Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

VanPimps Reviews

4.7 Rating 3,741 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend VanPimps
4.7
Based on 3,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read VanPimps Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0116 441 7550

Email:

help@vanpimps.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Manor Drive, Sileby, Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE12 7RZ

Write Your review

“Rubbish customer service. Delivered to the neighbours without my consent. We are not in speaking terms. I stayed at home to receive the package but no knock on the door or phone call. The customer service refused to re deliver and asked me to refer to the terms and services...Not dealing with these lot again.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, We apologise you are not happy with our services. When purchasing from ourselves, you agree to our Terms and Conditions. In the Terms and Conditions it is stated that deliveries require an indirect signature. This means that the order can be delivered to a neighbour if upon the delivery attempt you are not at home or do not make it to the door in time. During our phone conversation, you advised that the order could be seen through your window at your neighbours property, but that you did not wish to retrieve the shipment. As you confirmed that the order had been delivered and was visible from your property, the delivery contract had been fulfilled. Unfortunately, due to this, we are therefore unable to arrange the replacement order you requested. If we had been contacted before the order was delivered, we would have been more than happy to pass your request on to the courier and ask that the parcel not be left with a neighbour. Kind regards, The VanPimps Team
Posted 1 month ago
“Very poor quality don’t fit at all give up in the end 😟 definitely wouldn’t recommend”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 2 months ago
Hello Gareth, We apologise you experienced an issue with your order We have checked our systems and unfortunately can not find any correspondence from yourself. If you would like for our Customer Service Team to take a look into this issue, please call 0116 441 7550 and a member of the team will be happy assist you. Kind regards, The VanPimps Team
Posted 2 months ago
“Ordered the supposed wind deflectors for my van. They arrived and wouldn’t fit. Emails admitted they were faulty or wrong. Asked for refund and they refused because I’d removed double sided tape to fit them. Sent another email and they accepted a refund. Refused to refund return postage. Before ordering from this company be aware that they must have a lot of problems because they are very generic with their get out clauses and plans, I however don’t put up with this. I’ll certainly not recommend and I’ll certainly pass my bad experience around.”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Marcus, We apologise you are not happy with your experience. When initially reviewing images sent over email, we thought there may have been a potential fault with the wind deflectors. However, when further images were sent over it was found that the wind deflectors were unfortunately fitted incorrectly to the vehicle meaning they were interfering with the window opening and closing. We also compared the images and measurements provided by yourself to our stock and found them to match. We have sold thousands of these wind deflectors and have not encountered this issue previously. As the issue was determined to be the result of incorrect fitment rather than a manufacturing fault, we stated that the return cost would have to be covered by yourself. Since the item has been returned, we have fully refunded your order. We apologise that this may not be the outcome you were after. Kind regards, The VanPimps Team
Posted 2 months ago
“Bought 3 items separately rear window had issues with it the glass has wonky cut second window fine the curtains the rails are not Evan close to be the right shape or size”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 6 months ago
Hello Ashley, We apologise you have experienced these issues. After looking into your order, we can see that you contacted us regarding the window issue on the 31st December 2025. On the 5th of January 2026, a replacement window was offered due to the window not being to our standards, however this was declined; instead a request for a store credit to the value of the window was requested by yourself to which we generated and sent across on the email thread. With regards to the curtains not matching the profile of your van, we apologise this has occurred. If you would like for us to look into this issue, please call 0116 441 7550 and a member of the Customer Service team would be happy assist. Kind regards, The VanPimps Team
Posted 6 months ago
“Really disappointing quality. Purchased a set of their windows for a Mercedes sprinter campervan conversion. The internal slides that some of the opening windows sit in arrived bent in places where others were straight, they have all developed hard powdery builds ups in the slide grooves and the black veneer has flaked off revealing bare metal. If I could only change one thing about the van conversion, these windows would be it.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, We apologise this has occurred. If you would like for our Customer Service Team to take a look into this issue, please call 0116 441 7550 and they would be happy to assist you. Kind regards, The VanPimps Team
Posted 7 months ago
