Urban Cooling Reviews

4.7 Rating 109 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Cooling
Read Urban Cooling Reviews

About Urban Cooling:

At Urban Cooling, we have been installing all types of air conditioning solutions into residential, commercial, retail and leisure premises for over 20 years.

We specialise in providing air conditioning to buildings which otherwise cannot have it. With our solutions, buildings such as apartments and listed buildings can have the same standard of air conditioning as conventional systems provide, without the need for an external unit.

Operating within the M25, we undertake installations across all London postcodes.

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Cooling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 28th January 2022
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 13th December 2021
Andrew G
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Urban Cooling 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appalling ! Has cost me over 2 thousand pounds to redecorate after the diabolical mess left. Randomly situated the units in unsightly positions in the rooms . One unit after under 4 months had come away from the wall . Have been back 3 times to correct matters and nothing has actually been corrected Do not use this company!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Judy, Thank you for your review. We have to be honest with you as we always have been from the beginning, your system was particularly hard to install due to the solid concrete walls within your property, we had to make more access areas to pull the pipework to the correct places of which in turn left more decoration works required at the end of the installation. However, as per our quotation, you were faced with the original quoted price of £600 for the redecoration works and in fact, it was us as a company that absorbed the additional cost by our subcontractor decorator. So we do not understand why you have stated you paid over £2,000 to redecorate. With regards to the randomly situated units, this is also very odd as we discussed the locations with you during the survey, and again prior to installation, the installation team installed them in the positions of your choice. Unfortunately, a wall-mounted unit has come away in one corner as the pipework is very tight due to the structural beam directly behind it, however, we have offered to come back and remedy the issue at our cost as all our installations come with a full 5-year labour and parts warranty. We are very sorry you felt compelled to write a negative review, we have offered to return and sort any issues, so not sure what else we can do. Regards Tony Ellerker
Posted 8 months ago
Urban Cooling is rated 4.7 based on 109 reviews