West End in Schools Reviews

4.73 Rating 791 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend West End in Schools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read West End in Schools Reviews

About West End in Schools:

The theatre in education company based in London's West End.

Visit Website

Phone:

02073957520

West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Reed First School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Reed First School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Hunsdon Junior Mixed And Infant School, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
St Wulstans And St Edmunds Catholic Primary School And Nursery, Headteacher
West End in Schools 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Wiggonby CofE School, Literacy Co-ordinator
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The dance work shop was brilliant each of our eight classes brought the story of, Jungle Book alive and thoroughly enjoyed their experience. It was great to see the children work together to explore their creative ideas and produce a unique dance to depict the story. I totally recommend this workshop and we will be definitely booking again.,
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 week ago
West End in Schools from the start of the booking process, to the pure delight on the faces of the children at the end of the visit never fails to impress me. We were delighted to welcome Ollie to take all of our children from age 3 to 9 on a wonderful adventure of dance around the world. He was encouraging and inclusive. The children had a wonderful time and picked up the routines and steps remarkably quickly thanks to Ollie. Parents have since contacted me to pass on their thanks - the Haka has been passed on to parents too! We look forward to the next visit soon! Vicky Wittich (Headteacher Reed First School)
West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021 West End in Schools 5 star review on 8th April 2021
(Dance Workshops) - Posted 1 week ago
West End in Schools visited our school for two days and had a session with every year group in school. We tailored the books to the needs of the year group. The dance teacher was amazing. She was a very calming presence in the room and the children were hanging off her every word. The sessions had a great pace and the children covered an awful lot in their allocated time. Our Headteacher sat in on one of the sessions and was thrilled with the engagement of the children and how they were responding to the books. I would highly recommend and hope to have you back!
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
A super day that was pitched appropriately for children across the school. Thank you!
(Bringing Books To Life Dance Workshop) - Posted 1 month ago
We were so impressed by the workshops. The lady who delivered them was full of energy and really engaged with the children. We have had lots of positive feedback from the teachers about how much the children enjoyed the sessions. Would defintely be keen to have you back next year if you offer something similar. Have a great Christmas!
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Our children absolutely loved the Aladdin Panto workshop. From Reception to Year 6, the children were engaged and had loads of fun. This is our second workshop this term and we will definitely be using West End in Schools again. Thank you for helping us to make Christmas special for our pupils.
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
The 14 dance workshops were without doubt the best sessions we have ever had in our school. Our dance leader was an absolute star and we could not of wished for anything better. Sensational.
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Our children had a fantastic time doing drama workshops linked to A Christmas Carol. Even though we had to work in classrooms, it was incredibly effective and led to some great writing. The facilitator was also very good with the children. We will be booking again.
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
We had the pleasure of having West End in Schools with us this week running an Aladdin Panto Workshop in place of the more traditional Panto due to Covid restrictions. It was fantastic. The children absolutely loved it and were engaged with Sarah (who was equally as brilliant) from the word go. We loved it so much that we would like to do a similar, longer version next year. Definitely 5 stars from us!
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
The children had a brilliant time and really enjoyed the quick and easy instructions. How everything built on top of each other. They also loved the choice of which character they wanted to be. Clear instructions and amazing enthusiasm. Thank you.
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
A really excellent day which the children absolutely loved! Many thanks!
West End in Schools 5 star review on 16th December 2020
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
I thought David was full of energy and managed to keep the children fully entertained notwithstanding the fact that he had to communicate the story and then get into the drama all within a short hour. By the end, all the children knew something of Dickens’ history, were familiar with the plot and characters, and had done enough drama to feel a connection to the work. All in all a really positive experience and lots of fun had.
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Priscilla from West End in School did a brilliant Dance Workshop with all 8 classes in our school over 1 1/2 days. Each class thoroughly enjoyed the experience and performed great dance routines to tell the story of Aladdin through dance. This was the second dance experience they've had with Priscilla following their Diwali Dance Workshop earlier in the year. I highly recommend booking this company, you won't be disappointed and your children will love it! Haslucks Green Junior School
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Would 100% recommend. Children absolutely loved it... as did the staff :)
(Pantomime Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Lotte gave us 2 very interactive and exciting workshops on a A, Christmas Carol. She managed to help our boys to relate to characters and express themselves which they find quite challenging. A great experience for us all
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
It was a fantastic experience! All of the classes were actively involved and thoroughly enjoyed taking part. They really enjoyed the build up activities, especially with the drama element. We particularly loved the phrase used "Use your creative brain". It was really well led and flowed seamlessly. Thank you.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Enjoyed by all our children in Y2 up to Y6, it was pitched at the right level to keep children of all abilities interested, active and enthused. Highly recommended!
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic Diwali dance workshops that were enjoyed by all the children in our school. Jody, our facilitator, was friendly, engaging and had great control. Lucy, who I booked the workshops with, was very accommodating, flexible and informative. Thank you for such a positive experience!
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
The children really enjoyed the Scrooge workshops! They loved the opportunity to explore the characters and create freeze frames. I think it would definitely be something we would like to do again in the future. Next time, I think it would be better for the older children to have longer with Alistair so they could really explore the characters more in-depth as I think they only really scratched the surface! Thanks to Alistair for doing a brilliant job.
West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020 West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020 West End in Schools 5 star review on 6th December 2020
(A Christmas Carol Drama Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
The kids were super engaged and inspired to dance. It was good to have a refresher of the story before dancing - maybe some visuals to accompany this would be great to. They enjoyed the chance to develop their own dance as well as follow a choreographed routine.
(Diwali Dance Workshop) - Posted 4 months ago
West End in Schools is rated 4.73 based on 791 reviews