“Really poor experience. Bought some windows for my Transit, supposed to be 9% VLT, limo tint, but actually they're only a relatively light smoke tint. Instead of just sorting a return customer service are messing about with nonsense emails. Weirdly bad service for a smallish company trading in a relatively niche sector.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello, We do apologise you feel this way. We have reviewed our system and can confirm that you contacted our team regarding concerns about the tint of your window. At the time, you were advised that we only stock privacy tinted windows. The reason the window may appear lighter before installation is due to equal light levels on both sides of the glass, which can create the illusion that the tint is lighter or almost clear. Once fitted, the window will display its true level of tint, as the interior of the van is naturally darker than the exterior. After this you advised that you still felt the tint was not dark enough. In response, our customer service team requested an image so they could investigate this further. Unfortunately, as we have not yet received an image, we have been unable to look into the matter. As previously advised, if you provide an image and a fault is identified, we will of course arrange a collection of the window. To date, no image has been received. Had this been provided, we would have been able to resolve the issue sooner. Please feel free to send the requested image, and we will be happy to assist further. Kind regards, VanPimps management
Posted 9 months ago
“Unfortunately my items have still not arrived so not the most impressed”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 11 months ago
Hello, We do apologise you feel this way. We have taken a look into our system and can see that the items were sent out on the 7th of November and were delivered to your safe place on the 11th of November. We can also see that you had spoken to our customer service team who helped you locate your items. If there is anything further we can help with, please do not hesitate to reach out. Kind Regards, VanPimps Management.
Posted 11 months ago
“Well packaged and de,everyday on time. Product lacked any type of fitting instructions, and despite contact with seller ( three times) it appears to be a guess / trial and error judgement. Not good for an electrical item. Won't deal with this company again”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 11 months ago
Hello, We do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your correspondence with our customer service team regarding the lights you have purchased from ourselves. We have have sent across a reply to your email thread this morning, which should hopefully clear up any confusion with fitment. Kind Regards, VanPimps Management
Posted 11 months ago
“Brought for 74 plate transit 350 limited, stops rain dropping in but my god it makes a lot of wind noise on motorways or any road above 50mph. Wouldn’t recommend. Have taken them off and binned them after 3 days use.”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We're sorry to hear that the wind deflectors didn’t meet your expectations. We always aim to offer products that enhance the driving experience, so it's disappointing to hear about the wind noise issue. We’ve checked our records and couldn’t find any communication from you regarding this, but we would have been happy to help resolve the matter had we been made aware. If you'd still like to discuss this further or have any questions, please feel free to contact our team on 0116 441 7550 — we're here to help and always happy to assist. Kind regards, VanPimps Management
Posted 1 year ago
“Bought side door curtains. The rails don’t fit and can’t be bent as it kinks the slider rail. Absolute waste of money.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“"Fitted curtains" are absolutely shambles. 1 - every single rail does not fit properly 2 - they include wood screws instead of self tapping ones Just don't bother with the hassle”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
“They r not the windows for master 2001 and they to to to big……even she said to me they will fit.. what a wasters….”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We do apologise you feel this way. We can confirm that our windows for the Renault Master 1997-2010 model are oversized windows, meaning they cover the whole panel, not just the recessed area. We can confirm this is advised in the product listing on our website and our staff advised you of this over the phone. Kind Regards, VanPimps Management
Posted 1 year ago
“poor finish no d jiamond stich pattern just a barley visable print on the fabric not what i expected from van pimps tried to fill out return form no repy”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We do apologise you feel this way. We have looked into this for yourself and unfortunately, we did not receive a returns form. However, we can see you had emailed us stating you no longer wanted the product. Our customer service team replied with your returns details for you to return the item. If you would like to send some images of the seat covers to help@vanpimps.co.uk our customer service team would be more than happy to take a further look into this for yourself. Kind Regards, VanPimps Management.
Posted 1 year ago
