West End in Schools Reviews

4.72 Rating 741 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend West End in Schools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read West End in Schools Reviews

About West End in Schools:

The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:

02073957520

West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Wiggonby CofE School, Literacy Co-ordinator
West End in Schools 5 star review on 2nd March 2020
Ipplepen Primary School, English Leader/Teacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th June 2018
Burley Oaks Primary School, Phase Leader/English Co-ordinator
West End in Schools 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Gatehouse School
West End in Schools 5 star review on 20th March 2018
Worlingham Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School, Music Teacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 2nd March 2018
St Luke
West End in Schools 5 star review on 28th February 2018
St Matthew Academy, Literacy co-ordinator
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Didn't come.
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 6 months ago
Thank you to Jaquiline, who gave our pupils a fantastic day yesterday.
The assembly was really engaging, even for our Reception pupils who are not used to sitting in on longer assemblies.
Every class - children and adults alike thoroughly enjoyed the experience of telling a story without words using dance.
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
An interactive workshop with excellent knowledge and passion.
My class loved it!
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 7 months ago
All children and staff had nothing but positive things to say about the workshops. They all said it was a great day!
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 7 months ago
Lizzie was like a wizard with the children! She produced a magical moment that inspired everyone - including the teachers. It was brilliant to see this all come together at the end of the day too. Lizzie managed to get everyone to where they were meant to be at speed. It was a great day for all involved.
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 7 months ago
James, from West End in Schools led workshops with all of our classes and also delivered an excellent assembly. The progression of skills was clearly evident, and children were very enthusiastic about the dancing. Highly recommended.
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th March 2020
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
The guy (Alex) who came to do our dance work shop was just amazing.
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
Natalie was excellent with all year groups.
An informative, well delivered workshop for all.
Many Thanks
Claire
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
The children really enjoyed the workshop on the enormous crocodile. It was very well organised and well led. The children were involved and totally focused. Thank you
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
The kids loved learning about dance and learning different styles of dance. Class teachers also expressed how impressed they were by the sessions.
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
The children were really engaged in the dance activity. They worked well in groups and really appreciated that, by the end of the session, they had produced a piece of dance theatre. I was impressed at how the session was structured and paced, providing a framework but also allowing space for the children's creativity. Mrs Morley, Oakley CofE Combined School

We thoroughly enjoyed acting out and dancing scenes from The Lorax. The children were so keen and excited, they forgot to be quiet until later on! The freeze frames, movement to tell parts of the story and dance really helped the children to bring the story alive. They had such a good time and it really helped them to pick out the key parts of the story. Mrs Courtney, Oakley CofE Combined School
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
Bringing Books to Life was amazing! The children really enjoyed the sessions!
Thank you!
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
A wonderful opportunity to use dance to explore literature. The children loved performing as did the teachers!
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
The choreographer was excellent. He inspired the pupils at the beginning of the day with his own dance talents and the workshops he delivered were of a high quality. The children had fun and we will use the opportunity as a CPD activity so that the teachers can apply some if the activities into their own teaching.
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
Mike was fantastic with the children and engaged them all from the start. The session was pacy and the children were kept engaged the whole time. Every contribution from the children was acknowledged and praised.
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
The children really enjoyed the day. I did feel that there wasnt enough time in all of the sessions and could have benefited from slightly longer sessions. We invited parents in to watch the performance at the end of the day too which they really enjoyed.
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 7 months ago
We had a great day on World Book Day bringing to life the book 'The Enormous Crocodile'. The workshops were age appropriate for our EYFS and KS1 children and all children felt comfortable to join in. The staff were friendly and pleasant making the day a really enjoyable experience! Thank you :)
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
Emma was very friendly and the children engaged well with her. The children (and staff) enjoyed the workshops and gained a lot from them. The workshops were fun!
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
Wow!
The assembly to begin the day was perfect on a Monday morning to inspire the workshops for the rest of the day. Every teacher came out of their class' workshop with glowing reviews. The children were all engaged and smiling throughout.
The links and reference to the actual books were absolutely fantastic and Lucy did a wonderful job of bringing the books alive four our children. Thank you.
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
A excellent day was had by all. The children learnt lots through drama and went home inspired to protect our planet more. Thank you
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 7 months ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.72 based on 741 reviews