West End in Schools Reviews

4.74 Rating 849 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend West End in Schools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read West End in Schools Reviews

About West End in Schools:

The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:

02073957520

West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Reed First School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Reed First School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Hunsdon Junior Mixed And Infant School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Wiggonby CofE School, Literacy Co-ordinator
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were very impressed with our dance sessions themed around the Tokyo Olympics. The children really enjoyed the creativity and managing to make aperformance in 40 minutes. The sessions were adapted so all age children could take part.
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
We had West End Schools in to do a workshop with our infant children. The children loved the experience and enjoyed learning the dance. A great time for all!
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Great manage of the workshop which the children really enjoyed and got into. A lovely inventive and different way to look at climate change and our environment. Kids really enjoyed it and had great fun with someone who confidently took them through different aspects of global warming.
(Our World Our Future Drama Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Here is feedback given by our staff at Martongate: Our children in EYFS thoroughly enjoyed it and we have had some good feedback from parents too! The lady who ran the workshop had a good manner with the children, enthused them to join in and made them feel like they could all do it. She taught the dance in short, sharp bursts and included repetitiveness which helped our children remember the routines. The Autumn term workshops is definitely something I’d be interested in doing with my class. Year 3 – I thought the workshop was fab, well organised, at the right level and allowed all children to achieve. I would definitely be interested in doing the Christmas workshops! Year 4 - I thought they were absolutely fantastic!!!! Really good with the kids! The only slight criticism is I would love it if the workshops were longer!!!!! Year 5 - The instructor did a fantastic job with the time they had and the book choices were perfect too as all of the children were really familiar with them. Year 6 – Our children loved the workshops and responded well to the instructor – even if they are now ‘too cool for school!’
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
I could not recommend the Shakespeare workshop more highly. It was absolutely brilliant. The children really loved seeing the play they had studied come to life in front of them as they acted it out.
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Year 6 had an amazing time during the workshop! They were fun, engaging and the children loved brining the story of Matilda to life.
(Story Explorer Drama Workshop) - Posted 3 weeks ago
The children thoroughly enjoyed the day and every child engaged with each session. The sessions were well planned and delivered. Thank you
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 3 weeks ago
A superbly well organised and well structured show. Clear and kind instructions to the children and all involved at all times. Varied and fast moving. I would certainly recommend for Year 1 and 2. Thank you!
(Our World Our Future Drama Workshop) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a visit from West End in Schools this week to work with our children in Years 3, 4 and 5. All teachers (and pupils) gave very positive feedback, and we are definitely looking to book again for next year. The workshops, based around The Iron Man and The BFG were engaging for all and we were very impressed with how inclusive it was. Behaviour management was 'spot on' and children who started off reluctant were soon fully involved. Children were able to develop a whole dance in an incredibly short space of time and it was lovely to see some of them repeating sections on the playground the next day. Thank you!
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Outstanding workshops! The children were fully engaged and it was incredible how much the teacher managed to get into each session. We would definitely recommend West End in Schools!
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 weeks ago
This is the 2nd time we’ve enjoyed workshops with West End in Schools. Today’s Workshop - Our World, Our Future - was fabulous and the children loved it. We’ve already booked our Panto Workshop for our Christmas treat. The package is extremely cost effective for everyone and their staff are engaging and very friendly. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
(Our World Our Future Drama Workshop) - Posted 4 weeks ago
The amount that was achieved in a short time was absolutely incredible. We were in awe with what we saw the teacher get out of the children. Everyone loved their sessions, thank you!
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 weeks ago
The Bringing Books To Life workshop was fantastic. The LKS2 children absolutely loved it, and it brought together both Dance and Reading really well. They not only enjoyed themselves, they learned about both the story, and developed a range of movement skills. There is possibly better value enrichment out there but the quality is not in any doubt.
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 weeks ago
All the children had such a lovely day and really enjoyed learning the Olympics dance. They were engaged and inspired and we were all amazed by the end result from all the classes. Thanks you for such a fantastic day.
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Nick was excellent with our children and managed to engage the whole class with his fantastic activities and positive personality. Thank you.
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The children absolutely loved this and were so engaged in the session. We can't wait to book you again for next year. Avanti Gardens School- Bristol
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Julia was so lovely and the girls really enjoyed the workshop!
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
West End in Schools visited yesterday and delivered a workshop based on Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet. The kids loved it! The quiet ones came alive and the confident ones were even more so. They had a fantastic time depicting scenes from the play in freeze frames and learning how best to project their voices - absolutely brilliant! Thank you so much!
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The workshop was absolutely excellent. Both children and adults enjoyed it. The dance teacher was amazing keeping the children very involved in the lesson. He has very good behaviour for learning skills and the children are still speaking about the workshop. We are thinking of booking this again next academic year but we want the same presenter. Absolutely amazing!!!
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic experience for all our pupils. Even those reluctant to dance fully embraced the workshop and came away smiling
(Olympics Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.74 based on 849 reviews