Urban Cooling Reviews

4.7 Rating 109 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Cooling
Read Urban Cooling Reviews

About Urban Cooling:

At Urban Cooling, we have been installing all types of air conditioning solutions into residential, commercial, retail and leisure premises for over 20 years.

We specialise in providing air conditioning to buildings which otherwise cannot have it. With our solutions, buildings such as apartments and listed buildings can have the same standard of air conditioning as conventional systems provide, without the need for an external unit.

Operating within the M25, we undertake installations across all London postcodes.

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Cooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 28th January 2022
MARK A
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
KSENIA K
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th December 2021
Andrew G
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Hugh
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Hugh
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent process for booking the service. Engineer arrived on time and was very polite. However, after having no issues in the preceding year, we suffered a major leak from the condenser after the service. We had to clean this up ourselves and could not get the engineer to return until the following morning. It was resolved at this point and we have had no issues since then.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that a leak occurred after the service, I understand our engineer carried out the service at 8 am in the morning and around lunchtime, you advised there was a leak, we assisted over the phone which resulted in the system being isolated and safe. As our engineer had a family commitment he could not get back that day, however, he did return at 6.30 am the following morning and sorted everything out for you. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 months ago
Before purchasing, I asked urban Cooling for a description (i.e. size and look) of the air conditioning system so that we could decide which one to go for in our small house. Unfortunately, when the unit turned up, it looked very different to the one I had been sent so we had to change our minds. After many conversations, they agreed to this and the installation eventually went smoothly. The system itself is lovely for cooling but a bit noisy for heating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt you could only give three stars. We will take your feedback to see if we can improve our service. I have spoken to the office about the situation, you initially requested information on a third party through the wall system, we sent you the specification sheet of the third party unit that the manufacturer provides. After your instruction to proceed we ordered the unit from the supplier which we have to pay upfront. On the day of installation, we bought the unit to your apartment and you told the engineers you did not like the look of the unit. We did therefore reluctantly offer you the installation of a different system, this was not to be awkward it was purely the fact that we were then stuck with a unit we had paid a considerable amount of money on and could not return. Urban Cooling wants all our customers to be happy with our service and therefore installed a conventional air conditioning system for you, whilst still to this day we have the original unit in our workshop. Regards Tony Ellerker MD Urban Cooling
Posted 6 months ago
Got there in the end after fitting a malfunctioning unit first time around. Unit works as promised with a little smell that UC came round to fix promptly. Be warned, this unit will double your water bills.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Mark, Thanks for the review. Apologies for the unit not working on the 1st time around, I`m glad it got resolved. With regards to the water usage, we have not been made aware. It is highly likely that your building has a very high water pressure and could do with a water pressure reducing valve to lower the water pressure and volume going through the unit. I will get the office to give you a call. Regards Tony Ellerker MD Urban Cooling
Posted 6 months ago
Thé air con unit provides good cooling but is louder then expected
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The installation was good and done in 1 day which was really appreciated. But the after care or after service was not great. It could be better service from helpdesk team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry that you felt the after service was not up to your expectations. Having looked into what happened I understand that we were trying to arrange with our decorating contractor a suitable date to go to your property to touch up after the installation. But with the long Easter weekend in the way our contractor could not get to you when it was convenient, so you used your own contractor. We do state on our quotation that any decorating works are through a sub-contractor we use and not employed directly by us, payment for any decorating works are direct to the decorator and that any customer is able to use their own prefered contractor should they require.
Posted 1 year ago
Urban Cooling is rated 4.7 based on 109 reviews