Vufold Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,198 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Vufold
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Brett Blackmore
Vufold 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Amanda Learoyd
Vufold 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Laura Wales
Vufold 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Mike Bayley
Vufold 5 star review on 21st May 2020
Martin Hodgson
Vufold 5 star review on 3rd January 2020
Erin Anderson
Vufold 5 star review on 20th December 2019
Donald Broster
86
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent customer service, I had a couple of questions both before delivery and also during the build which were answered promptly. I wasn’t quite ready to receive the doors on the agreed date and this was sorted and delivery put back a week with no problems. Very helpful staff both at the showroom and when phoning their office.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product easy to fit .
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, excellent product.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi. I had great expectations of this product, given the price and the data available on your website, but am overall really disappointed with my purchase. The appearance of the doors are nice and the quality of the fittings are very good. The doors are easy to install BUT.... I purchased the doors with a threshold--the thought behind this was to provide additional stability when opening and closing the doors. The lack of a drop bolt at the foot of the pivot door panel supporting the middle access door means that the two connected doors are "floppy" when opening and closing. Rather than having a solid support at the base of that pivot door the whole system does not feel solid at all--giving it a "cheap feel". Additionally, I purchased a Bifold Door catch kit (the metal door holders set). The fit is extremely tight so when trying to pull the access door away from the pivot door not only is it a fight to release the catch but the lack of that drop bolt, as highlighted above, means again the doors are "flopping about". Sorry for using a word such as floppy--I can't think of another adjective to describe the action. To overcome this situation I am going to have to employ a carpenter to route a recess for a drop bolt and associated striker plate on the supporting pivot door to give the doors some stability. Very, very disappointed. I have added a photo to try and help support this description.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, well packed and fast delivery. Great product too.
Posted 2 months ago
I’m very pleased with these doors everything in excellent quality
Posted 2 months ago
Nice products and qualified staff
Posted 2 months ago
Don't usually I do not do reviews but this company deserves my exception. Firstly It has been a long while since I dealt with a company with such high standards with regard to Customer Service both before and after. Secondly the quality of the product is outstanding. I ordered a Aluminum Bi Fold patio door to replace my aging PVC French door and I was not disappointed. I was kept up to date on a weekly basis on the progress of my order right to the point of delivery, which was within the timescale I was given. On the day of installation everything went to plan and my builder removed and installed the new Bi Fold in under 5 hours. It looks amazing and just glides open and shut without effort. My builder commented that he had fitted a view Bi Fold doors and was amazed at the quality of the product for the price paid. He also could not believe on the amount of fixings etc that are supplied with the door to enable a quick and easy install. If you are looking to replace or a new Bi Fold door look no further than this company. I honestly believe they would take some beating to be bettered. Thank You Vu Fold
Posted 2 months ago
Very impressed with the Vufold doors and there excellent service. The dors are excellent quality and very easy to install. We are very pleased with them and glad we chose Vufold.
Posted 2 months ago
I have already recommend Vufold to lots of colleagues
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for recommending Vufold.
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful staff, order correct
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating.
Posted 2 months ago
The service from purchase to delivery was exceptional and only took a few day’s.
Installation was carried out by my carpenter as my diy skills are now at an end.
My carpenter was very impressed with the product quality and stated that he would be advising on the product to customers of his in the future.
The doors look great ,may purchase blinds in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear your carpenter was impressed and his recommendations will be very much appreciated. Thanks for the 5 start rating and we are glad you like the look of your Vufold doors. Great to hear you are also interested in purchasing blinds.
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted with our purchase.
Posted 2 months ago
That's great to hear and thank you for letting us know. Thank you for the 5 star rating.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product and great service, doors look great
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
I was very happy with the service offered which was prompt and efficient
However when I was initially informed of the delivery in a 3 hour slot I was also told that the delivery team would let me know when they were about 30 minutes away
This did not happen and when they were asked about this the reply given was that they were not told to do this by you
It was a bit of a shock when the front door bell rang at 7:25 in the morning
However the delivery term were very courteous
I am also a bit unhappy that even though I purchased the doors when they were “on a summer sale” I have noticed that the cost of the doors are still the same now even though I purchased them two days before your sale was supposed to end so I have not actually made any saving on the cost
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Rino, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the agreed phone call 30 minutes before delivery did not happen, and we have addressed this with our delivery company. We are a little confused with regards to your comments relating to your purchase price; we can confirm the price you paid during our sale is lower than our current web site price. Thank you for your positive feedback relating to the service you had received and we hope you enjoy your Vufold Master Bifold Doors. Kind regards Vufold.
Posted 2 months ago
Great quality product, great finish and reasonably easy to install too. Definitely would recommend if you're looking to find a way to be able to partition an open plan space
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 1.5m bifold doors, the order was processed quickly and efficiently. And everything arrived quickly. The door fitting was very straight forward and the look great, would definitely recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic product, my fitter was extremely impressed at the quality and detail. We are delighted with the finished article. Delivery was as it said and the delivery guys were happy to bring kit in for me. All round great experience and would thoroughly recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Great doors easy to assemble and look the part.
Posted 2 months ago
Vufold is rated 4.80 based on 1,198 reviews