Twistfix Ltd Reviews

4.42 Rating 759 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Twistfix Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Twistfix Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 123 6007

Email:

sales@twistfix.co.uk

Location:

222 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Twistfix Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A little disappointed that the fixings turned up a day after the membrane, & i had to purchase other fixings . Otherwise a very good product.
Posted 2 years ago
I have recently purchased 150 of drivefix wall ties plus setting tool and sds bits .but after fitting about 35 of the fixing .the two drill bits snapped.my weekend job on my house knack. Trying various diy stores to purchase replacement sds bits .I am in limbo unable to proceed due to the length of the drill bits 360mm.this is not a shelf item which is ready available. Very disappointed. The job was going so well I was very please with the fixing but was let down using the sds drill bits .I would like these to be replaced please. Regards tony
Posted 2 years ago
In future please use Royal Mail , APC are a nightmare
Posted 2 years ago
Box was torn during transit with the steel bars falling out of the bottom of it. Luckily none were lost. The yellow mixing bucket was broken beyond use.
Posted 2 years ago
the delivery failed as the driver must have used a sponge to knock on the door
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 3 items and when they arrived 1 was not what I spoke about on the phone, but it has now cost me over £14 to send their mistake back.
Posted 2 years ago
Didn’t expand to 2” as advertised and only covered an area of 34 sq.m instead of 65 as advertised plus needed to change taps 6 times whilst in use. However, the video on line was very helpful in the completion of this task, but felt would have been easier to cover walls rather than underfloor which is what we used it for.
Posted 2 years ago
an alternative product with similar specification was delivered but I was not made aware
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery not good,as can't always be in,so why can't you leave with a neighbor,now I have just got in from work and stressed out to the max,Now I have to go out to get the fixings for tomorrow NOT GOOD WHEN TRYING TO WORK.
Posted 3 years ago
delivery completed within 2 working days
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery but description bad. Who wants an M10 hole in the middle of an insulation support washer! A M5 or M6 would be more appropriate - this has meant I have had to buy additional 200 washers so I can use a M6 screw.
Posted 3 years ago
The Hamstone yellow repair kit arrived very quickly. Unfortunately the colour was too bright. The Hamstone dye tester also is exceptionally yellow. This may be better suited for brick repair rather than natural stone.
Posted 3 years ago
Good price and very fast ( next day) delivery. However on the box says there is 10 stainless bars but inside There are just 5!
Posted 3 years ago
I made a purchase at 1042 and was told it would arrive next day which sounded good at the time. I was a bit upset when it didn't but arrived the following day. I have not used the product as yet but looks good quality.
Posted 3 years ago
Decent service on the phone, good product knowledge and helped me out when the delivery went wrong. However, you seems to ignore the notes I sent you about delivery and where to leave the items, which meant the courier took them back to an office somewhere I can't get to. Despite sorting it out for me in the end (again, good phone service), I am now getting a delivery on Monday instead of Thursday, which hasn't helped at all.
Posted 4 years ago
Order fulfilled timeously without any issues
Posted 4 years ago
Good product and quick delivery. Quite expensive and didn't receive the vat invoice as promised
Posted 4 years ago
delivery costs are excessive
Posted 4 years ago
I actually ordered 65mm, the order showed 65mm but the package contained 85mm, I'm sure it will be fine although I've not used them yet. The order was shipped the next day and collection from my local Matalan was a breeze so cannot fault that. Maybe a bit more attention to packing the right goods would be better.
Posted 4 years ago
I found product very brittle heads tended to break off when hammering into wall.
Posted 4 years ago
Twistfix Ltd is rated 4.42 based on 759 reviews