Wave Spas Reviews

4.8 Rating 4,825 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wave Spas
4.8
Based on 4,825 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
3.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Wave Spas Reviews

About Wave Spas:

Here at Wave Spas , we are dedicated to providing our customers with a luxurious experience at an affordable price. Working directly with experienced suppliers, we have sourced and developed inflatable hot tubs since 2015 for a variety of retailers across the UK.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Wave Spas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Arrived later than was told. Have had a few problems with missing items but that's now been resolved just awaiting a partial refund once I receive that I may feel I could offer more stars. Paddy has been helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered awaiting delivery. Still 3 weeks to go before arrival so not much to review. One item that was in stock arrived very quickly, hopefully rest will arrive sooner than planned but I can’t review anymore than this at present. Writing this early review to earn an entry to a comp. full review will follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The product is AMAZING but the delivery was very delayed. However during covid I can understand this. Ordered some accessories that arrived so fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
As far as I can tell the hot tub is great. Seems a very good quality. The only things that are letting it down is the customer service.The communication is not very good, Delivery is hit and miss , you don’t always know when things are gonna turn up. Don’t know if it’s waves fault or DPD and Amazon fault.HopeFully once all delivered and set up it will all be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. I am so sorry you are not happy with our customer service. I completely understand how disappointing this is for you. We have been extremely busy at the moment due to having less staff because of COVID-19. Hopefully, the weather perks up so you can enjoy your hot tub! Kind Regards Kirsty @ Team Wave
Posted 10 months ago
I was an item short and two of my items are two small but I ordered the right size please can you advise me on how I can return them and get the correct size thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
When ordered my hot tub showed end May delivery. This was changed to end July without any notification. When I contacted support they informed me that the July date was for new orders only and that mine would be end June. It arrived mid June. The dates are unimportant really but the quality in your customer service is really proven when things go wrong or your ability to inform customers when things change. I feel 3 is appropriate because actual conversation with support was fine, the supporting processes need some work.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Not receiving my filter
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there Vicky, Do not worry, I can see that my colleague has messaged you to let you know where to find them. They should be in the front of your heater unit behind the clip-down panel, but there's more detail and help available in the email sent to you. If you ever require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at enquiries@wavedirect.co.uk and we will be more than happy to help you. Happy tubbing! Kind Regards, Anna @ Team Wave
Posted 10 months ago
Been looking to order a replacement hot tub for ages after my mspa died last year after 4 years, prices gone thro the roof and akways out if stick, eventually saw the Pacific was in stick, ordered and arrived within 4 days. However quality is nowhere near as good as the mspa, will be surprised if this lasts the summer let alone a year, a lot smaller too and very shallow. Have to turn motor off at night as so noisy can hear it thro bedroom window, have emailed wave asking about noise levels and how to register warranty hut no response. Also paid for extended warranty but no paperwork recvd to prove this. Hope tub does last as looks nice but motor pump is so loud, would like to leave on low temp overnight to save money instead of turning off abdcreheatingveach day but way too noisy.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In regards to the extended warranty, do not worry about paperwork as we will always have a record on our system that you purchased that with the tub. I can see that our customer service team got back to you on the 24th of June about this issue and are looking into getting it resolved. I hope this gets sorted for you as soon as possible. All the best. Kind Regards, Anna @ Team Wave
Posted 11 months ago
Long periods of time for delivery, But the hot tub is very good quality. Worthwhile waiting thank you wave for keeping me updated on my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologise that you had to wait longer than the estimated delivery period but I'm glad to hear you are enjoying your tub! Have a lovely summer and happy tubbing! Kind Regards, Anna @ Team Wave
Posted 11 months ago
Happy with my hot tub which came in March. I'd give 5 stars but customer service is shocking. No direct number just email addresses to which you get no response. Been emailing them for over a week now and still no response
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback. I am so sorry about your experience with our customer service team. I can assure you this is not what we want. We have been extremely busy due to having less staff because of COVID-19, However, we are in the process of recruiting so we can pick up the pace. I have looked into this and can see Charlotte has emailed you and sent out your filters. Happy Tubbing! Kirsty @ Team Wave
Posted 11 months ago
My spa arrived 2 weeks later than estimated and I didn't receive any updates apart from when I chased for them. The spa seems to be working fine (after only a couple of days) although I think there is a slow puncture in the additional blow up lid I purchased that I will need to speak to them about. Easy for 1 person to setup.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Josie, I'm happy to hear you've got your Spa now and you found it easy to set up. As for your inflatable lid, I've sent you an email so we can get the ball rolling on that :) I look forward to this being resolved for you! Kind regards, Paddy
Posted 11 months ago
I order a spa months ago when I ordered it said it would be June 15th then it changes to June 30th then July 5th and now it’s late July date changes continues I get COVID has had an impact but I pre ordered earlier enough to use during summer at this rate it will be winter by the time I receive can’t comment on spas itself as still waiting date seems to change continuously and contact gets u no way price may seem great but the wait you could save and pay more to get quicker
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
the reason I have have given this rating is that I received an e-mail regarding the free mega pack but when I tried to input the code SS22 the site said the code was invalid. I then sent a message on your message board to which no-one has replied. My SPA was due on the 16th June but will not be arriving until the 5th July on pre-order which I have been kept up to date on that due to the logistical problems my SPA has been delayed which I can fully understand. However I am stil annoyed about the Mega Pack
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Peter, Thank you for the feedback. The mega pack promotion works when you have a spa in your basket. It becomes active when you purchase a spa. Sadly, it cannot be added to existing orders. Thank you for being understanding with the delays. We are doing everything we can to have your spa delivered as soon s possible. Kind regards, Sam @ Team Wave
Posted 11 months ago
Waiting on spar but late so got 2 filters free nice gesture :)
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Donna, I'm glad we were able to get you out some freebies. We can't wait for you to receive your Spa. If you have anything we can help with in the meantime, please do let me know! Kind regards, Paddy
Posted 11 months ago
ordered in april and delivery now delayed until the end of june. Have been kept upto date though through regular emails. Hope to give excellent when it arrives
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Michael, I'm so sorry for the delay with delivery. It truly saddens us that we haven't been able to meet your original delivery date. We know you're going to love your Spa when it arrives! If you need us in the future, please don't hesitate to ask. Kind regards, Paddy
Posted 11 months ago
Have all the filters and chemicals yet still waiting for my tub ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sandra, please accept my apologies for this delay! I've sent you an email with your delivery details. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind regards, Paddy
Posted 11 months ago
Goods not yet received so unable to comment
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Shona. I've sent you an email with your delivery details. I look forward to you receiving your Spa soon! Kind regards, Paddy
Posted 11 months ago
We are currently still waiting to receive our Spa.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jason, please accept my deepest apologies that you're still waiting on the delivery of your new Spa. I have sent you an email with some updates on this. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kindest regards, Paddy
Posted 11 months ago
We bought a wavespa Pacific, been using it for 2 days, starting to have problems with pump/motor already. I email customer service hopefully they will reply soon with any advice or help. Looking at these reviews I'm a little disappointed where I can see that wavespa only replies to customers reviews when they get 5 star reviews, they won't reply when they get less that 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Haven't received hot tub so not able to give an accurate review
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Carol! We cannot wait for your tub to arrive! Kind regards, Sam @ Team Wave
Posted 11 months ago
Wave Spas is rated 4.83 based on 4,825 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Is WaveSpas legit?
Yes, they are UK based business with their HQ in the north of England.
What's WaveSpa delivery like?
Delivery is normally very quick if the item is in stock.