Urban Cooling Reviews

4.94 Rating 17 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Cooling
Read Urban Cooling Reviews

About Urban Cooling:

At Urban Cooling, we have been installing all types of air conditioning solutions into residential, commercial, retail and leisure premises for over 20 years.

We specialise in providing air conditioning to buildings which otherwise cannot have it. With our solutions, buildings such as apartments and listed buildings can have the same standard of air conditioning as conventional systems provide, without the need for an external unit.

Operating within the M25, we undertake installations across all London postcodes.

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Cooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service
Posted 1 day ago
Very satisfied with the job they have done! Very friendly and professional team. The job was planned for 2 days but they have worked hard and completed the job in one day. We recommend them to any one need the Air conditioning in their flat.
Also the customer service is amazing, from day one until the end. Lisa was very helpful and always she have promptly replied to all my questions. I will recommend the Urban Cooling to all my friends.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very proffesional hard working installers. Set up wifi for the units. Good product knowledge. Highly recommendable!
Posted 1 month ago
We had a really hot apartment in London and were looking for fully internal systems. After discussing options with a number of companies, we chose Urban Cooling. I really appreciated the in person survey so they could see the space and we could discuss install and expectations. Now the system is in, we can't believe how we have lived without it. It cools our whole place to very comfortable temperatures, even our very big main space. Our smaller rooms get really cold which has been amazing with the recent sticky nights. The install team were great: careful to always ask for feedback if we were happy and so on. They left the house tidy after they finished each day. Mark promised me that we would not see any mess or pipework post-install and he was true to his word. Literally all that is visible is the wall mounted units in each room. I am so glad I did this and delighted with the results now it has been installed.
Posted 3 months ago
Done an efficient job and very professional all doing. Will highly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Urban Cooling installed my Water Cooled air-conditioning system recently and it has been great. I had some initial problems which I needed rectifying however Urban Cooling dispatched an engineer on multiple occasions at short notice to fix the issues. the customer service was fantastic and I am now very pleased with the system. overall a very good company to work with.
Posted 4 months ago
We had Urban Cooling system installed a year ago, in an apartment with floor to ceiling windows and south-east exposure. Before the installation the reception room could heat up to 35-38 degrees during a sunny day! Urban Cooling AC saved us! It's super efficient and powerful, cools a big apartment very quickly and it's not very noisy, even on high settings. The system condenser is water-cooled so it can be installed 100% internally, which is the only option in many London houses. It is also energy efficient, I was surprised that our electricity bills were not much affected.
Overall, a very good system that I would definitely recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
I have been dealing with Urban Cooling for a couple of years. Their service, demeanour and staff have been second to none. They are informative and knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation in recommending Tony, Chris and the team. (PS. They didn’t pay me to say this!!!!)
Posted 4 months ago
The team were quick, efficient and transparent with costs. The actual unit is far smaller than I imagined and quiet. My flat was 31 somedays this has made Summer fun again. Engineer arrived on time and was friendly and efficient.

If you have the money do it
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with my air conditioning and Urban Cooling's efficiency and speed with installation. Had 3 quotes, one was a lot more for the same thing and the other the same but chose Urban Cooling as they quickly gave me references of people to call as I hadn't used them before. The guys worked quickly and neatly and the next day the making good was excellent - no trace of anything. Have used it and am thrilled
Posted 5 months ago
From initial enquiry to flexible , prompt , professional attention to detail we found the management at Urban a pleasure to deal with... how Other companies should show what customer service means!
Installation went both smoothly and on time thanks to 2 great engineers.... can thoroughly recommend the company , it’s staff and of course it’s products.... john and Mary , central London
Posted 5 months ago
My experience with Urban Cooling was very good right from first phone call to arrange a survey, through to the end of commissioning.

I was impressed but the time taken to review the options for installation at my home, and the clarity with which they were explained, and the fact that the job ran to time.

During the installation and commissioning, the team looked after my property very well, took time to clear up any mess and made sure I knew how the system worked before leaving.

All in all a very good experience. Would recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
So thankful this company exists! I quickly realised after moving into my new flat that it was a greenhouse in the spring and summer. After several weeks of misery I found this company - professional, responsive, fuss free and above all, a great product that really works. It’s great not to have an outside unit, which wouldn’t have worked easily for me. I did two rooms last year and have just done two more this year and am looking forward to a comfortable summer. I think the price is reasonable for what you get, and I was very pleased with the results last summer.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent, professional service. The team couldn’t do enough to minimise the disruption to us and each day ensured there was no mess. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a water-cooled system from another company that broke as soon as it was installed. When the other company was unwilling or unable to fix it, I hired Urban Cooling to install a new system. The new system, installed by Urban Cooling, seems to work just fine. They were very knowledgeable, showed up when promised, and seemed to do a great job.
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with the air con that Urban Cooling installed. Install team were professional and friendly. House was left tidy and 'making good' repair work to ceiling was of a very high standard. We did have one or two snags during installation, but to their credit they took it very seriously and sent someone out the next working day to resolve the issue.
Posted 8 months ago
The unit has not been tested thoroughly as yet but from our limited trial of it, it seems that it will meet our needs when the weather gets warmer later in the year
Posted 8 months ago
Urban Cooling is rated 4.94 based on 17 reviews