West End in Schools Reviews

4.73 Rating 349 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend West End in Schools

About West End in Schools: The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:
02073957520

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Burley Oaks Primary School, Phase Leader/English Co-ordinator
"Well pitched activities for the different age groups. Rapid progress through the tasks with a good balance of skills, new learning and brief assessment of current knowledge. High quality whole school outcome by the end of the day. Well worth the investment."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Gatehouse School
"Friendly, approachable, lovely manner with the children and really engaged both genders from all year groups. They understood the story so quickly and all abilities were able access the learning."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worlingham Church Of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School, Music Teacher
"Super organised. Mega enthusiastic practitioner. Children totally engaged. Everyone involved."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Our pupils have had a great day!!!! Emma was brilliant - full of energy and really engaging and the sessions were pitched at exactly the right level. Her understanding of working with special needs pupils was noticeable as she adapted and made the sessions very appropriate and so meaningful for our pupils - thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Really fun dances. Pace was a bit brisk so some of my class ,Year 1, couldn't,t keep up. Maybe couple less dances would have made it easier. Thoroughly enjoyed it though! The children in Year 6 loved the different country dances and were extremely engaged by them. excellent guidance given for all to participate."
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 1 week ago
"On Friday the amazingly talented Ashley came to our school and had all the children engaged from the first second he moved and danced. Every workshop the classes took part in had a positive impact on the teachers and children, it was a joy to see how they developed in such a short amount of time their story telling skills! Thank you West End in Schools we will be calling again soon!"
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 1 week ago
"I can honestly say that the 'Dance around the World' has been the best workshop we've ever organised. West End in Schools were really flexible and tailored to our needs so we had a fantastic dance assembly and six workshops, one for each class (years 1-3). Ashley was really inspiring to the children (especially to the boys who at the start of the day were determined to hate dancing) but ended up LOVING it. He was an incredible performer and really approachable and friendly. Thanks a million - it was brilliant."
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Children and staff across the age group really enjoyed their workshop. Andy was enthusiastic and warm and soon broke down any reserve, so all children were joining in and having fun. A great way to help children appreciate the rhythms of poetry."
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had the pleasure of experiencing the Fairytale Drama Workshop for our Year 4s (who are doing traditional tales in literacy). The facilitator, Abby, was outstanding - lively, professional and enthusiastic. The workshop was brilliant, it encouraged the children to explore the tales in detail by recreating still images about the characters and the environment of the tale, by 'becoming' the characters and interacting with other characters. All the children were thoroughly engaged and absolutely loved every single moment. I especially liked the last part of the session where the children were questioned about the 'ethics' behind the story eg: was Jack (in the Jack and the Beanstalk) a hero or a villain? Should he go to prison for stealing from the Giant etc. I would recommend this workshop for any year group between year 3 and 6. We shall definitely be inviting West End in Schools again in the near future."
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very lively which was great. Could have done with music, book and some props as children are young, needed more to keep them hooked and support their imaginations."
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Craig arrived early and was particularly ready to be flexible and fit in with our requirements as a small school. His presentation was really professional and his empathy with the children clearly enabled them to feel safe and keen to learn. The final performance was well directed and had been carefully planned. Timing was good and the children clearly were emotionally effected and involved. Great work - thanks Craig!"
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 1 month ago
"We were delighted with our Roald Day dance workshops led by West End in Schools. The workshops were engaging and stimulating. The leader was enthusiastic and skilled, managing in a short period of time to produce effective learning."
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 1 month ago
"West End in Schools visited our school today to teach the children some Roald Dahl dance and drama as part of our whole school Roald Dahl themed week. The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshops and were taught lots of new things in an enjoyable way that allowed all children to access the learning and grow in confidence! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 1 month ago
"Myself and the rest of the staff were really pleased with the workshops. They have given us a lot of ideas for future lessons and most importantly, the children got so much out of them as well. Thank you for the day."
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 1 month ago
"West End Schools were polite, professional and the kids really enjoyed their Little Red Riding Hood workshop. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic with children!"
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 3 months ago
"By engaging the children, making them laugh and have fun!"
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 3 months ago
"Diana was super and immediately had control of the pupils. She established the focus and discipline needed for the workshop and then engaged the pupils at all times - she clearly knew exactly what she wanted the children to achieve. She had an excellent knowledge of A Midsummer Night’s Dream so the children very quickly understood. She involved all children, used clear Drama strategies and taught them how to perform. We liked the fact that children spoke Shakespeare so easily with the use of lines on the projector - a clever idea. Lovely performance at the end by all. The workshop was exactly as we wanted - tailored to our school day, children and abilities. Excellent! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 3 months ago
"The performances were well received by pupils and staff and were very enjoyable. All the children were engaged and enjoyed the performances. The performers were friendly and we are very pleased to have had West End in Schools visit us."
Helpful Report
(Jungle Bungle) - Posted 3 months ago
"All children engaged from the start. All children involved all of the time. Alex was very friendly and approachable. Children had a good opportunity to share their knowledge. Made Shakespeare come alive for the children."
Helpful Report
(Shakespeare Today) - Posted 3 months ago
"The lady who came was lovely and really engaged the children in several different activities. The children had a lovely day. However we were expecting more from the sessions. We thought there may had been some visual aids such as displays/posters and props rather than Just a lady with CD player. I think the children would have learnt more from these extras however it was a lovely day."
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 3 months ago
"Great energy and enthusiasm from the workshop leader. The children were very engaged and enjoyed the session."
Helpful Report
(Drama Workshops) - Posted 4 months ago
"It was fun and the children really enjoyed it. The instructor, Ewan, was full of energy, he was inspirational and he worked well with all the children. He adapted the dances for the different year groups enabling them to all participate."
Helpful Report
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 4 months ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.73 based on 349 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This