VanCompare Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,401 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very helpful and easy to talk to
Helpful Report
(Aaron Connelly) - Posted 1 day ago
It was fine please send me paper back copy of insurance details has requested
Helpful Report
(Taahir Fisher) - Posted 3 days ago
Helpful and easy
Helpful Report
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 3 days ago
very good service will use again if price right
Helpful Report
(Rachel Power) - Posted 4 days ago
Very helpfull
Helpful Report
(Troy Rook) - Posted 1 week ago
Quick and efficient service, including timely reminders.
Helpful Report
(Rachel Power) - Posted 1 week ago
Really helpful and happy with the service.
Helpful Report
(Richard Clark) - Posted 1 week ago
Pleased with the service that I got. One thing that was a little annoying is that after filling out everything online, I then had to talk to somebody on the phone to validate the insurance. Seems a bit unnecessary as I then had to repeat everything again after filling it all out online, the phone call took 15 or 20 min, the good thing about doing it online is that you can do it at your own pleasure and you don't have to talk to anybody. I bought some car insurance for my other vehicle online and it was all done and sorted in a few minutes, didn't have to validate it on the phone. But apart from that its good, friendly service.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 1 week ago
Seems friendly people and help full
Helpful Report
(Tauriq Kannemeyer) - Posted 1 week ago
I was happy but you send me emails to renew
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 1 week ago
Was helpful in cancelling a policy and starting new one
Helpful Report
(Ben Avenell) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Was pleased with a very competitive quote and easy to set up service, call handler was good and thorough although I did have to check a few points that weren’t made clear.
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 2 weeks ago
All was very good, just a shame to have the hassel of having to get and then send no claims to new insurance company as thought those days were over,have not had to do this for years but good price so thanks.
Helpful Report
(Kazi Ahmed) - Posted 3 weeks ago
My experience with vancompare was a pleasant one thanks to Ryan Pink, who was concise coherent and informative with information given to me. I would highly recommend their services.
Helpful Report
(Ryan Pink) - Posted 3 weeks ago
To be honest I had been on the phone on 3 in 1 hour because unwilling people couldn't be bothered to help me then I got through to Ben and explained the situation without being upset and he was a massive help doing what people should do i wouldn't treat it as work because these guys are in a position to be able to help people every day which is a not a bad place to be so the people before Ben. terrible show and again Ben thanks for helping me out couldn't ask for more 5\5
Helpful Report
(Ben Avenell) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Cery helpful but I haven't got any emails with who I'm insured with or any information the money has left my bank
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 4 weeks ago
The true measure of an insurance company is how they respond when you need to make a claim. To date I have not needed to do this. However dealing with VanCompare is relatively straightforward and their prices seem reasonably competitive. I do wish they could allow me to insure both of my company vans on a single policy though!
Helpful Report
(Tayla Conway) - Posted 1 month ago
a pleasant young man satisfied costomer .very helpfull to arrange my van insurance.
Helpful Report
(Ben Hollington) - Posted 1 month ago
Very patient and thorough.
Helpful Report
(Sevena Reynolds) - Posted 1 month ago
I was a bit disappointed that the quote by phone was more expensive than the one given via text, however I found Tauriq extremely polite and helpful in every respect and I would certainly suggest van compare to other people Thank you
Helpful Report
(Tauriq Kannemeyer) - Posted 1 month ago
VanCompare is rated 4.55 based on 1,401 reviews