ago
"The children enjoyed the pantomime with plenty of opportunities for participation form them."
Helpful Report
(Dick Whittington) - Posted 1 week ago
". This is the second time we have invited West End into our school and we were not disappointed.The young actors very quickly engaged all of the children and adults in their performance"
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Two amazing actors brought some West End theatrical magic to our end of term. What a great show, which all our children thoroughly enjoyed. It was really interactive and captured the children's imagination, from Reception to Year 6."
Helpful Report
(Scroogical) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"The children, especially our older children, really enjoyed and fully engaged in the performance. The team were very adaptable and were able to meet the needs of our children."
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was brilliant for all our children !"
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good value for money, very entertaining, professionally done. Great tricks, the children were mesmerised. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Both children and staff loved watching the pantomime 'Scrooogical'. The Year 2 children commented "It was funny, Frightening and exciting". We will definitely consider having them back next year!"
Helpful Report
(Scroogical) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"“What an amazing performance! The children were simply enchanted by the whole performance and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks again West End in Schools."
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"The children at both sites thoroughly enjoyed the performance. We have already rebooked for next year!"
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Children enjoyed and were engaged during the performance."
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"I enjoyed it and so did children. It was the usual good standard Nice message too. Twas lovely. Kids enjoyed it immensely. The children loved it. It was good fun. These were the comments from the teachers."
Helpful Report
(Dick Whittington) - Posted 1 month ago
"Beauty and the Beast was great! The children were full of questions at the end and really liked how interactive it was. Would definitely consider booking another show. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
"Wow! A super professional pantomime performed by the most lovely actors thank you so much the kids little face were beaming x"
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you so much for coming to our school to perform 'Jack and the Beanstalk!' Our children loved the show and it appealed to them on so many levels. The performers were also great at meeting the complex needs of our students, offering them the opportunity to look at props and ask questions before the show. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 month ago
"A very professional couple of actors who delivered the whole performance themselves. There was lots of participation for the children; singing and dancing throughout. The whole school, from Reception to Year 6, laughed (a lot) and everyone left full of Christmas cheer!"
Helpful Report
(Scroogical) - Posted 1 month ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.70 based on 436 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support