West End in Schools Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,068 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend West End in Schools
4.8
Based on 1,068 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read West End in Schools Reviews

About West End in Schools:

The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:

02073957520

West End in Schools 5 star review on 4th April 2022
The Peterborough School, KS1 English Coodinator/KS Leader
West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th March 2022
Crazies Hill CofE Primary School, Year 3/4 Class Teacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 9th March 2022
St Teresas Nursery And Preparatory School, Head Of English
West End in Schools 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Burnley St Peters Church Of England Primary School, Deputy Head
West End in Schools 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Burnley St Peters Church Of England Primary School, Deputy Head
West End in Schools 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Burnley St Peters Church Of England Primary School, Deputy Head
West End in Schools 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Burnley St Peters Church Of England Primary School, Deputy Head
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic experience for the children, it really linked to all the learning about the environment and climate change that we had previously been looking at.
Helpful Report
(Our World Our Future Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
It was a fantastic workshop and the children thoroughly enjoyed it. The workshop was informative for the children but fun at the same time. We were really impressed with the quality of the material delivered and how well the children engaged. The year group had a range of needs and he was able to make the workshop accessible to all learners. We will definitely do this workshop or others again in the future.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
We had Ali in school today and it was amazing. I loved how he drew the children in - especially those who were reluctant at the start. He really empowered them and made them feel confident. They have an amazing understanding of the story now along with a sense of pride that they performed it! I would recommend this day to anyone - we had it on the hottest day of the year - in the penultimate week for Year 6 and it had them engaged for the whole day. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 1 month ago
The first person was really good and acted out the stories but the second person got the children to sit down a bit more.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic workshop and experience for our Year 6 children. Children were engaged throughout and joined in enthusiastically with all the activities. They gained an insight into the plot, character and themes of Hamlet which has definitely left them wanting to learn more.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Heather who visited our school was good and informative. She worked well with the children and they liked her and listened to her very well. She was very engaging and calm and had excellent knowledge. She seemed very experienced and fun! Well done!
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
This was a fantastic workshop, which fully engaged all our pupils. Being able to explore Shakespeare through action and drama activities really helped to bring 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' to life and made it accessible for the modern day.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The children had a great time. Everybody was involved and the activities were fun and varied.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
This was an excellent day for the whole school! Each class brought the book 'The Lorax' to life with each session being adapted to the needs of the year group and our individual pupils. Natalie was amazing with the children, ensuring everyone took part and enjoyed their session. The children had lots of fun learning new skills and we are looking forward to doing another event soon! Thank you from everyone at Hensingham Primary School.
Helpful Report
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
This was brilliant! Hannah, our workshop leader was fantastic. She had great enthusiasm and knowledge of A Midsummer Night's Dream and really made the whole experience amazing! The children really enjoyed it and all were fully engaged.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
The children loved it and were fully engaged. The choreographer was great at encouraging the slightly hesitant children. It was amazing! We got to learn how to dance and choose our own character. The children also said that it was more about acting than dancing so the boys liked it too!
Helpful Report
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
West End in Schools delivered workshops from Reception to Year 6 at our school last Friday! The children and staff have not stopped talking about it- it was fantastic! Staff are even talking about incorporating some of the drama techniques seen into their own practice! Would highly recommend and look forward to seeing the workshops again in the future! Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Our visit from West End in Schools was super. Our focus text was A Midsummer Night's Dream and the instructor was fabulous at engaging all of the children and making a rather complex storyline much simpler. The children loved the theatricality of it and it was pitched at a level that ensure all children could participate. The instructor created interesting activities which allowed children to move around the space, express themselves as the characters and setting and immerse themselves in the story. What a great experience for the children!
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for delivering your workshops at our school. Unfortunately the workshop didn't meet our expectation. Due to children having very low levels of English, we hoped for props/ music/ visual aids to support the child and engage them in relation to the story. This wasn't the case. For how much we paid, we feel our school teachers could have delivered the workshops like that.
Helpful Report
(Story Explorer Drama Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
Great workshop, only feedback would be that should be aimed at slightly older year groups.
Helpful Report
(Queen's Jubilee Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 months ago
We had a lovely day learning about a Midsummer Night's Dream - totally engaging. Thoroughly recommend
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic workshop. Dance coach was very good with the children and an excellent choice of music!!
Helpful Report
(Queen's Jubilee Dance Workshop) - Posted 2 months ago
We had the Climate Change workshop, which was interesting, the children enjoyed the different freeze frames, however, we found that there were no resources, no props for the children to look at or use, it was mainly freeze frames and discussions, which we did not feel justified the price of the workshop and probably won't use again.
Helpful Report
(Our World Our Future Drama Workshop) - Posted 2 months ago
The children enjoyed an engaging, interactive workshop. It was an enjoyable session exploring the life of Shakespeare and one of his plays - Hamlet.
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Explorer Workshop) - Posted 2 months ago
The nursery children had a lot of fun re-enacting 'Stick Man' today. We had lots of space in the school hall and they were able to be swans, dogs and of course, Stick Man himself. Thank you, it was a fun time for both classes.
Helpful Report
(Story Explorer Drama Workshop) - Posted 2 months ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.8 based on 1,068 reviews