“Ordered a set of rear barn door curtains for a Man TGE. I was happy that the rail would require “SOME” minor adjustments to fit, but the level of adjustment is ridiculous. The window from is on a slope, so even if I had the magician levels of ability to bend the rail without causing a crease (meaning the curtain won’t slide in the runner), if the rail was to be secured flush to the door/window frame then the ends of the rail would be pointing inward towards the from of the van, approximately 6” away from where it should be. I followed the generic fitting guide, and have creased the rail, this should have a video tutorial ideally. I have been trying to contact the team with no luck.”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with your order. We’ve reviewed our system and were unable to locate any prior email contact from you. Just as a reminder, our team is also available by phone on 0116 441 7550, Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm (excluding bank holidays), should you need direct assistance in the future. Regarding your order, we can confirm that you purchased barn door curtains for the Volkswagen Crafter (2017 onwards). These are not compatible with the MAN TGE van, as the shape of the barn doors differs between the two models. This is why the curtains do not fit your vehicle. As the product received matches the description and vehicle model listed on the website, and no error was made on our part, we are unable to offer a return or refund in this case. We always recommend double-checking vehicle compatibility before placing an order, and we're happy to help with any questions before purchase to avoid future issues. Kind regards, VanPimps Management
Posted 1 year ago
“I ordered some upgraded wing mirror indictors. When testing them I noted the interior indictors were flashing very quickly, so I disconnected them fearing they might damage something in the vehicle. I was asked by the returns to put them back on and send a video of the fault, which I refused to do. Returns policies are rubbish. I threw the product in the bin as they would not refund my money! Do not deal with this company.”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your product. To assist with returns or refunds, our returns team requires evidence that an item is faulty, as in many cases issues can be resolved without the need for a return. If an item is confirmed to be faulty, we are of course happy to honour a full refund without return of the item. On April 30th at 09:26, we requested a video demonstrating the issue so we could assess the fault remotely. However, you advised that you were not willing to refit the item in order to provide this. Without this evidence, we are unfortunately unable to proceed with a refund or offer a resolution. We also advised that, if you preferred not to provide video proof, you could return the item to us for inspection. Had we received the item, we could have tested this in house and provided the relevant refund. If you would still like to return the product for testing, we’d be happy to review it and proceed based on the outcome. Please let us know how you’d like to proceed. Kind Regards, Vee Dub Transporters Team
Posted 1 year ago
“No help what so ever when you call The girl couldn’t be bothered on the phone”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for getting in touch. We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy, as we always strive to provide the best customer service possible. After reviewing your order, we can confirm that Caddy windows were purchased rather than Caddy Maxi windows. As the incorrect item was ordered, the return responsibility falls to the customer, as previously advised during your phone conversation with our colleague. Our team has already sent over the return instructions, and once we receive the windows back, we'll be more than happy to exchange them for the correct ones. If you need any further assistance or have questions about the return process, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Kind Regards, VanPimps Management
Posted 1 year ago
“Very disappointed. After glancing over the splitter,its none symmetrical ,and much thicker on one side,so it will look lopsided if I install it. I spoke with van pimps who asked me to send pics and an email,which I did,and their response was that I send in a review? So there it is.”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We do apologise for the issues you have incurred with your order. We can confirm that the review request is sent out automatically to all of our customers after an order has been delivered, and this was not our response to your images. We have looked into this and unfortunately cannot find an email from yourself. If you could please send these images to help@vanpimps.co.uk and we would be more than happy to assist with any issues. Kind Regards, VanPimps Team.
Posted 1 year ago
“You have not responded to me about how I return an item not happy”
Helpful Report
(VanPimps HQ) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mark, We apologise that you feel this way. After taking a look into your returns enquiry we can see that our Customer Service's team replied to your email on the 10th of September at 08:11 with the information required for your return. We have now resent the email to yourself so it is at the top of your inbox, please note this may have gone into your junk mail. Kind Regards, VanPimps
Posted 2 years ago
“After a week I got in touch because my parcel hadn’t arrived it was delivered to the wrong address and I was told by a very rude manager that I had to pay an additional delivery fee because it was my fault apparently and if I had a refund I’d also would have to pay an additional delivery fee even though it wouldn’t have been sent out again so it’s extortion and won’t be using them again never mind recommend to anyone.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I have looked into this for yourself and can see from your initial order you had entered the incorrect address. Your order had then been returned to ourselves by the courier and so for us to send this back out we needed to take a reshipping fee and the correct address for this to be sent out correctly. We do apologise you feel this way. Kind Regards, VanPimps
Posted 2 years ago
“We haven't received the curtains and can't find a way to contact van pimps Please can someone call us on 07866525034 or Vernonbright54@gmail.com”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
VanPimps is rated 4.7 based on 3,741 reviews