Urban Cooling Reviews

4.65 Rating 60 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Cooling
Read Urban Cooling Reviews

About Urban Cooling:

At Urban Cooling, we have been installing all types of air conditioning solutions into residential, commercial, retail and leisure premises for over 20 years.

We specialise in providing air conditioning to buildings which otherwise cannot have it. With our solutions, buildings such as apartments and listed buildings can have the same standard of air conditioning as conventional systems provide, without the need for an external unit.

Operating within the M25, we undertake installations across all London postcodes.

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Cooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th December 2021
Andrew G
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Hugh
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Hugh
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
on the whole the customer service was great, but the reason for the poor rating is because when they installed the fuse box they sent you young lads who had not fully qualified to install it with no supervision or guidance (their senior was in the car downstairs). this is not only a breach but also potentially dangerous to both the young lads and to customers. if not for this i would not have rated them so poorly as with the units themselves they have been great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. As per our discussion with you after your initial concern, we did contact our electrical subcontractor and pass on your comments. Of which it was then relayed back to you that the "young" lad you mentioned was indeed 21 years old, has been an electrical apprentice since he was 15 years old, and was actually fully qualified and registered with City & Guilds for electrical installation, so, there were no breaches of any health & safety. Although we do clearly state on our quotation that any electrical works are carried out by subcontractors, we are not able to vet our subcontractor's qualified staff by age. Even if we could I believe this would leave us open to a discrimination case. With the age discrimination aside, We are sorry you felt this overshadowed your "great" air conditioning system.
Posted 2 days ago
Failed to identify showstopping issues during video assessment of my apartment. On day of installation the installer realised there was nowhere to drain the water. Offered to find a solution to resolve the issue, but when I realised I could use an alternative vendor and pay £2.5k less, I didn't give them the chance to rectify it. Now you've pestered me via email many times to leave a review. Ok you've asked for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Matt, As per my telephone call with you, it was not that we were unable to find a suitable drain, there was a drain available, however, all access to your drains were behind very impressive tiling, to gain access would have meant smashing tiles and in the absence of spare tiles would cause problems. Yes, I agree perhaps this should have been noticed during the video survey, but out of hundreds of installations your property has been the only one that we have not been able to connect onto a drain relatively easily. With regards to the £2.5k less you paid for another supplier, you mentioned that this system is a conventional air conditioning system with an outdoor unit on the balcony of which is a bit of a risk with the freeholder. We do always advise that if you are able to have a conventional system installed then it will work out less expensive these types of systems are mass-produced. I apologise for our marketing system politely requesting a review, you should not have been on the database as your installation did not go ahead and you received a full refund, we have removed your information from our system. Kind Regards Urban Cooling
Posted 2 days ago
Urban Cooling is rated 4.65 based on 60 reviews