VanCompare Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,579 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Got online quote £100-400 more expensive than my renewal but the main problem was the five cold calls and counting within 20 minutes of completing the form!
Posted 1 week ago
Do not use. I was guaranteed a good price. Rang up to added ncb to my policy and my policy went up nearly £100. But now I'm stuck for the year. Won't use them again or recommend them. Sharks. I'll be very surprised if I even get my ncb back at the end of the policy.
Posted 1 week ago
Dont bother, will give you a good quote and then you have to ring the broker and be told they cant do it at that price, wasted 4 hours on this pile of tat only to go on comparethemarket and got it done and dusted within 25 mins, total messers. I would put 0 if possible.
Posted 3 weeks ago
South african rip-off merchants. Take £4 off you and then say you have to phone to confirm, then you find out you can't have the low price quote but only the £800 most expensive quote of all the quoted prices. So I say forget it but then I'm told I lose the £4. Do that 100 times a night, not a bad little earner!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely shocking ,keep calling to ask where my insurance cover note is they keep passing me around yet still not received it ,completely messing me about ,stay clear
Posted 1 month ago
The guy was speaking in monotone all the way through. He kept asking me some questions 2 or 3 times and got annoyed when i did not know how many miles per year i did, as i've had the van 2yrs, which was mostly through a pandemic. He then gave me a quote, which i used my 7yrs no claim from my car, which was £450 +, where as my insurance quoted £467.04 which i only had 2yrs no claim on. Your company advertises that most people save about £114, than staying with their own insurance. I feel this is a rip off, especially that he asked what my insurance quoted for this year. He took all my details, including my email address, which i don't think you need unless i was to take up your offer of insurance.
Posted 1 month ago
Less like zero , rude consultants , poor service , lie about the valuation , when you pay full payment. Then call to you and inform about mistakes on web page and you need pay more or if you asking about a full refund , this Company deducted orginal payment by £25.00 as a service fee. ZERO COMPANY , NO TRUST. RUDE STAFF
Posted 1 month ago
Sokd my van 4 months ago and canceled my insurance and direct debit , be warned this company saved my full card details and withdrew £150 from my bank 4 months later even though the direct debit was canceled phoned bank and they told me theve took it through a card payment so theve saved all m card details even the 3 number pin on the back . Completely illegal and I will be taking it further
Posted 3 months ago
ive been with this company since 2019 and havent experienced any issues thus far, happy to insure a 3rd vehicle as they've provided me with a good customer service journey to date
Posted 3 months ago
great company to work with , just insured my second vehicle without the trouble of having to provide every single detail as they already had most of the information on file
Posted 3 months ago
Great service - extremely helpful
Posted 3 months ago
Excellant Service.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and great advice on buying my van insurance, spoke to Mack in sales, would highly recommend, made buying my insurance easy.
Posted 3 months ago
great service, saved £100
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing and helpful staff
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and nothing more than what was required Wouldn't recommend any other company very efficient and straight forward
Posted 3 months ago
Great price and friendly staff
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service, great company to be insured with , ive been trying to get quotes on a vehicle that has not been registered yet for hours and without fail Vancompare has managed to sort out a policy in under 15 minutes !!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing customer service, always very helpful.
Posted 3 months ago
i would highly recommend this business to anyone looking for insurance friendly and very helpful and managed to save some money too
Posted 3 months ago
VanCompare is rated 4.48 based on 1,579 reviews