VanCompare Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,401 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
very poor ,im trying to make sure my insurance is validated and can't get a response phone or via email also one other issue, 07773 753929 this will be the last time i insure through van compare.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 1 week ago
terrible broker to insure yourself with!!! my experience after insuring myself through vancompare with an insurance company called KITSUNE, after my accident on nov 5 I have had to chase up my repair several times with no contact at all the other way, after two months waiting for repair I am still on phone 2nd jan trying to get my 2018 vivaro repaired!!!! I would look elsewhere for insurance!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sorry guys spoken to lots of people and to be honest all 8 people come across arrogant and condescending
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately I’m now very disappointed with this company my initial call was very helpful but since taking over £700 of my money they have threatened to cancel my policy one for proof of no claims bonus which were disclosed and proved and now saying insurance data base saying iv had 3 fault claims in the last year which is totally incorrect iv had one which was disclosed at time of quotation though information has been sent from my insurer proving one claim in 2018 you now wish me to pay £35 to change the date which your company has wrote down wrong on policy which is out of order and no fault of my own and disclosed at time of quote and on paying and rechecking !!! Appalling
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 1 month ago
Very confusing so far. I was given a quote and accepted it. Then more money was taken from my account because the national database was giving mis-information (which I explained). I was advised to contact previous insurer to remove (which they did), but am having difficulty getting back the extra money taken. 24 hours later I don’t have a receipt for the money taken or a policy. I have received countless useless emails from them, have just spoken to them to see if I need to do anything more, and was told (after being on hold for ages) that the documents would be in my junk mail. They are not. All in all. I haven’t a clue what is going on.
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 1 month ago
Rude, obnoxious and unhelpful. Made it impossible for me to cancel policy.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 1 month ago
Phoned 24 hours ago to cancel my insurance as had sold my van, no-one available in rententions! to take my call. Was informed that I would get a call back that day or latest the morning after... No call so rang again told I was 10 th in line for a call back as still no-one available... still waiting!! Not sure that this is legal as no longer the owner of the van... Terrible customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Advised this was for a company insurance policy and was told this would not be a problem Policy came through in my name minutes later even though I was assured it would be in the companies name Been trying to cancel for over 24 hours with no joy Do not use this company, pay extra and get genuine insurance
Helpful Report
(Ben Hollington) - Posted 2 months ago
I’m very unsatisfied with the service I had it seems in the organisation staff didn’t seem overly sure of wot was happening. I had various phone calls like they were working from different companies not together!. I still received different answers from different t people one saying the policy was setup and the other saying it needed amendments! I will not be recommending your company to my many customers and friends.
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 2 months ago
Not happy at all. I provided my driving license check code on the call and have just seen an email saying my insurance is going to be canceled because I have not provided this. Shocking!
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 2 months ago
Avoid at all costs. A superficially low quote but then hours to get them the documents through their dysfunctional system followed by cancellation threats and a big hoist in premiums.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I cancelled my policy on the 17th October and promised that the refunded money would be in my account within 3-5 days. It's the 1st November and still mo money, dispute chasing. I would never recommend to use this company. Long waiting times and delayed refunds with no explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
like talking to a walls
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 2 months ago
If I could give a lower rating I would avoid this company they can’t be bothered to call you back and charge enormous fee for cancellation even though we asked at the time terrible customer service I was told I could not speak to a manager as it was only a few pence what a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst insurance company I have every used from start to finish if your a tradesman and are busy like myself Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very unprofessional. Trying to find out what information they want is like trying to get blood out of a stone. No one seems to know what they are doing. I wish I hadn’t used them. I dread to think what making a claim with them would be like. I will never use them again
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 3 months ago
WOW!! all these bad reviews and not one response from Van Compare... I too have just been sat on hold for 40mins listening to the same piece of music. Gave up and will not be renewing either of my vehicles with this company. Van compare are obviously not listening to the reviews as they all seem to be about poor customer service.. Obviously not interested in quality of service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
impossible to speak to on the phone so e mailed and didn’t get back to me so went elsewhere.This day and age need to get your act together.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor customer service with poor attitude Long waiting time on phone 50 minutes on several occasions does anyone ever answer the phones , just put you on hold. Cancellation of policy notice even after taking the time to eventually speak to an operator disclosing* the relevant details. Wished I had never bothered with this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Obviously very under staffed, have to wait 40mins to even get through to anyone, and when you do there is a very delayed response between talking as the must be taking multiple calls, as well and not seeming to be very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
VanCompare is rated 4.55 based on 1,401 reviews