VanCompare Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,603 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
4.4
Based on 1,603 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Totally disgusted with the customers service regarding my refund for policy that I cancelled. They took £500.38 minus there cancellation £25 charges and still haven't refunded me money back.rand so many times spoke to someone to be told they will ring me back on a number of occasions. But they can't say when.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had my policy cancelled as they said they never received payment I sent them prove still waiting on a call bk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute con...... I got hooked in with a great price, filled in the details and paid in full. Then your emailed with a telephone number to call to activate policy, only to be told its more expensive. Then cancelled immediately, and told a charge of £25 would be made to cancel. Do not use this web site!! Made a complaint to their customer services only to be told the charge would remain, and was signed off with '"have a great day", thanks a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service, they took £90 of my money after they told me they couldn’t insure my van at the cost quoted, so I told them I didn’t want their insurance, so they charged me £45 cancellation & £45 deposit 😡. This is within one day! Absolutely disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
shocking poor device in every way avoid. avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would have given 0 if I could. Same reason as someone previously. Quote on line under £300 when the accept button pressed confirmation sent along with a link to download an app. Once inside the app there was a validation process where someone would contact. On contact price had increased without any change in circumstances. When we refused to pay the increase they threatened we would be uninsured and there would be a cancellation fee. Would like to know if it wasnt validated how could it be cancelled. Payment was already confirmed and tried to block it. Hopefully this will be completed. DO NOT USE THIS SITE !! Sorry #SABRE (probably a good company but being brought down by a bad brokerage site)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very competitive company. very helpful staff. saved over £100 on my renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pleased to stay with current insurance provider this site offered van insurance more that £400 more than my renewal quote from current insurance company Swindon What a ripoff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Would not recommend this company to anyone impossible to get through to customer service all you get is put on hold for a very long time and then get cut off. Had an issue with my cracked windscreen and no one new who to put me through to the right people. Will be taken my business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful company. Sold my van 3 weeks into a 12 month policy and expected a cancellation fee but what they took was pure theft. I paid £237 for my 12 month policy and received just £93 back after just 3 weeks with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service is near impossible to contact, 100x easier to make a doctor's appointment and that's saying something, if you do get through and they don't cut you off they are very rude and extremely unhelpful and literally read their clause off a bit of paper in front of them might as well talk to a brick wall it be be less frustrating and a better experience. Do yourself a favour don't use these Muppets
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I don’t normally leave reviews online but under these circumstances I feel obliged to warn others of the incompetence of Van Compare, their underhand costs incurred and their non-existent customer service. It is impossible to talk to anyone unless they are selling something, they initially contacted me within minutes of doing an insurance quote online (which was initially very competitive), so I paid £190.76. When I realised there was an error on the policy I tried phoning to amend the error, I soon realised it is virtually impossible to talk to someone, when I did get through the cost of updating the error was going to cost an additional £56.66. I was personally rather frustrated with them after being past from pillar to post and spoken to very rudely by one particular staff member, so cancelled the policy that had run for 17 hour, costing me £108 in cancellation fees of different types leaving me with an £82.76 refund. I class todays experience as a total wast of my time and money. I dread to think what it would be like to have the misfortune to have to claim with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sold a policy and told for the first time ever I had to pay by direct debit because it was cheaper! In this case the policy was £372 I was told if I paid upfront it would be £460 so proceeded with direct debit option. When the paperwork came through there is a 20% interest payment on the direct debit making the policy £468.98. Not happy with the mis selling. To make matter worse, trying to contact this company to cancel the policy without downloading their app is impossible 5 attempts so far. What waste of time this company is.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use this company ,they move the goalposts to extract more money from you. Avoid vanlinedirect like the plague,they are useless
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wouldn't touch with a barge pole took £12.70 then added another 1200 pounds to quote then said I couldn't have 12.70 back rip off company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Avoid like the plague!! Nothing short of harassment. I completed 1 quote and got 10 calls within 30 minutes. Repeatedly asked to remove details from the database. I will never do business with a company like this!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPARISON SITE LIKE THE PLAGUE! Constant phone calls, won't delete your number and they literally put the phone down on you and call back every 15 minutes. Had to threaten with legally action to get them to leave me alone. Out to rip people's eyes out, unprofessional and arrogant beyond believe. Literally the worst company on earth. Save yourself the hassle. Don't even go on the site
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wouldn’t use this company ever again.They rip you off.I cancel the insurance for my van 2 days before the end of the policy because of a purchase of a new van and they charge me 187 pounds for 2 days.They didn’t send me a bill and past the bill to debt collectors without me knowing.Bad company
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would, have had nothing but hassle from vanline direct, harrasment, calling me every day demanding money. Sort that out then call again wanting more money, sorted that then rang again wanting even more, each time threatening to cancell my policy, I have contact the underwriter, the finance provider and the ombudsman
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Something needs to be done with this company, Watchdog!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
VanCompare is rated 4.43 based on 1,603 reviews