Urban Cooling Reviews

4.88 Rating 25 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Cooling
Read Urban Cooling Reviews

About Urban Cooling:

At Urban Cooling, we have been installing all types of air conditioning solutions into residential, commercial, retail and leisure premises for over 20 years.

We specialise in providing air conditioning to buildings which otherwise cannot have it. With our solutions, buildings such as apartments and listed buildings can have the same standard of air conditioning as conventional systems provide, without the need for an external unit.

Operating within the M25, we undertake installations across all London postcodes.

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Cooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They installed A/C in 3 rooms. Tony was very helpful in getting the plans passed, and his staff were very professional and considerate in the installation and I use them every year for the serving of the units I would certainly recommend them
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were introduce to Tony of Urban Cooling & choose this company to install our A/C. They were reliable, considerate , professional & always contactable when we needed assistance. Should we ever need more units we would not hesitate to use Urban again.
Posted 1 month ago
The installation was good and done in 1 day which was really appreciated. But the after care or after service was not great. It could be better service from helpdesk team.
Posted 1 month ago
We are very sorry that you felt the after service was not up to your expectations. Having looked into what happened I understand that we were trying to arrange with our decorating contractor a suitable date to go to your property to touch up after the installation. But with the long Easter weekend in the way our contractor could not get to you when it was convenient, so you used your own contractor. We do state on our quotation that any decorating works are through a sub-contractor we use and not employed directly by us, payment for any decorating works are direct to the decorator and that any customer is able to use their own prefered contractor should they require.
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the water cooled system installed in my flat, makes a big difference! Can’t wait to really see the benefits when the weather warms up. Been a pleasure to deal with Mark and Lisa throughout and the guys who came to install were very friendly and professional and got the job done quickly. Slight issue with the temperature output when installed but somebody was out to deal with the problem straight away and it’s been perfect ever since. Can happily recommend. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Great people to deal with, made perfect recommendation for us and delivered without any issues and ahead of schedule. Really pleased with their service, from start to finish.
Posted 2 months ago
Great people to deal with and a quality product
Posted 2 months ago
I have been wanting air conditioning in my two bedrooms in an apartment for a number of years, however living in a conservation area made this impossible until now. I decided to have a Panasonic water cooled system with the condenser unit fitted in the utility cupboard connected to wall mounted units in each of the bedrooms. The whole installation was carried out very neatly, and the system works very effectively and is quiet. I thoroughly recommend Urban Cooling for anyone who wants air conditioning, and can now look forward to the summer!
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021 Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent installation, clean, quiet & polite installers. Did a fabulous job.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 5 months ago
Very satisfied with the job they have done! Very friendly and professional team. The job was planned for 2 days but they have worked hard and completed the job in one day. We recommend them to any one need the Air conditioning in their flat. Also the customer service is amazing, from day one until the end. Lisa was very helpful and always she have promptly replied to all my questions. I will recommend the Urban Cooling to all my friends.
Posted 6 months ago
Very proffesional hard working installers. Set up wifi for the units. Good product knowledge. Highly recommendable!
Posted 7 months ago
We had a really hot apartment in London and were looking for fully internal systems. After discussing options with a number of companies, we chose Urban Cooling. I really appreciated the in person survey so they could see the space and we could discuss install and expectations. Now the system is in, we can't believe how we have lived without it. It cools our whole place to very comfortable temperatures, even our very big main space. Our smaller rooms get really cold which has been amazing with the recent sticky nights. The install team were great: careful to always ask for feedback if we were happy and so on. They left the house tidy after they finished each day. Mark promised me that we would not see any mess or pipework post-install and he was true to his word. Literally all that is visible is the wall mounted units in each room. I am so glad I did this and delighted with the results now it has been installed.
Posted 8 months ago
Done an efficient job and very professional all doing. Will highly recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Urban Cooling installed my Water Cooled air-conditioning system recently and it has been great. I had some initial problems which I needed rectifying however Urban Cooling dispatched an engineer on multiple occasions at short notice to fix the issues. the customer service was fantastic and I am now very pleased with the system. overall a very good company to work with.
Posted 9 months ago
We had Urban Cooling system installed a year ago, in an apartment with floor to ceiling windows and south-east exposure. Before the installation the reception room could heat up to 35-38 degrees during a sunny day! Urban Cooling AC saved us! It's super efficient and powerful, cools a big apartment very quickly and it's not very noisy, even on high settings. The system condenser is water-cooled so it can be installed 100% internally, which is the only option in many London houses. It is also energy efficient, I was surprised that our electricity bills were not much affected. Overall, a very good system that I would definitely recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
I have been dealing with Urban Cooling for a couple of years. Their service, demeanour and staff have been second to none. They are informative and knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation in recommending Tony, Chris and the team. (PS. They didn’t pay me to say this!!!!)
Posted 10 months ago
The team were quick, efficient and transparent with costs. The actual unit is far smaller than I imagined and quiet. My flat was 31 somedays this has made Summer fun again. Engineer arrived on time and was friendly and efficient. If you have the money do it
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased with my air conditioning and Urban Cooling's efficiency and speed with installation. Had 3 quotes, one was a lot more for the same thing and the other the same but chose Urban Cooling as they quickly gave me references of people to call as I hadn't used them before. The guys worked quickly and neatly and the next day the making good was excellent - no trace of anything. Have used it and am thrilled
Posted 10 months ago
From initial enquiry to flexible , prompt , professional attention to detail we found the management at Urban a pleasure to deal with... how Other companies should show what customer service means! Installation went both smoothly and on time thanks to 2 great engineers.... can thoroughly recommend the company , it’s staff and of course it’s products.... john and Mary , central London
Posted 11 months ago
My experience with Urban Cooling was very good right from first phone call to arrange a survey, through to the end of commissioning. I was impressed but the time taken to review the options for installation at my home, and the clarity with which they were explained, and the fact that the job ran to time. During the installation and commissioning, the team looked after my property very well, took time to clear up any mess and made sure I knew how the system worked before leaving. All in all a very good experience. Would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Urban Cooling is rated 4.88 based on 25 reviews