West End in Schools Reviews

4.72 Rating 247 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend West End in Schools

About West End in Schools: The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:
02073957520

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Normanby Primary School (2), Headteacher
Normanby Primary School (2), Headteacher
Verified Buyer
"Everything about this performance made us happy! The children (and staff) were involved in a panto which felt very personal, it was a magical experience which made us laugh-I've never seen so many smiling faces. It was very much a two way show, the actors involved the audience from the get go. I've booked them before and will book them again-thank you!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Oaklands Infant School (2), Headteacher
Oaklands Infant School (2), Headteacher
Verified Buyer
"Nerine was super with the children - over flowing with enthusiasm with the children picked up on and responded to. The programme of dances was also very good, giving the children a good idea of how dance has changed and developed."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
St Joan Of Arc Primary School, English Manager
St Joan Of Arc Primary School, English Manager
Verified Buyer
"The children got a lot out of the workshops which were well-organised and enjoyable. You communicated with use really effectively and planned your schedule around our needs. We'd definitely have you back - thank you!"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Tunstall Church Of England Primary School, KS1 Leader & Year 1 Teacher
Verified Buyer
"We all felt that the pantomime was really suitable for the Reception and KS1 pupils. The children said they enjoyed it and it was also evident in their levels of concentration and involvement. We felt that it was a great success and will be discussing re-booking at our KS1 meeting next week. Many thanks to the actors. Carol Scargill"
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Children had a great experience and enjoyed the Panto"
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our younger children enjoyed the show."
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
TBAP Unity Academy, Wave Leader Behaviour
Verified Buyer
"Our students were all engaged from the very start. A much enjoyed performance of Aladdin."
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 1 month ago
Blackmoor Park Infants
Verified Buyer
"This was the first time we had used West End in Schools, and wasnt sure what to expect. We as a staff were delighted with the performance, the style of delivery, staging and involvment of the children. Our children age range Nursery to Year 2, all were spellbound by the performance and sat enthralled throughout . We enjoyed it so much I booked for next year the same day! Thank you! Gill Reaney Blackmoor Park Infant School"
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 1 month ago
Gosforth Park First School, Music Co-ordinator
Verified Buyer
"Thank you for coming. The performance was generally well received by the children. Due to the 'Cinderella' title most staff had preconceived ideas that it would be more like a full staged production but all said they enjoyed it and the actors did a great job. Many loved it and most said they would have you back again but not every year. As a drama enthusiast it was interesting to see just 2 people perform who had a great rapport with the school using ingenious ways to set up and costume change. Overall a successful visit, thank you, and one we will repeat again."
Helpful Report
(Cinderella) - Posted 1 month ago
Water Mill Primary School, Headteacher
Verified Buyer
"The children thoroughly enjoyed the performance. Staff comments were very positive. We would recommend West End in Schools to others and we would have them back again."
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
Chellaston Junior School, School Administration Manager
Verified Buyer
"We love West End in Schools! Alex and Sarah brought our school hall to life in a fabulously re-worked story of 'Beauty and the Beast'. Great acting, singing and dancing...the children loved it! We have seen all of your pantos and have already re-booked for next year. Oh yes we have! ;)"
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
Sunninghill Preparatory School, Head Of Drama
Verified Buyer
"Well prepared, clever use of puppets, engaging actors"
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 month ago
Bellenden Primary School, Deputy Head Teacher
Verified Buyer
"The children loved it. They were so excited"
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
"Great actors, brilliant interaction between them and the children."
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 month ago
Great Chart Primary School, Administration And Finance Assistant
Verified Buyer
"The Panto this year was really good. With lots of pupil engagement and was enjoyed by all."
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 month ago
Normanby Primary School (2), Headteacher
Verified Buyer
"Everything about this performance made us happy! The children (and staff) were involved in a panto which felt very personal, it was a magical experience which made us laugh-I've never seen so many smiling faces. It was very much a two way show, the actors involved the audience from the get go. I've booked them before and will book them again-thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
William Davis Primary School, Headteacher
Verified Buyer
"Appropraite in every way for 3-11 year olds many of whom are bilingual."
Helpful Report
(Cinderella) - Posted 1 month ago
"The performance of Cinderella by the 2 actors to 45 nursery children was fantastic. They kept the children's attention and involved them throughout the performance and had a great child friendly manner. The children thoroughly enjoyed it and so did the staff! Would highly recommend and will be using again in the future."
Helpful Report
(Cinderella) - Posted 1 month ago
Ongar Primary School, Deputy Head
Verified Buyer
"The pantomime that the children watched was brilliant; it was full of fun, laughter and offered plenty of opportunities for the children to join in. The songs were very child friendly even though we had not learnt them prior to your visit and they sang along with the words after the first couple of choruses. Your staff were professional, friendly and very polite which made it a pleasure having your company in our school."
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
"A fun panto experience for all who were lucky enough to attend. The two performers were vibrant, energetic and full of enthusiasm. I liked that they gave the children several opportunities to stand up and move a little bit!"
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
Badshot Lea Village Infant School, Headteacher
Verified Buyer
"The participation from the children throughout the performance was wonderful"
Helpful Report
(Aladdin) - Posted 1 month ago
Cromer Junior School, Teacher / Runs The PTA / Events Organiser
Verified Buyer
"The actors were great, good fun and professional. However we didn’t think it was as good as last year’s performance. The dolls were a bit random and the younger children were a bit confused and the older children thought it was a bit young for them."
Helpful Report
(Jack And The Beanstalk) - Posted 1 month ago
Accrington St John With St Augustine Church Of England Primary School, TA 3 In Charge Of Behaviour R
Verified Buyer
"What a fantastic team. The children loved every minute especially the interaction. It was a perfect start to the holidays. Will definitely be recommending to other schools/organisations."
Helpful Report
(Beauty And The Beast) - Posted 1 month ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.72 based on 247 reviews