Wave Spas Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,492 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Wave Spas
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Wave Spas Reviews

About Wave Spas:

Here at Wave Spas , we are dedicated to providing our customers with a luxurious experience at an affordable price. Working directly with experienced suppliers, we have sourced and developed inflatable hot tubs since 2015 for a variety of retailers across the UK.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Wave Spas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wave Spas 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Paul Williams
Wave Spas 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Stacey Dixon
Wave Spas 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Nickie Donatello
Wave Spas 5 star review on 31st May 2021
Stewart Farrow
Wave Spas 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Michelle Hawkins
Wave Spas 5 star review on 17th May 2021
Stef Barlow
Wave Spas 5 star review on 17th May 2021
Stef Barlow
174
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a specific hot tub due to the delivery date and it has now been delayed about 5 times and is now estimated 11th July! Not good, as this was ordered to make the most of during the summer months and the recent good weather.
It would be good to be able to speak to someone rather than just sending an email. Especially if you are given a delivery date for the items, then advice is received that part of it will be delivered the next day. If not convenient it is pretty well Impossible to alter it. Then advice I’d received that the main item has been delayed by another 3-4 weeks, far too late for Father's Day and birthday. Whilst a refund is offered, I’d have to restart the search for another hot tub.
Hello Roslyn, Thank you for leaving us this review. We will be getting a phone line very soon so we can attend to more of our customers. We have been experiencing delays due to a combination of reasons, we would never hold back or purposefully delay our customer's deliveries as this would anger them. I'm sorry that your new delivery date won't be in time for Father's Day but I know when you do receive it, the spa will make up for everything. If you need any updates regarding your order you can contact us at customerreviewfeedback@wavedirect.co.uk. Kind regards, Sam
Still not received my filters
It's almost impossible to get in tough with anyone when an order has been incorrectly shipped, i.e. competetly the wrong thing.
Hi Jason! I am glad that we have resolved this via email! We hope that you love your products and apologize for any stress caused! Have a great day. Kind Regards, Jess
Heater stopped working after 13 months. Hot tub developed a hole where the top of the side support ribs are after 20 months. Filters block every 14 days. Rubbish
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our products are manufactured to the highest standard, however, like all inflatable products wear and tear does occur, particularly after 20 months of ownership. I have sent you our a free repair kit as a gesture of goodwill. I am also able to offer you a 10% discount off of purchasing one of our current 2020 spas. Kind Regards, Jess @ Team Wave
As yet my tub hasn’t arrived, very little comms in regard to the estimated delivery either.
Lack of not being able to call Wave is very frustrating. Not getting any replies to emails is more frustrating. I shouldn’t have to email the MD to get a response. Delivery information was not accurate. It was rectified in the end but a very stressful & frustrating experience.
Wave products seem to be very good but what Wave has in product quality it severely lacks in customer service. We ordered a hot tub at the beginning of the year when Covid was just starting to create issues. We ordered and paid for the hot tub and were given a delivery date to which was then delayed until July. The communication advised us not to contact them as they were swamped with calls. Our order was then delayed again; same story, don’t contact them as they are swamped. The hot tub finally arrived in August. We had missed the opportunity to use it over the whole of summer and the school holidays which was the purpose of ordering it. Every product on their website was on pre-order which I found suspicious. I ordered filters, chlorine tablets, head rests, cup holders and a cleaning kit and they were all delayed, in fact the cleaning kit still hasn’t arrived at the time of writing this but as Wave invited me by email to write a review I thought I would. I emailed Wave weeks ago about the outstanding items yet still haven’t had a reply nor the outstanding items. Whilst I appreciate there’s bound to be delays due to the pandemic I would suggest Wave mark their items out of stock rather than pre-order and not take their customers money for months and then keep pushing out delivery dates and not make themselves available for their customers to query. If we could get in touch with someone we would have cancelled our entire order and purchased from an alternative supplier who had stock. Be accountable to your customers Wave and deliver the service and products you are advertising and selling. If you can’t then at the very least be available to communicate with your customers!
