VanCompare Reviews

4.44 Rating 1,596 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a ripoff. Gave me my insurance, then demanded more documents. With no way to contact them. Automated system just round in circles. Their own system put me through to a number of companies who didn't know them, nor did they have any records of me on their systems. Then emailed threat of cancelation. Then told they going to take an aditional 25% £118 from my card plus admin fee of £35. Who the hell do they think they are. I'm now waiting for a response to their latest demand. I've told them to remove my son from the insurance so they can't charge the extra. Lets see what they do. Steer clear, they are
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give 0 stars I would, have had nothing but hassle from vanline direct, harrasment, calling me every day demanding money. Sort that out then call again wanting more money, sorted that then rang again wanting even more, each time threatening to cancell my policy, I have contact the underwriter, the finance provider and the ombudsman
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Something needs to be done with this company, Watchdog!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DON'T even think about it! - they are dodgy! I completed an application yesterday and today re-completed the details on the phone to reconfirm everything and my premium magically increased from £250 - £377! - and because I refused to pay the hike and cancelled the insurance they stated they'd be charging me £25 admin fee (its in their terms and conditions apparently) - however my insurance hasn't even started with them so I'm not sure how that works - but I'll find out from the UK insurance ombudsman as it seems a twist to me.. - they remind me of the bad old days of 'insurance' conmen..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After first quote(because of accident I had was quiet expensive) member of staff Rachel in order to help me referred me to specialised team.After one hour Paige Murray specialist called with quote which I could afford to pay.As usually (long time with Van-compare) you guys helped me to stay in business.God bless Paige.You are credit to your profession.🙏😊😊😊
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service is shocking. Im not sure if they're just untrained or what. Ive been dealing with issues for some time with this company. Today ive been on 3 hours whilst meant to be at work. They will call you back but staying connected to a member of staff without being cut off and transfered to another automated call queue is difficult. Dont waste your time theyre cheap for a reason
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Got online quote £100-400 more expensive than my renewal but the main problem was the five cold calls and counting within 20 minutes of completing the form!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do not use. I was guaranteed a good price. Rang up to added ncb to my policy and my policy went up nearly £100. But now I'm stuck for the year. Won't use them again or recommend them. Sharks. I'll be very surprised if I even get my ncb back at the end of the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
South african rip-off merchants. Take £4 off you and then say you have to phone to confirm, then you find out you can't have the low price quote but only the £800 most expensive quote of all the quoted prices. So I say forget it but then I'm told I lose the £4. Do that 100 times a night, not a bad little earner!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rip off company. Avoid. I took out a policy, was uncomfortable with the customer service (their behaviour made me concerned it was a scam) so cancelled it within a hour. They ignored the cancellation, contacting me the next day to confirm the policy. When i explained I had cancelled it they advised a £25 fee for the privilege. Insisted it was in the terms and conditions I agreed to. When I asked where I could find a copy of them, they refused to provide and just kept repeating I had ticked a box on the application agreeing to them. Reporting to the FCA
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Typed all my details into the website, got an instant phone call saying they can do it cheaper than the website. Transferred me to another company which I had never heard of who then asked for ALL of my details. Firstly, I did not give you permission to call me (I stated email only on the contact info) and whats the point of giving all my details if you ignore them and pass me round to someone else. No thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
bad bad bad don't be fooled, they extort administation fees for just communicating with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ever since I used your online site, I'm getting flooded with spam emails and bitcoin stuff. Charlton's......
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be very careful using this company I made a slight mistake when they made the verification call and my quote went up £60 so when I told them to cancel they charged me a £25 cancellation fee for 20 minutes worth of insurance and accused me of fraud the operator was quite aggressive,I now tentatively wait for a refund on what’s left of my payment for 20minutes insurance I will be taking it up with the ombudsman use this company at your peril
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Policy Through this company. They ended up not giving me my insurance and they took my deposit never gave it back SCAM SCAM SMAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What’s the point of filling out an online form, declaring info is accurate then spending 30 minutes going through it again on the phone Super annoying
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 1 year ago
I wish there was 0 to rate your service. The worst ever experience, to pay a few pounds less I spent hours trying to speak with somebody. I tried to validate the Insurance Policy, the Validation department do not answear by emails and do not answear the phone. One day I have been up to 50 minutes on the phone nobody from the Validation department answered. The result is that my insurance policy has been cancelled. I would like to escalate a complaint procedure but again your member of staff do not give me an email address or telephone number to contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Made me feel stressed. Price increased on phone after paying my deposit online. Then to have my deposit back I'd be charged £25. Also need send proof of no claims where as most insurance company's it's auto
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 2 years ago
impossible to speak to on the phone so e mailed and didn’t get back to me so went elsewhere.This day and age need to get your act together.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
VanCompare is rated 4.44 based on 1,596 reviews