Urban Cooling Reviews

4.7 Rating 106 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Cooling
Read Urban Cooling Reviews

About Urban Cooling:

At Urban Cooling, we have been installing all types of air conditioning solutions into residential, commercial, retail and leisure premises for over 20 years.

We specialise in providing air conditioning to buildings which otherwise cannot have it. With our solutions, buildings such as apartments and listed buildings can have the same standard of air conditioning as conventional systems provide, without the need for an external unit.

Operating within the M25, we undertake installations across all London postcodes.

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Cooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 28th January 2022
MARK A
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th December 2021
Andrew G
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Hugh
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Hugh
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I live in a south facing modern flat in East London, so WFH during summer of 2020 was nearly impossible. Despite the pandemic mitigations in place at the time in 2021, they were able to quickly and accurately give me a quote, and despite being quite near to summer, slot me in before the worst of the heat arrived. The job they did was stunning. The units were in a perfect position, and somehow they didn't leave any mess [beyond the obvious ceiling holes required for the pipes and cabling]. I've recommended them to 3 other happy customers since!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent process for booking the service. Engineer arrived on time and was very polite. However, after having no issues in the preceding year, we suffered a major leak from the condenser after the service. We had to clean this up ourselves and could not get the engineer to return until the following morning. It was resolved at this point and we have had no issues since then.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that a leak occurred after the service, I understand our engineer carried out the service at 8 am in the morning and around lunchtime, you advised there was a leak, we assisted over the phone which resulted in the system being isolated and safe. As our engineer had a family commitment he could not get back that day, however, he did return at 6.30 am the following morning and sorted everything out for you. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant company - honest, reliable and effective product. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
These guys are always professional and friendly. I was really happy with the installation, which was really slick, along with the annual check-up, where they also checked another issue I had whilst they were there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Urban cooling was able to find a solution for installing the outside units in a tricky scenario. Job was done quickly and units works well. Cheaper ompared to others!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Urban Cooling have installed the cooling in my flat quickly and professionally. The engineers have kept me informed throughout the installation and left the flat in a tidy state afterward. The system seems to be working fine so far, but I did not have a chance to test it properly yet as the weather did not warrant it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Installation was quick, there was an issue with the unit after a few weeks, but the team quickly came and solved it. Very pleased with temperature during Summer months.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Urban Cooling installed our new system with minimum fuss, and were very professional, tidy and meticulous. Our installation involved working on a listed property with tight spaces to route around and they did this with minimum disruption and mess. A reminder for our service came promptly, and the guys are always punctual, friendly and helpful. And it is AMAZING to have air con during these increasingly warmer summers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We've had great engagement from the Urban Cooling team and they are always there to answer my questions. My only feedback is that when running their annual inspection, the team damaged my hallway walls with their equipment. My ask is that the team is more careful when bringing their things into the home.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your hallway wall. If you would like our decorators to come and make good at our cost, please ring the office and they can get this sorted out for you. Sorry for any inconvenience. I will have a discussion with the maintenance team. Regards Tony Ellerker
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional installation and maintenance team. The system works really well and the quality of the installation was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and the work was done within a few hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had three fully internal air-con units fitted in our apartment. The company's fee quote was second highest (out of 4) but we liked the attitude and product, plus their system is run on R32 refrigerant which is much more environment-friendly compared to R410A so we chose Urban Cooling to do the work. We are absolutely delighted with the quality of work and customer service. Our interactions with Tony, Mark and the rest of the team have been first class and we have found everyone to be extremely helpful. We highly recommend Urban Cooling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Terrence, Thank you for your positive feedback. I will make sure your feedback is passed onto the team. Regards Tony Ellerker
Posted 3 months ago
I am so happy I chose Urban Cooling to supply and fit 2 air-conditioners in my flat. The installation went smooth and very efficient and quickly done. I would recommend this company to my family and friends as they are also reliable. My first yearly service was just done recently and the guys cleaned the filters etc and checked everything was as it should be. I couldn't be more happier with Urban Cooling. Well Done you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The guys at Urban cooling were great when they installed our internal condenser in March 2021. The guys were quick, professional, concealed all the Pipeworks. I think they're great, and were very competitively priced for internal condensers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and efficient .. must have been about 10 minutes. Friendly guys. No issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The AC units work perfectly. Can be a bit loud with the fan creaking noise and the sound of the pipes venting, but otherwise are great. Urban Cooling was prompt in getting everything installed and sending out engineers when issues invariably happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The engineer came on time, very polite, very efficient. I had some minor problems before but the Company immediately sent an engineer to fix the problem even during the pandemic. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simply phenomenal. Worth every penny. Professional, thorough, explained everything clearly, the work was done carefully with no exposed ducts or tubes and looks very professional. The units are great, wifi enabled for Alex and Google Home and work perfectly. Urban Cooling also has excellent aftercare. They have done servicing to my units already and are even helping me decommission them and take them to a new property I am going to be moving into. You couldn’t ask for a better experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Urban Cooling has been an absolute lifesaver! My flat has always been unbearable in the Summer due to large windows and too much sun. Even with all the doors and windows open, the temperature was so high. Thankfully we are now into our second year of living with our water-cooled air-con system and haven't looked back. The process from ordering through to installation was a breeze. We had a video call to assess our needs and to seek out the most effective spot for the unit and the compressor which fits into a small cupboard in our kitchen. the installation was carried out within a week of my initial call and only took a few hours which was amazing. The installation crew were efficient and friendly, really couldn't have asked for more. The system itself is wonderful, so quiet and really packs a punch cutting through the heat very quickly. For anyone in a stuffy flat that is unable to have the usual outside compressor model, I could not speak more highly of this system. It also appears quite economical electricity wise so that's a bonus given that it's in use most days. We have the system serviced once a year and again the service team are great. Answered all our questions, very knowledgeable regarding this system (and others) and the service itself is quick and easy. Overall I am so glad I found this company and absolutely recommend it to anyone struggling with heat and humidity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great company. No problems, good customer care and very responsive! I have recommended them to a lot of family and friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Urban Cooling is rated 4.72 based on 106 reviews