Understand with virus going on but shipping changed a few times thats ok but never knew when shipped wasnt what expected after set up if want small and ok tub its all good if they had better communication be lots better
I have ordered 2 x hot tubs both supposed to be delivered on the same day 02/10/20 . I received 1 and are still awaiting the other 1. The way you have to communicate with the company over any issues is to long winded and you don’t get the answers you seek. I have written numerous emails just be told give us 10 days grace. Maybe if you knew this was going to happen your customers would be more understanding and accepting of the situation. You don’t update your customers enough.i thought I would be writing an excellent review but feel I have to mark it as poor due to lack of correspondence and only receiving half my orders. I have even given them my mobile number to let me know what was happening. I will be seekit a full refund for the 2nd hot tub if this hasn’t arrived by next Friday 16/10/20
I have ordered 2 x hot tubs both supposed to be delivered on the same day 02/10/20 . I received 1 and are still awaiting the other 1. The way you have to communicate with the company over any issues is to long winded and you don’t get the answers you seek. I have written numerous emails just be told give us 10 days grace. Maybe if you knew this was going to happen your customers would be more understanding and accepting of the situation. You don’t update your customers enough.i thought I would be writing an excellent review but feel I have to mark it as poor due to lack of correspondence and only receiving half my orders. I have even given them my mobile number to let me know what was happening. I will be seekit a full refund for the 2nd hot tub if this hasn’t arrived by next Friday 16/10/20
The delivery was very poor it was over a month late. But the product its self its brilliant and in the end it was worth the wait
Not opened the item yet but delivery was sooner then expected. Unfortunately I’d tried to cancel and this didn’t happen, the dpd driver was incredibly rude as I wouldn’t let him in! As he was instructed not to leave it outside (news to me because I didn’t get this info, and errr Covid 19). I have an extremely vulnerable child here and the attitude was disgusting and this upset him massively. I’m now deciding weather to return it. Communication all round is poor. No idea if the item is ok as I said it’s unopened while I figure out what to do.
I have been trying to contact wave for a month regarding a return. They have not replied to emails yet they state they will respond within 48 hours. Not great customer service
Have been trying to contact wave for a month about a return I have sent back. They have not replied to emails yet it states they will reply within 48 hours. They are now requesting payment for goods I returned a month ago
We ordered a hot tub and chlorine floater back in July and was given 2 delivery dates, 29/08/2020 for the floater and 21/09/2020 for the hot tub, the hot tub arrived approximately 3 weeks early which I felt was really good service but no floater. On the 12/09/2020 I sent you an email explaining that I still had not received it, as of today we have not had a response to that email. So no response and no floater, your company have let down what was a very satisfied customer, hence only 2 stars. Not replying to customer emails I feel let’s your company down. Yours sincerely, Peter Ayling
wave spa gave the wrong address to dpd and i could not get in touch with them fast enough to change it. when they finally responded they were outsourced and totally unhelpful like they didnt even read the email properly. the spa works great but unless you want to empty it where it stands expect to bucket the water out as there is no attachable drain hose and they didnt even make it the same size as a normal hose adapter which would make sense. they told me to use the air pump up hose that doesnt fit and is very short and also has a breather hole so isnt water tight. they have also designed their filters to degrade in chorinated water not sure what that disolved rubber is doing in my spa water but hey its there. just buy a lazy spa cheaper filters and has a drain hose.
The time scale waiting for my product to arrive is a joke.
I ordered my hot tub quite while ago I heard nothing from anybody even after I email customer service so I was getting a bit worried they said it'd be delivered on the 18th of September and you know what it was delivered on the 18th of September bang on schedule.
My hot tub arrived with no filter or filter cartridge so is unusable at present. I am hoping customer care will contact me today as I am still awaiting a response 48 hours after sending my email hence the 2 stars
Wave Spas is rated 4.69 based on 3,492 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Is WaveSpas legit?
Yes, they are UK based business with their HQ in the north of England.
What's WaveSpa delivery like?
Delivery is normally very quick if the item is in stock.