Vufold Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,472 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
4.8
Based on 1,472 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield

We chose these doors because of their quality over other manufacturers and we have not been disappointed. The bifold are well made and engineered, with quality fitments. The fitting instructions were excellent and easy to follow. Particularly impressed that their quality control picked up that a slightly incorrect latch fitment had been supplied with our original order (not something we had noticed) and a replacement was sent out to us, despite not even requesting it. Top marks to the Quality Control department. We would recommend this company and their internal bifold doors without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your great feedback and we are delighted to hear how impressed you are overall. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our quality control. Whilst the issue should not have occurred, we do appreciate you highlighting how well this was handled for you. A member of our warehouse team noticed our latch supplier had put the incorrect size inside the box, this was immediately flagged to our aftercare team who began contacting a small number of affected customers to inform them of the error and arranged for the relevant replacements to be sent. We really appreciate you recommending both Vufold as a company and for our products. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
The sales , purchase and delivery were all excellent. However when we unpacked on of our 6 doors there was damage on the bottom edge . I sent pictures and explained they had been stored flat in an unused room . Your response was as the door had not been unpacked within 72hrs and you couldn’t be certain how the damage occurred ( I read that as you were accusing me of the damage) you would only replace if the door was paid for . I have run a successful building company for 30 yrs and while these doors were for my own home I was looking to recommend them on future projects . Not anymore. You supplied a damaged product and sidestepped replacement. I hope you feel your £200 saving is worth all the potential lost business and good will
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Keith, We are sorry that your experience has led you to leave this review along with a previous one submitted via another review’s platform. We do appreciate the positive feedback regarding the sales process, the product itself and delivery, however we are sorry to hear of your disappointment relating to the issue reported. As previously discussed, and as the door had been in your possession for three weeks before you got in touch with us, there is no way of knowing where the damage occurred, and this falls outside of the guidelines issued to you on and after placing your order. We are not accusing you of personally causing the damage and we are sorry if we have not come across as intended. Had you been able to provide us with any pictures of damaged packaging that would indicate that the door had been damaged in transit, of course we would have been able to resolve the issue right away. When taking deliveries, it is always advisable to thoroughly check for any damage straight away so that immediate action can be taken to rectify any problems. Once the goods have been in a customer’s possession for a period of time it becomes very difficult to ascertain when and how any damage may have occurred. Once again, we are sorry that we could not resolve this issue for you due to the delayed communication of the complaint. Should you still wish to take us up on the offer of a replacement door, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Many thanks, Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
The doors we received are just what we hoped for. They have made our sitting room / conservatory just right and we wish we had managed to do this sooner. The fitters did a great job too. We are really pleased. Good quality. The blinds however are a different matter. Very expensive for what they are, and not strong in their design. The whole thing relies on a tiny bit of string and a tiny grommet holding it together in a tiny dried home. It's very weak. We followed the instructions exactly, but the string of one of the 3 blinds would keep popping out due to the fragility of the string, hole and grommet combination. We asked Vufold to help by replacing the one which kept popping out as it couldn't stay in place, but they decided it was somehow our fault despite us following the instructions to the mm and all details correctly. We have had to use glue to try and keep it in place for now. Fingers crossed it works.... quute worrying though. They do look perfectly ok otherwise, just weak.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear the doors meet your expectations and that you have achieved what you set out to do - thank you for sharing how pleased you are. We are however sorry to hear you experienced an issue with one of the blinds. We have been supplying the blinds for several years now and have many customers happy with both the durability and quality of them, so we are sure this should be a simple fix. Replacing the blind would not resolve the issue you have reported and please accept our apologies if we have come across in any way other than trying to assist you. The cord needs to be tied off in a knot that cannot be pulled back through the hole, if the cord does not stay in position, the knot needs to be made bigger and the blinds checked to make sure they have not been over tensioned – if the knot is made thick enough then the cord will stay located in the correct position. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our aftercare team and they will be more than willing to help you. We are pleased to hear you are generally happy overall and thank you very much for the 5 out of 5-star rating. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Great product really sturdy construction prompt delivery and looks fantastic
