U Drive Cover Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,055 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
3.5
Based on 1,055 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited is an independent insurance intermediary wholly owned by a senior management team with over 50 years experience in the non-standard insurance market covering motor, commercial vehicle, fleet, household and motorcycle.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car. We also offer cover for any car from a Mini to a Ferrari and for all ages from 17 to 99.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

U Drive Cover Ltd Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road, Sunbury, TW16 6SB.

Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority

Visit Website

Phone:

07540534725

Location:

U Drive Cover, Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
James
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If I could give this company 0 stars I would absoloutly usless i really wouldn't waste your money with them customer service is non existent they have little care for their paying customers ... avoid like the plague CONFUSED .COM you should be embarrassed to have them on their list of trusted providers its totally beguiling as we only find out of their terrible record after we've been had CONFUSED. COM with all of their money and advertisements you are really letting your costumers down and I will be following this up with yourselves
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely awful experience I never leave reviews but left this for a reason so others don’t fall into the same trap! As if you read down they play the same card on so many of us! Done my policy online then get a call, random I’ve never done that before in 10 years of driving, my insurance has gone up slightly.. ok I agreed as it was minimal. Then I receive a missed call the next day and got an email saying it’s gone up again by another £181! My cover on my old car was still running so they wasn’t insuring me legally till the 16th December, then they tried to offer me a refund a £100 less than the initial payment I made online and a £75 charge! And I still haven’t received my refund even though she said 24 to 48 hours Disgusting avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do never buy from them they gave me price I paid in full thn contacted me canceling , charging me 125 for 3 days and giving me unbelievable price . They need 30 days to refund . Absolutely thieves and rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Don't use this company, I have paid deposit for my insurance through MoneySuperMarket later on that day they couldn't provid me a insurance but they still charged me £75. Apparently that's they policy DON'T USE THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This company is middle mans brokers, professional robbers, giving one price, you pay the money and then call you back with increased price putting you in award situation. Also they using different insurance companies which you would trust is research. the paperwork is not legit and unprofessional. If you covered by them ,pray that will go smoothly trough the year and no one will drive in to you. Only business oriented company !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
PLEASE DONT GO WITH U DRIVE ABSOLUTE RUBBISH AND TAKING MONEY OF YOU AND NOT REEPAYING FOR 30 DAYS SO THEY CAN GET A LITTLE BIT OF INTEREST FROM YOU What aloud of rubbish i have been on the phone to them they did cancel my insurance due to things being on my profile which was not me asked for my money back but told me its going to be 7th January asked who my insurance was they would not tell me all aloud of SCAMMERS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Not good customer service at all very disappointed 😥
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful and well explained
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I AM VERY HAPPY TO TALK
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rip off!! Over charged me on the refunds and didn’t explain as to why that amount was charged at all. Not completely transparent and honest about it’s charges as I was in my 2nd month and they invoiced it, as my 4th month.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Made me pay a £50 ‘admin fee’ just to change the registration on my vehicle as I have put custom plates on… absolute scammers lol just a money hungry company scamming their customers
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
STAY WELL AWAY!!! SCAMMERS would give ZERO stars if i could! STAY WELL AWAY!!!! Well, where do i start with this bogus SCAMMING company!!! Firstly i would like to start off with when i got the original quote off money supermarket not even 3 months ago it was 1400 to insure my car for the year!! They then went ahead took my money and contacted me the day my insurance was about to start saying they could not cover me for the price they had given me and that i had to either pay an additional 400 or wait 30 days for a refund, i had no choice as my insurance was starting that day to pay the extra 400 as i needed to be insured and couldn’t get it elsewhere on the day as they had my hard earned money!! So on Wednesday the 1st November i sold my car and rang up this scamming company to inform them i sold my car and bought a small van all i wanted to do was swap the insurance over and make them aware of my changes! They immediately told me i would have to cancel my insurance policy (not to mention they would be taking £900 50% off me for having 3 months insurance policy with them! Also which i would have to wait 30 days to recieve! Although it was no fault of my own that i had to cancel the policy it was a fault of there own for not explaining the terms and conditions properly over the phone! The customer service staff at u drive cover seemed to be a little embarrassed in the way i had been treated one girl did go above and beyond to try help me out ( she got me £75 nocked off my £900 they have allready robbed and told me it was a good will gesture. Please please think about using this company they will rob you for every penny they can they are a brokers for a reason please dont make the same mistake i did!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
misleading and charges over charges.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
they are idiots. I covered 4 months after which I send a message that he cancels my insurance for no reason and I still ask for extra money. they cancel the insurance and we also have to pay. how so???
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful, prompt and profesional response.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Worst communication ever Will definitely Not be recommending u drive cover to anybody
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam!!! Idiots..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Perfect thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.5 based on 1,055 reviews