Vufold 5 star review on 20th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your kind review – great to hear how happy you are with everything. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Great doors, the mechanism of the doors was great and the joiner was pleasantly surprised and even ordered these for his other jobs. I ordered the doors and two days later they had a sale on. I contacted the company and they were able to offer me the sale price of the doors I ordered as they had not been delivered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the great feedback Pritesh - pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and that your joiner was also impressed. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt delivery and very well packaged. The carpenter was very impressed with the quality and instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Fiona, Thank you for the great feedback, and thank you for sharing how impressed your carpenter was with both the quality and the assembly instructions provided. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent quality product and great service from ordering through to delivery and after
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Doreen, Thank you for your review - very pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and the service received. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent product, everything you could possibly need to fit. Prefect
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Carl, Thank you for your kind review and thank you also for highlighting the extra efforts we go to. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your Inspire internal doors. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 5 months ago
Turned up on time , good quality and easy to fit
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the great feedback Simon - pleased to hear you are happy with the quality and service received. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 5 months ago
good product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Glad to hear you are happy with the product purchased, and thank you for the 5 out of 5 star rating. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely please with the quality, great looking doors once installed. Easy to follow instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for feeding back how pleased you are with everything Paul - delighted to hear. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleasant company to deal with, good products, customer focused staff and excellent after sales service. I would definitely use them again. I purchased a 4.2m and a 2.7m bifold , they delivered on time, with good communication throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Simon – delighted to hear how pleased you are with the doors and service received. Best regards Vufold
Posted 5 months ago
A quality product from a very helpful company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Robin, We really appreciate your review- great to hear how pleased you are. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent doors and great customer service from Like! These doors are quality in every way and have transformed my house giving me the ability to close off and open up my lounge. If you are looking to install internal bifolds then I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for the fantastic review Tim, and we are delighted to hear the doors have transformed your house. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 6 months ago
Waiting time for interior bifold doors were pretty large, but when the order finally arrived it was worth it. The doors are excellent quality and it's relatively easy to install. It would have been nice to have an option of getting the door pre-varnished, but that's a small niggle. Very happy with quality of the doors we have.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Waqas, Many thanks for the review. The internal doors you purchased are normally supplied on a 3 day lead-time, however, we are sorry that at the time of you placing your order we were waiting for the arrival of your doors from our factory so they were listed as available to ‘pre-order’ on our web site. We are delighted to hear though that you were not disappointed and thank you for sharing how pleased you are with both the quality and the ease of installation. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pre-varnishing option, it is possible to do this but unfortunately, it does significantly increase the lead-time. Thank you for letting us know how happy you are with your doors. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 6 months ago
Very positive experience throughout from the booking to the arrival. There was good communication throughout and with the arrival of the door.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the great review - really pleased to hear you are happy with the overall service received and thank you for the 5 out of 5-star rating. Best regards Vufold
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service with quick delivery and quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sam, Thank you for your kind review, and we are pleased to hear you are happy with both the quality of the product and the service you received. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the doors Good quality and Dave at shop very helpful Janice Woodall
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Janice - pleased to hear you are happy with your doors and the service received. Best regards Vufold
Posted 6 months ago
I chose this supplier because of the quality of the instructions available on their website, the overwhelming preponderance of high-quality reviews, and the thorough way in which negative reviews appeared to have been handled. It was an excellent choice: the quality of the doors and fittings is very good and I put it all together from the instructions with few problems beyond my own competence. Delivery (even to Inverness) was very quick. One minor niggle was that having been told the blinds would be delivered separately, there was no subsequent notice of when they would arrive. But they did arrive just in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hugh, Thanks for the fantastic feedback – we are delighted to hear how happy you are overall. Apologies for the lack of communication with the delivery of your blinds and we will look to improve on this. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others and thank you for choosing Vufold. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent !
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for the review John, and thank you for the 5 out of 5-star rating. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 7 months ago
Vufold is rated 4.8 based on 1,472 reviews